Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
ben3003
Sep 28 2018, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(TT22 @ Sep 27 2018, 09:15 PM) Hi, how about ear impairment? tat is more critical. there should be an acceptable range but i think u need to check with the approved medical examiner beforehand before u go for checkup. they shall have a criteria. Because if during the offficial checkup u failed, u will be in the system and no way to run.
ben3003
Sep 28 2018, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(TT22 @ Sep 28 2018, 08:26 AM) If the Company AME already confirmed Fit to Work, will it be any case the company Health representative to reject it? hmm no case i believe because they aint no AME.
ben3003
Nov 19 2018, 07:52 AM
lately at newspaper got share they are hiring, but go career there search macam don have lol.
ben3003
Nov 20 2018, 02:52 PM
I see mostly is petronas ict job. No carigali
ben3003
Nov 20 2018, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(l K l P l @ Nov 20 2018, 08:44 PM) Eh bro u havent join skg/pengerang yet? 4k Apply online/send directly to hr/hiring manager hmm, i did received an email from SKG that my interview is successful and recommended, but until now still no further update lol.
ben3003
Nov 26 2018, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(DuFfz @ Nov 26 2018, 08:43 AM) yeah, currently still with DESB
ben3003
Nov 26 2018, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(DuFfz @ Nov 26 2018, 09:17 AM) Saw in papers you guys score an international project eh  erm, what project is that? i didnt know
ben3003
Dec 8 2018, 04:52 AM
I just receive an email from HR that they asking me to confirm if i need 1month notice for resignation, means offer letter coming soon?
ben3003
Dec 15 2018, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(Mbroze88 @ Dec 12 2018, 09:40 PM) U might get the offer letter bro.. may I know for what position? Construction executive position. They are issuing LoU for medical checkup. But i have yet ti see their offer. If LOU for medical means after medical pass then i must accept offer?
ben3003
Dec 16 2018, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Mbroze88 @ Dec 15 2018, 10:19 PM) Ya bro.. but you must past your medical assessment bro.. BMI cannot more than 35.. after u submit all the required document and medical, then they will contact u to ask u to tender your resignation at ur current company.. i see. I no worry bmi my bmi around 24 only. Now just i never see their salary package and job grade. I need to see those before i go for medical..
ben3003
Dec 16 2018, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(Soeratkabarlama @ Dec 15 2018, 07:12 PM) Yes bro, it won't take long. Congrats! May I know where will you be based? Tis is for Bintulu upstream.. got another contract offer for joining shell greenfield project, kinda actually dilemma lol.. I heard if i reject petronas i will get blacklisted?
ben3003
Dec 17 2018, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(l K l P l @ Dec 16 2018, 06:58 PM) Most probably you will get G2. Hard for you to get back if reject. i see.. G2 salary package quite low compared to what i am getting now if it is based on what my fren said.. tough decision.
ben3003
Apr 1 2019, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Catalyser @ Apr 1 2019, 03:29 PM) Hi guys, I've attended a Petronas interview at Sabah Petronas Carigali in Kota Kinabalu, and received a call about 1 month later saying that my interview was recommended. Now they said that HR is looking for a posting for me, this was 2 weeks ago. She also mentioned that the recommendation is good for 2 years. Until now I haven't heard back from them, and I texted the person but did not reply. Anybody in the same boat or has gone through something like this? How long is the wait usually? and is there a chance for this not to come through at all? Yes, u will be in the pool and priority to hire u if any hiring manager looking for similar trade and experience for their needs. U are recommended not owes for the position u get interviewed but is what the interviewer thinks u are suitable for. And yes it may not come through at all if unluckily no hiring manager looking for the trade and experience u are recommended for. I wish u all the best. My fren went for interview after nearly 2 yrs only he get ppl contact him for a position that is totally diff from the interview
ben3003
Apr 2 2019, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(filage @ Apr 2 2019, 03:58 PM) Do they blacklist candidates for example those that signed up an offer but didn't report in? of coz.. even when u reject an offer, u get blacklisted for 2 years.
ben3003
Apr 2 2019, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(filage @ Apr 2 2019, 05:09 PM) Standard for some MNC. Shell is even if u apply and u cant get thru their interview process, u get barred from applying 2yrs
ben3003
Apr 7 2019, 12:03 PM
Anyone know what is the job scope for executivr(commissioning) in pd&t? Pdt kl hr approached me and want me to go for technical assessment for this position, however i would like to know more about it. If anyone came across this position in Petronas, i am currently a mech commissioning eng for Sarawak shell but contract position. It will be for Facilities improvement project delivery sarawak.
ben3003
Apr 30 2019, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Acheron @ Apr 30 2019, 12:13 PM) Hi in regards to the online test, did you finish them all? i 3 almost all around finish half only also can pass.
ben3003
Apr 30 2019, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(jk03 @ Apr 30 2019, 09:31 PM) You only finish half of the test? So you went to the cbi already? i got offered already but turned down offer because got other opportunity.
ben3003
May 1 2019, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(jk03 @ May 1 2019, 01:35 PM) How long did you wait from application to offer? around 5 months after done online assessment. Application i don know cos they find me one
ben3003
Jul 14 2019, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(zeroth2008 @ Jul 13 2019, 09:47 PM) Well it is basically chit chat with the hiring manager. They want to see your character and soft skills.. they want to know your skills and how u can help them if u are working with them. also they wanna see ur attitude and enthusiasm.