Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc

ben3003
post Jul 24 2019, 05:18 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Jul 24 2019, 11:17 AM)
Sorry if u can't handle such input. U'll get worse treatment once u're in with name callings, obscene words thrown at ur face when things get wrong.

I see a lot of people in this industry who only knows how to talk without facts, and the damage it may cause is not little especially if u're in technical position.

If u're hati tisu then u'll toughen up once u're used to this.

GTS is under PD&T.
i dont think GTS is under PD&T. GTS is under SKG, PD&T is centralized. PD&T staff "seconded" to either SKG or SKO GTS or OTS team or other OPU for project.

correct me if im wrong. I know this is the latest arrangement that FIP in OPU all combined under central PD&T already. Means FIP project all under PD&T control. u wan do project, talk to PD&T.
ben3003
post Jul 24 2019, 08:31 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(husairi2032 @ Jul 24 2019, 05:22 PM)
Bro, noobies here, can explain what is GTS, SKG, PD&T and etc? hahaha asyik baca tp xleh catch up benda ape.
when u join PCSB then u will know, else no much relevant lol. it is short term name for dept in carigali
ben3003
post Jul 25 2019, 08:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jul 24 2019, 10:43 PM)
GTS IS under PD&T
Lol get ur puny facts right. i had asked my fren in GTS and he confirmed that GTS IS NOT UNDER PD&T and is under SKG.
ben3003
post Jul 25 2019, 09:54 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Jul 25 2019, 09:24 PM)

Who needs to get whose facts right? I don't need to ask a "friend"
The Head of GTS reports to SVP PD&T.
LOL bro, ur GTS is not my GTS. my GTS is SKG gas technical services. Like BTS is baram technical services for SKO.
ben3003
post Aug 8 2019, 10:55 AM

10,859 posts

i wanted to know, if Project Management Commissioning Engineering at Miri is under Pd&T FIP team?
ben3003
post Dec 23 2019, 07:16 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 23 2019, 01:19 AM)
just did the online assessment today.

manage to answer:

21/24 verbal (last 7 pure tembak)
15/16 numerical (last 4 pure tembak)
10/10 abstract (last 3 pure tembak)

let's say none of my tembak + unattended question all wrong (i hope it's not) and everything before is correct,

14/24 verbal (58.33%)
11/16 numerical (68.75%)
7/10 abstract (70%)

im confident for numerical, but not for abstract and verbal, i hope it's at least 50%.

but from my observation, i might get
12/24 verbal (50%)
10/16 numerical (62.5%)
4/10 abstract (40%)

all at least 50% except abstract.
this test they don expect u to complete it 100%. i got half of verbal completed, less than half numerical, half abstract, but i passed.
ben3003
post Apr 17 2020, 08:59 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Apr 17 2020, 02:10 AM)
Hi. Did u get the info from HR?

I did call the HR that communicate with me earlier April, she said approval from BoD has not been obtained yet. Expect delay until a month or so after MCO. It doesnt only affect me, but it also affected people that went for interview beginning of feb onwards

Ur position is contact or permanent?

Mine is permanent. There’s no slight hint about recruitment freeze from the HR.
i remember last signatory for the offer letter is the head of HR, not the BoD. And approval for the position is also head of the department, like Head of Production etc.
ben3003
post May 28 2020, 06:50 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(L7E @ May 27 2020, 06:24 PM)
no. they found my profile in Jobstreet and called me. i didnt apply and to be honest I didnt aware of this position until the HR called
my earlier offer also they found me from my linkedin profile when i asked them. Another position they ask me for interview is from jobstreet profile.
ben3003
post Jun 15 2020, 04:38 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(farahdahli90 @ Jun 15 2020, 01:15 PM)
hi all,

has anyone attended CBI session with PCSB Sabah last year?

just to check out if anyone got reply from HR. its been 7 months and i feel like already lost hope.

oil price might be low and some people said to me, just move on and look for alternative, maybe new job in other sector. But, i still hope a reply from them.

confused.gif
Did u call or email them for status? please do time to time follow up ur application yourself, to show eagerness and courtesy.
ben3003
post Jun 15 2020, 05:58 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(farahdahli90 @ Jun 15 2020, 05:18 PM)
well, I did. I even email few times to get my claim for hotel. because i am from semenanjung, so they said i need to book a room by myself and get claim from them.

until today, no answer.

they even said before and after CBI session, you do not need to email us to ask for the update because it is a long process. we will email you or keep look for update in petronas portal.  cry.gif
hahaha mine i went for CBI din even got the application status at the career portal. But i did follow up with them time to time, i din really call them but i email them. but i rejected the offer tho. Mine they book flight for me tho, but hotel i din ask cos i went for day trip.
ben3003
post Nov 17 2020, 08:29 PM

10,859 posts

i see jobstreet they hiring executive position.
ben3003
post Jul 29 2021, 03:23 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(smallz1907 @ Jul 28 2021, 11:07 AM)
Hi all,

Currently, I'm a permanent employee at a mid-sized tech company with average benefits. However, I received a 2 years contract offer from Petronas with a 20% salary increament and I wonder if I should make the jump? What is it like to be a contractor at Petronas and how is the benefit?
20% increment only. better don take. do ur permanent job better. Which dept or subsidary they offer u? upstream really dying now. contractor no benefit one, no benefit no bonus. most likely is a seconded position. benefit u can ask them one, they will tell u everything is as per the contract. because u contract staff only.

if u wanna take the challenge and u wan ur CV pretty maybe u can join. but if u got family, u wan job security, best u stay la.
ben3003
post Jul 29 2021, 06:46 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 29 2021, 05:53 PM)
take note there are risk of not getting converted to permanent, worst if not renew during bad time (like now).

With current economy & Malaysia situation, I personally skipped Petronas contract offer earlier this year.

seems like 20% is standard they offer for contract & my headhunter told me no bonus also ya~ so 20% is really nothing..

---

Added

All the best for whatever decision~
actually the 20% is like bonus they pay u monthly liao like tat lo. Depends some ppl like contract also cos no need do thise kpi thingy. Petronas contract staff basically can survive quite long especially those offshore one. Cos no ppl wan go offshore lol
ben3003
post Jul 29 2021, 11:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jul 29 2021, 09:25 PM)
he is from tech la.. IT not as safe as engineers.. and IT also can find another job that offer 20% + bonus mate
Tech can be engineer also ma. Computer engineer not engineer meh lol. And since when engineer is safe nowadays 😂

ben3003
post Mar 10 2022, 09:56 AM

10,859 posts

Just received email from Upstream Sarawak Asset said they received my resume and now sending me LOC and latest resume with payslip all for them to do background screening purposes, does it mean shortlisted?

problem is i din even send my resume to them lol. Probably just gonna try, if permanent position is good for me. Altho i am pretty comfortable working in SSB under Projects but is PMC staff.
ben3003
post Mar 27 2022, 10:25 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Mar 27 2022, 09:47 AM)
Just the matter of fitting in to the culture i guess.
you mean fitting in PCSB culture? Yeah sometimes the current environment is kinda too comfy to move lol. But alot uncertainties as a PMC staff, makes me wanna go for permanent position, or at least a contractual position with better certainties. Currently the organization is looking at reducing PMC staffs and outsourcing via new contract. Sounds like 1 contract change to another, but nothing solid yet, so yeah im owes in the market for better opp.
ben3003
post Jul 2 2022, 10:00 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(beboszozo @ Jul 1 2022, 05:15 PM)
I received confirmation that I passed CBI assessment and HR has asked me to provide them referral emails. Few days back they asked me to confirm on my bonus in my current employment. Does this indicate that I am a step closer to getting my offer or this is merely formal hiring procedure? I did ask on my application status but they have not replied me on my query.
Last time i pass CBI took half year to get offer. They actually wait and depend how desperate the hiring manager need people. They normally wont really tell u one, tat time i every month send email also no reply, suddenly tell me offer i also surprised. I reject in the end tho

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0652sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:57 AM