chocobo7779
post Feb 24 2014, 06:11 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 24 2014, 05:42 PM)
Yes, definitely.
Why not the S12G/G series? The VS series do use a mixture of non Japan caps... sweat.gif

Su'scon caps (the ones you find at CM GX series units)

user posted image'
Teapo caps... sweat.gif
chocobo7779
post Feb 24 2014, 06:25 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(AboveNBeyond @ Feb 24 2014, 06:23 PM)
What is that mean?  sweat.gif  Noob here.  sad.gif
Shorter PSU lifespan. tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Feb 24 2014, 09:36 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 24 2014, 09:34 PM)
How many years warranty does S12G/G series carry?
5 years... tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Feb 27 2014, 08:51 PM

14,674 posts

[quote=Hazard_Ous17,Feb 27 2014, 08:45 PM]
quote=Minecrafter,Feb 27 2014, 02:22 PM]
hmm.gif The i3 4130 is 80 ringgit cheaper than FX6300,110 ringgit cheaper than FX6350.I'd just top up 130 from the price of FX6300 and get i5 4440.. icon_idea.gif brows.gif tongue.gif
Imo,getting the i3 is better..or top 210 and get an i5. smile.gif
Man the i3 4130 vs FX6300 discussion is just..damn. hmm.gif

[/quote]

Haha, ikr. Btw, how much vram do I really need? I only run 1 monitor at 1080p so 2gb more than enough rite? I think 1gb also ok, but 2gb more futureproof la. And R9 270X vs Radeon Hd 7870 ? 270X pretty much a rebranded 7870 rite..which one is better in terms of price performance ratio and do u know the price of 7870?

[/quote]
At least 2GB for 1080p. tongue.gif
270X is a rebranded HD7870XT, not the HD7870. The HD7870XT utilizes Tahiti GPU, which is the one found on higher-end HD7900 series GPU (HD7950/HD7970), albeit it's a lower binned one. tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Feb 28 2014, 11:28 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(ken3230 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:12 AM)
[Budget] 4k

[Purpose] hardcore gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use] none

[Monitor resolution] 1080

[Games & softwares that use frequently] D2 and other new game coming out like titanfall  tongue.gif

[Personal preferences] would like to have 120 SSD, 24" monitor, and a casing that easy for installation and upgrade

[Location] KL

thx 1st for all he sifu here
Personally I'd suggest against a 24 inch monitor due to the price jump between 23 inch is pretty big. Not to mention the price given could buy you an 27 inch 1440p monitor from Ebay...

If you have no intentions of overclocking... Consider this:

i5 4440-RM589
ASUS B85M-G-RM279
Kingston 1x8GB Value RAM-RM239
WD Caviar Blue 1TB-RM189
Gainward GTX770 Phantom-RM1199 (lingloong@Garage Sales)
Seasonic S12II 620W PSU-RM285
Corsair Carbide 200R casing-RM219
LiteOn DVD Writer-RM60
Dell P2314H-RM699
Plextor M5S 128GB-RM299 (Hikari85@Garage Sales)
Total: RM4057

Prices from Viewnet.

chocobo7779
post Feb 28 2014, 11:29 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:21 AM)
Intel Core i5 4440 - RM579
Asrock B85M Pro4 – RM279
Corsair Value Ram 8GB DDR3 1600MHz - RM239
MSI R9 290 Gaming – RM1499
Seasonic S12 II 620W PSU - RM299
Plextor M5S 128GB SSD - RM299
WD Caviar Blue 1TB HDD - RM189
Cooler Master K380 Casing - RM149
Viewsonic VX2370S 23" IPS LED - RM499
Lite-On 24x DVDRW – RM59

Total - RM4090 (prices are from Viewnet)
Casing a bit too bad la... sweat.gif
At least a Carbide 200R ma... blush.gif

Also, why not adding a bit for a PowerColor PCS+ one? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Feb 28 2014, 11:35 AM
chocobo7779
post Feb 28 2014, 11:40 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:39 AM)
Casing or GPU better? hmm.gif

Feiton got ready for PowerColor PCS+ already?
Dunno? But how about asking Feiton? brows.gif
GPU is more important than the case but TS specifies he wanted an easy to install and upgrade case. tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Feb 28 2014, 11:44 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:43 AM)
Anyway, RM1499 for 3 year warranty MSI Gaming seems like a better proposition. brows.gif
How good is the warranty though. tongue.gif hmm.gif
chocobo7779
post Feb 28 2014, 11:57 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:56 AM)
Mind to enlighten me why you said so? hmm.gif

Anyway, some sellers already start selling Sapphire R9 290 Tri-X at RM1799. sweat.gif
Not sure though. unsure.gif
Feeling the heat from Crypto mining? brows.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 3 2014, 10:01 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 3 2014, 10:01 PM)
Easy carry Mini ITX build for friend.

Casing : Corsair 250D
RAM : Any 1600/1866Mhz 4GB x 2
PSU : Haven't decide
CPU : i5 4670K
MOBO : Asrock Z87E-ITX
GPU : GTX760/R9 270X
SSD : PLEXTOR M5S 120GB
Monitor: Dell P2314H

Summon rav3n82 chocobo7779

Any advice ?
SG05 anyone? icon_idea.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 3 2014, 10:10 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 3 2014, 10:06 PM)
Case is fine. Hopefully Lowyat Plaza Viewnet bring in Asrock Z87E-ITX.

Still haven't decide which PSU should I grab.
ST55F-G? with PP05 short cable kit? icon_idea.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 4 2014, 05:07 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Mar 4 2014, 03:25 PM)
Hi sifus,
I need recommendation for pc budget around 6k.
Speakers and monitor no need..
Must also include soundcard for gaming, and wireless network card that supports 802.11ac..

And suggestion place that can assemble my rig(good and trustable), plus can do good cable management..

Used to get my rig from cex, but seems they are no longer in business..

Try asking Idealtech: https://www.facebook.com/IDEALTECHOLOGY

1. Do you have a pair good headphones/speakers? No point getting one if you have cheap speakers/headphones and pairing them to a good soundcard would be a waste. Ensure that you have high quality audio source (preferably lossless audio such as FLACs) or else your audio setup is not going to perform to the fullest.

2. 802.11ac requires a compatible router. If you do not have one, then having a wireless card supporting 802.11ac would be a waste. You will need to buy one if your existing router does not support 802.11ac and routers supporting 802.11ac speeds are not cheap (the cheapest one would be ASUS RT-AC56U, costing at RM639). If possible, just stick to wired setups since they are very reliable.

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Mar 4 2014, 05:08 PM
chocobo7779
post Mar 4 2014, 09:37 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Mar 4 2014, 09:28 PM)
actually the soundcard is for fps gaming.. i dont use my pc for music.. i prefer my portable ak120 and fitear for that..
i do have the RT-AC66U router   biggrin.gif
Do you have intentions to overclock the CPU?
BTW, you have one heck of audio setup out there. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Mar 4 2014, 09:37 PM
chocobo7779
post Mar 4 2014, 10:40 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(Hazard_Ous17 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:27 PM)
Haha..ok dude,here's my updated intended rig

Intel Core i3-4330
Asus B85M-G RM279
Sapphire R7 265
Corsair 8GB 1600mhz
Caviar Blue 1TB
Seasonic S12II 80+ Bronze 620W
Liteon 24x DVDRW
Bitfenix Ronin/Corsair Carbide 300R
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit OEM

I think R7 265 enough, waiting for official reviews on YT. Its still early tho, ill wait. Whhadya think?

notworthy.gif

IMHO, if you are going AMD, you can consider this as well. wink.gif
Replace the CPU and the board with a FX-6300 (RM489) with an ASRock 970 Extreme3... brows.gif
Need to summon lex for assistance in AMD motherboards. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chocobo7779: Mar 4 2014, 10:41 PM
chocobo7779
post Mar 5 2014, 12:44 AM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(Hazard_Ous17 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:53 PM)
Yeap i searched AMD Fx 6350 v i3 4130 on reddit and it was..damn..majority went with AMD. But if i go for amd, i want to oc it to at least 4.3 ghz and to do that, ill be needing a cooler (cm hyper 212 evo) also, @Minecrafter said he's leaning towards intel..damn..so confusing. But my rig ok? Dun really need high end stuff. just want secent rig that wont be obsolete in 2-3 years. Whaddya think?
Though the fact is FX-6300 is overpriced here (RM469)... sad.gif
The FX-6300 retails for USD119.99 (about RM390) there.. sad.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 11 2014, 09:05 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(tedisgodlike @ Mar 11 2014, 08:55 PM)
hi guys.

i want to upgrade my pc with rm 2.5k budget.

what i want:

1)i7 processor
2) 16 gb ram
3) ssd
4) mobo
5) ram
6) psu ( now im using 500watt psu)

purpose: for rendering and sketches.

any recommendation? thanks guys
Your current machine specs? icon_idea.gif
I think you can sell some parts off to recoup some of the costs... tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 12 2014, 02:20 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(Ethanzor @ Mar 12 2014, 01:39 PM)
Hi guys this is for work and gaming station.

CPU    : AMD FX X8 FX8350 (Blk)
RAM    : Corsair (DDR3) 1600 C9A Vengeance Twin
SATA HD : INT. 3.5" 2.0TB Sata3(Green)
SSD : Samsung 250GB 840 EVO
M/board : Asus M5A97 R2.0
G/card : Nvidia Geforce Asus GTX 750 Ti Dual Fan
PSU : Cooler Master GX II 750W
Casing : HAF 922
Monitor : Samsung S27B350H (LED) 27"
Soundcrd: *suggest

whats the current price?
That looks unbalanced...

1. The FX-8350 is overpriced. You can opt for a cheaper FX-8320, and the performance difference is small.

2. RAM is fine. Though I'd prefer something cheaper to allocate more room for the GPU.

3. SSD looks good for me. wink.gif

4. Motherboard is overpriced though for a 970 board. sad.gif There's the ASRock 990FX, but with a weaker 4+1 power phase. Do remember the FX-8XXX series CPUs are TDP heavy CPUs and hence a board with proper VRM designs are recommended for such CPUs. Read here: http://www.overclock.net/t/946407/amd-moth...m-info-database

5. Overpriced GPU... You could get something like a R9 270, or step it up for a GTX760

6. Overkill PSU since you are powering a single card (it's an efficient one, BTW). The GX II is not exactly a good unit either. A smaller, higher quality unit is recommended. Something like a Seasonic S12II Bronze unit would do much better than the CM one.

7. Case is pretty subjective IMO. Pick the ones that suit the best for you, but do bear in mind picking expensive cases will leave little room for your graphics card.

8. Pretty bad choice on the monitor... Since you are doing workstation stuff as well, an IPS panel monitor is recommended. The Dell P2314H for RM599 would do better, with an AH-IPS display sourced from LG. If your budget permits and if you are willing to risk it, consider going with an 1440p monitor from Ebay.
For example:
1. Achieva Shimian
2. Crossover 27Q
3. Qnix QX2710
4. X-Star DP2710

Such monitors are often highly rated by computer enthusiasts and those were Korean branded monitors where they utilize display panels that are only used in expensive monitors.

9. Why would you want a sound card? Do you do a lot of audio editing/music production? tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 13 2014, 09:59 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(andykok @ Mar 13 2014, 08:34 PM)
I've decided to buy Xeon, but i am thinking what mobo(ATX) to buy.

my budget below RM450 (atx mobo) , and i wont OC my proc

hope you guys can recommend me =)

thank you =)
What is the exact name of the CPU though?
chocobo7779
post Mar 17 2014, 04:00 PM

14,674 posts

Cable707 I think it's time for V5... tongue.gif
chocobo7779
post Mar 17 2014, 04:37 PM

14,674 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Mar 17 2014, 04:31 PM)
Done wink.gif notworthy.gif
I think it's a good time to close this thread and move on to V5. tongue.gif icon_idea.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0521sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:29 AM