Dec 16 2013, 09:56 PM
351 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Isn't it wiser not to update to 4.3 1st? Let other people test 1st. In case the new update drain battery or has some sort of bug. Correct me if I'm wrong
Dec 17 2013, 02:20 PM
Dec 17 2013, 10:23 PM
So anyone updated to 4.3 without preserving root? Not sure if I should root first then update
Dec 18 2013, 01:38 AM
Any recommended camera apps? Those that maximizes the camera's potentials on auto mode. Currently using pro capture
This post has been edited by unknowngenius: Dec 18 2013, 05:06 AM |
Dec 18 2013, 11:47 AM
Just updated to 4.3. So far so good
Dec 18 2013, 01:59 PM
If you guys wanna minimize the use of the sleep/wake key, you can dl apps called "wave2wake" and "screen off" from Google play. No root required.
Wave2wake is really handy as I'm using a wallet casing, which will automatically screen on whenever I flip the casing open. Really handy |
Dec 18 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 18 2013, 10:05 AM) wouldn't it drain battery? cos usually these apps utilises and switches on the proximity/light sensor all the time. QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 18 2013, 10:05 AM) battery consumption is the biggest challenge of this kinda apps.. it requires the proximity sensor to be on all the time.. QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 18 2013, 10:15 AM) the best substitute for me so far is still the camera key, seriously i've been using it to wake my screen ever since, never use the power button at all To be honest not really. At least to me la. Drained about 10% over 6-7 hours.Didn't u update to 4.3? The cam key to wake feature will be lost right? |
Dec 18 2013, 09:53 PM
Some pics of my wallet casing. Bought it for 800 roubles. About RM80. Loving it
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sorry if the casing is a bit cacat. Been using it for a week plus already. I can get quite rough with my stuff so yeah This post has been edited by unknowngenius: Dec 18 2013, 09:57 PM |
Dec 18 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 18 2013, 05:58 PM) Why you remove? I dropped my phone when its not even a week old of purchase. At waist level, seated down. Got 2 small dents. Damn sakit hati so straight away bought this casing |
Dec 19 2013, 12:53 AM
After the update, I notice that when I'm on Chrome browser, the page tends to zoom in whenever I accidentally scroll to the right.
This is super annoying. Any solutions? Since we're in the browser topic, which one are you all using? |
Dec 19 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 19 2013, 03:40 AM) Thanks QUOTE(blugear @ Dec 19 2013, 03:43 AM) Thanks for sharing this awesomeness bro.. Really appreciate it... This will help alot in saving the wear and tear of the power button QUOTE(karthik_bhavana @ Dec 19 2013, 04:34 AM) Can anyone explain why there is extra 2 hole there ? Definitely the first hole at the right for camera and flash... what about other 2 ? The first hole from the right is for cam and flashThe second from right isn't used (I believe it's for IR blaster) The middle one is for technician's use |
Dec 19 2013, 07:34 PM
Dec 19 2013, 11:08 PM
After using 4.3 for a few days, I've made a little summary:
- I can't tell if there's screen improvement aka yellow hue being fixed as my phone didn't kene screen lottery. - The new Xperia themes are what I've been waiting for. Choices are really limited unless you are willing to pay. IMO the only acceptable free theme is Tri Flat. Will Sony add more free ones? - One-Hand Keyboard settings are available but not a big deal for me. - Phone heating is lessened. Big thumbs up for this one Apparently: - Phone will be smoother - Battery life better - Camera pic better, camera app smoother ..but really is it really better, or just placebo effects? Just a little changelog by me. Do correct if I'm wrong This post has been edited by unknowngenius: Dec 19 2013, 11:12 PM |
Dec 20 2013, 01:17 AM
Dec 21 2013, 01:28 AM
Currently no longer using the original phone dock as my wallet casing couldn't fit into it.
In a way it's good cause charging through the micro USB is way faster, and I'm not used to the landscape mode of my phone when being docked As for the wear and tear of the phone flaps, unless you have gorilla fingers, it'll be fine. Feel like selling off my dock as it is so high in demand |
Dec 21 2013, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(Auraguy @ Dec 20 2013, 09:32 PM) Hi, Im not a z1 owner, maybe soon? 1. Most say that the touch screen problem is a hardware defect, mostly happen when the phone is placed onto certain fabrics (bed, pillow, etc). No real solution so far. My advice is just check your phone thoroughly before paying. Send it back to SC if the bug is present. You might wanna read http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2540950 for more info. Just wanna confirm with you guys, 1) Touch screen problem While doing reviews, I've seen many complain about z1 not able to maintain touch (keep on cut off when sliding), can anyone verify is it same thing on msia unit? 2)Note 3 or z1? In your opinion. I like the exterior of z1, but sony's software updates and build quality seriously holding me back. 2. This is like going to Nike store and ask if it's better than Adidas But I chose Z1 because : Design (glass is love) , better camera, shutter key, less people using it (hipster, I know I did not experience the yellow hue screen lottery. As for the software updates, it doesn't really bother me. What I typed above is purely subjective, and your choice depends on your preference really. You should go test out both phones, run through the functions and you should be able to decide This post has been edited by unknowngenius: Dec 21 2013, 02:42 AM |
Dec 21 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Dec 21 2013, 05:29 AM) For new owner, please fill in the google spreadsheet yeah Boss, I filled in de leh. Even PM-ed you. Form : https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18arpfxifl3...-bLif4/viewform Owner List : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...drive_web#gid=0 Edit: Just saw the owners list. Thanks QUOTE(sonnychong @ Dec 21 2013, 09:13 AM) hi wanna ask, anyone here using tempered glass screen protector for their z1? and does anyone selling it here in garage sales? Try ping325This post has been edited by unknowngenius: Dec 21 2013, 03:54 PM |
Dec 21 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(kyox88 @ Dec 20 2013, 10:24 PM) Is this proven? Not so sure about the phone lasting longer though. But in terms of charging speed, micro USB definitely is faster QUOTE(sarmthaiji @ Dec 21 2013, 11:21 AM) What I love abt Z1 is its weight. Been a user of HTC Desire HD which is pretty heavy at 164g and got used to it's weight. Other phones are freakishly light; like a toy! Z1 is slightly heavier at 169g (I think) and it feels real solid in my palm; unlike other phones. I'm not a BBW lover though Woah, you're one of the first person I know that likes the XZ1's weight |
Dec 21 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(kk1228 @ Dec 21 2013, 12:14 PM) Hi all sifu. I was try to install qvod but it can't work. Try rebooting and repeat process?No matter how many times I press install also it won't work. Only can press cancel. Anyone can help or any suggestion? [attachmentid=3779594] QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 21 2013, 12:26 PM) It's a downloadable theme offered in 4.3. The only acceptable one IMO |
| Change to: | 0.0622sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:44 AM |