> Liverpool Kop Talk 2013, Spud 0-5 LFC: 5-Star Performance

vreis
post Dec 2 2013, 10:57 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Dec 2 2013, 10:53 AM)
It came across me too. We had players trying to 'impose' onto hull players by taking them on. Non of our players have a decent pace (wtf happen to sterling? He is like another nobody now). Hull players just have us under their pocket.

Simple passes, dominate la, play around & frustrate hull city. We look as if we thought they we 'nobody', tried some tera passing,  oops, there is a hull player there in between doh.gif

Suarez is, clearly frustrated. He was 'trying' but if there is a slight hint of 'Torres sulk', I saw a hint of it towards the end.
Be very careful Liverpool, if we go on with this, count missing champions league a definite, and bye bye good players for ever considering an opportunity to play for us.

I reckon the game tactics were  doh.gif  sometimes you wonder how does a reputable player just turn 'ineffective'?

"It's because yo/team are ask to do/perform something that is not the strength" ? hmm.gif
the whole team performed like they'll win just by turning up doh.gif
To be blunt Sterling is a complete waste of space, at least Moses can bull doze his way through shakehead.gif
carloz28
post Dec 2 2013, 11:03 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 2 2013, 10:36 AM)
InB4 Liverpool didn't target CL in the very first place.
Welcome back Aleune. It's been awhile since you posted here. What's with the hiatus? biggrin.gif
Duke Red
post Dec 2 2013, 11:05 AM

6,112 posts

"Death by football" was pretty much on the cards last season but we have since adopted a more direct approach to our style of play. The former may not be easy on the eye to some (even Barca and Spain have their critics despite their recent success) but it does make sense.

Firstly, the opposition can't score if they don't have the ball. Back passes or sideways ones may not be considered adventurous but it does make it easier for us to keep possession. This is one reason why Joe Allen's name keeps being brought up because for all his faults, he rarely gives the ball away. This is of course does not promote positive attacking play but rather, injects more caution into our game and this isn't everyone's cup of tea. It isn't uncommon to hear fans moan when the team passes the ball all the way back when unable to find an opening but in my opinion, it's much better to retain possession than to attempt a difficult pass forward and lose the ball.

Secondly, it helps players to re-energise themselves, enabling them to play a high tempo pressing game when not in possession. Some of you have commented on how the team looks fatigued and the simply fact is you can't go full speed for the full 90. Playing a boring possession game is sometimes necessary even if you spend most of your time in your own half.

From the little I saw last night, we were impatient on the ball, often rushing passes forward or attempting low percentage throughballs to either flank.

Good to see that some offer constuctive input rather then resorting to childish outbursts.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Dec 2 2013, 11:07 AM
carloz28
post Dec 2 2013, 11:05 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Dec 2 2013, 10:31 AM)
Aiyo, thanks for the dose of sacarsmĀ  tongue.gif

Needed the kick from behind whistling.gif
spyda oh spyda. Great insight.. How's the food in Souled Out? biggrin.gif

Taste as bland as the football that night? biggrin.gif

YNWA. FOR LIFEEEE.

BR. FOR LIFEEEE.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Dec 2 2013, 11:09 AM
koolspyda
post Dec 2 2013, 11:15 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
How's the food in Souled Out? biggrin.gif

YNWA. FOR LIFEEEE.

BR. FOR LIFEEEE.
There were some nice eye candy. It's is a MU side. Practically every error by us were cheered amongst the customers.

I stayed way pass the game, probably numbed by such awesome quality of Liverpool squad tongue.gif

Lack of depth? I don't think so. (Sic) It's been 'drummed onto us' that we have identified players & filled them in departments that require it. rclxub.gif

Honestly, I just hope it was a bloody "bad day at the office" or some once a blue moon pms performance. This can't continue.
koolspyda
post Dec 2 2013, 11:17 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:05 PM)
How's the food in Souled Out? biggrin.gif

YNWA. FOR LIFEEEE.

BR. FOR LIFEEEE.
There were some nice eye candy. It's is a MU side. Practically every error by us were cheered amongst the customers.

I stayed way pass the game (not left before the game ended), also probably numbed by such awesome quality of Liverpool squad tongue.gif

Lack of depth? I don't think so. (Sic) It's been 'drummed onto us' that we have identified players & filled them in departments that require it. rclxub.gif

Honestly, I just hope it was a bloody "bad day at the office" or some once a blue moon pms performance. This can't continue.
normeck
post Dec 2 2013, 11:26 AM

3,158 posts

i fell asleep on the 1st half dude... dem terrible play from our lads. The ball was everywhere and you cant predict where the ball should go...should we play down to the flank from stevie passing rite? but that not happen lol...

on other note, we keep changing back 4 since start of the season (i read it somewhere, but that not give a total picture of what happen yesterday)

This post has been edited by normeck: Dec 2 2013, 11:36 AM
carloz28
post Dec 2 2013, 11:48 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Dec 2 2013, 12:41 AM)
I dont understand why alberto getting criticism.He rarely plays and is expected to change a game when he comes on?

What about hendo who has played every minute?wasnt he supposed to be the playmaker today?

Bottomline is we need marquee signings in jan.Mata telur mata or pastore I dont care.Someone who can lift us like ozil did to arsenal.
Poor poor Alberto. Not in term of his performances but the criticism levelled at him. I guess that "3 season rule" doesn't apply to him?
Duke Red
post Dec 2 2013, 12:10 PM

6,112 posts

Who criticised Alberto?
carloz28
post Dec 2 2013, 12:18 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 2 2013, 12:10 PM)
Who criticised Alberto?
Yea Duke I wanna know too, who criticised Alberto? Poor chap, he played for 15mins only...

This post has been edited by carloz28: Dec 2 2013, 12:19 PM
prophetjul
post Dec 2 2013, 12:23 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 2 2013, 10:50 AM)
I don't think so with the like yesterday tactic, and personnel line up.
Yes. it most probably would.

We would be playing 4-4-2 instead of the 4-3-3 with the two ineffective wingers of Moses and Sterling.
prophetjul
post Dec 2 2013, 12:25 PM

12,287 posts

All in all, twas very disconnected without Sturrridge and Cout.

There was no connection between defence and midfield , midfield and Striker.

A very poor outing to say the least
kenlimfornication
post Dec 2 2013, 12:41 PM

729 posts

And the crowd for Hull was amazing. They were extremely loud. Partly due to the proposal for change of the name.

Need to buck up, the entire team!
lerijiso
post Dec 2 2013, 01:44 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Dec 2 2013, 11:26 AM)
i fell asleep on the 1st half dude... dem terrible play from our lads. The ball was everywhere and you cant predict where the ball should go...should we play down to the flank from stevie passing rite? but that not happen lol...

on other note, we keep changing back 4 since start of the season (i read it somewhere, but that not give a total picture of what happen yesterday)
yup...terrible first half. More or less the same 2nd half. Boring and unimaginative. Worst piece of footballing i've seen in a while. No direction and purpose...no one was keeping tabs on whats happening. Its like noob ping-pong at times. Balls bouncing to and fro from defence to attack and got cut out by the net in the middle and have to start serving again from behind. Was not a very pleasant view.

Sterling...UGH!!! I thot he shud've been subbed at 45 mins. Too bad BR did nothing at the start of the 2nd half and its just the same as the 1st. Clearly Suarez was alone up front and was disappointed with the support he had(or not had) from the midfield.

Apparently Couts was subbed in and he was on painkillers for his ankle as he did not train all week. Poor dude. We were that desperate.
AnythingK
post Dec 2 2013, 01:56 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 2 2013, 12:10 PM)
Who criticised Alberto?
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Dec 2 2013, 12:18 PM)
Yea Duke I wanna know too, who criticised Alberto? Poor chap, he played for 15mins only...
I believed this is it. At least from what I observed in the last 10+ mins when he came in, he did played wonderful passing link-up with Coutinho, although he doesn't really did any magic there. But I believe he is far far better than Sterling and Moses.

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 2 2013, 12:36 AM)
Alberto is so so so shit

1 Arsenal 31
2 Manchester City 25
3 Southampton 25
4 Chelsea 24
5 Liverpool 24

atm
digilife
post Dec 2 2013, 01:59 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Another loss, we will be a mid table team again and below the table cloth jersey team again
TSMikeshashimi
post Dec 2 2013, 01:59 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Dec 2 2013, 01:56 PM)
I believed this is it. At least from what I observed in the last 10+ mins when he came in, he did played wonderful passing link-up with Coutinho, although he doesn't really did any magic there. But I believe he is far far better than Sterling and Moses.
I criticised Alberto.

Have yet to see him play 'good' - regardless of his lack of playing time.
prophetjul
post Dec 2 2013, 02:07 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Dec 2 2013, 01:48 PM)
I had predicted this earlier.. my first prediction was completely wrong..
Based on yesterday's performance  shocking.gif ... here is my new prediction for the upcoming matches..

vs Norwich City    = 3 points
vs West Ham      = 1 point
Spurs vs            = 0 point
vs Cardiff            = 1 point
Man City vs        = 0 point
Chelsea vs          = 0 point

we will be slumped to 10th by new year.. rclxub.gif
TOTAL of 5 Points for December

But to gain back those lose points.. we have to be extremely good and lucky against Chelsea, Man City and Spurs... but that is completely impossible! The max we can get is DRAW!!!

I still couldn't come out from last nite's trauma  doh.gif
Alamak.........speaking of Knee JERKers.......... doh.gif
carloz28
post Dec 2 2013, 02:13 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 2 2013, 11:05 AM)
"Death by football" was pretty much on the cards last season but we have since adopted a more direct approach to our style of play. The former may not be easy on the eye to some (even Barca and Spain have their critics despite their recent success) but it does make sense.

Firstly, the opposition can't score if they don't have the ball. Back passes or sideways ones may not be considered adventurous but it does make it easier for us to keep possession. This is one reason why Joe Allen's name keeps being brought up because for all his faults, he rarely gives the ball away. This is of course does not promote positive attacking play but rather, injects more caution into our game and this isn't everyone's cup of tea. It isn't uncommon to hear fans moan when the team passes the ball all the way back when unable to find an opening but in my opinion, it's much better to retain possession than to attempt a difficult pass forward and lose the ball.

Secondly, it helps players to re-energise themselves, enabling them to play a high tempo pressing game when not in possession. Some of you have commented on how the team looks fatigued and the simply fact is you can't go full speed for the full 90. Playing a boring possession game is sometimes necessary even if you spend most of your time in your own half.

From the little I saw last night, we were impatient on the ball, often rushing passes forward or attempting low percentage throughballs to either flank.

Good to see that some offer constuctive input rather then resorting to childish outbursts.
Will having Allen improve the performance against Hull? Perhaps true to some degree, although having him will only increase our percentage in ball possession. This makes sense as we are packing our midfield with a bunch of ball holding midfielders, distribution specialists. Offense wise, it's as blunt as what we had witnessed in the game against Everton.

Allen, Lucas and Henderson are players built from the same mould, although Henderson can make runs and place himself in shooting positions occasionally.The holding power is there, but in return you have to sacrifice your creativity and offense to accomodate them in. Throw an aging Gerrard in the mix, the midfield is pretty much good as Tranmere Rovers. Only Coutinho and Suarez are making runs for the team.

They probably won't lose. But they will find it hard to get 3 points as well. A draw result will be most likely the probable outcome if we play this card. We know our midfield is toothless, no denying that. Are we stick to the same old style, boring possession game and hope for Suarez's brilliance to nick the win for us? Or are we going to change to a midfield that gives us more penetration and quality balls to the forwards? I pick the latter anytime of the day.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Dec 2 2013, 02:18 PM
cherroy
post Dec 2 2013, 02:15 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Dec 2 2013, 01:48 PM)
I had predicted this earlier.. my first prediction was completely wrong..
Based on yesterday's performance  shocking.gif ... here is my new prediction for the upcoming matches..

vs Norwich City    = 3 points
vs West Ham      = 1 point
Spurs vs            = 0 point
vs Cardiff            = 1 point
Man City vs        = 0 point
Chelsea vs          = 0 point

we will be slumped to 10th by new year.. rclxub.gif
TOTAL of 5 Points for December

But to gain back those lose points.. we have to be extremely good and lucky against Chelsea, Man City and Spurs... but that is completely impossible! The max we can get is DRAW!!!

I still couldn't come out from last nite's trauma  doh.gif
Lucky?
If defence is good, then rely on set piece, penalty, deflection aka lucky, may be have a chance.
With current leaking and tofu like defensive display, no chance at all.
Just matter being slaughtered at what scoreline, especially at Etihad Stadium. Mancity has 100% record 7 win out of 7, 29 goals scored.
Hull also can scored 3 goals, (just 9 goals since the season start), sums up the tofu situation.

The team need to buck up, show some spirit, and the manager must rectify his tactic.
Keep on chopping and change the CB, and formation (4CB, 3CB with winger, then ordinary back four with fullback), somemore keep on changing partnership, won't be doing good for understanding in between.
See how many time, Toure and Skrtel nearly collide on each other, both go for the same ball.

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:44 PM