Working for PETRONAS V2, How to get a job, benefits, culture etc
msismail
Aug 11 2014, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 10 2014, 08:55 PM) Not recommended but can be done by asking the HR. However,try to ask nicely and if really cannot then you have to accomodate the date given to you You make the HR job easier, they make your job application easier too. Thats what I learn from my senior friends who join Petronas did just that. i have to, since i believe that i must honour my current job/employer. and the HR has confirmed that they shall re-sch. i gave her my true reason and hope she understands. apparently, she did...
msismail
Aug 11 2014, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 11 2014, 11:33 AM) Wah, nando' s also got ah. Not bad. I mesti cari you to introduce good food over there Good luck on your application kropok leko meh...hahaha..baru la ganu. u like nando's? to me it's ayam masam...haha
msismail
Aug 12 2014, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(hotboyccds @ Aug 11 2014, 11:25 PM) Hello guys, may i know what is the best website to access discover petronas? I have tried IE and chrome and it is often unresponsive especially after i have log in. Thanks IE can't use at all, the username & password vanished right? i've tried chrome - even it's here and there, still can submit tho.
msismail
Aug 13 2014, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(jasontks1987 @ Aug 13 2014, 03:09 PM) TA valid for only 6 months, am i right? Good luck. yeap. in my case, passed TA in March, got a call for SI in Apr (need to postpone dt wife's due date 1st baby), again got call in July (maybe because i've put availability after June), but again need to postpone, went to offshore, then again got call in Aug after Raya, set to be this Friday, but I'm now in Tawau for perhaps 5 months (worst case), hopefully not...hehehe so, depends la...kalau petronas nak, they shall wait..hahaha...
msismail
Aug 16 2014, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(vox9802 @ Aug 16 2014, 03:37 PM) If unlucky the offer will be based on take it or leave it. Good luck. woo..thank god i'm not a fresh grad. if no good, can just let it go....
msismail
Aug 17 2014, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(kairule89 @ Aug 16 2014, 06:36 PM) if im not mistaken all fresh grad got same basic and benefit. cannot nego punya. haha. yes, u've got a point there..haha i was actually saying that thnk god i'm not actively seeking for job (or wanting badly to get into petronas)...luls..
msismail
Aug 17 2014, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 15 2014, 11:09 PM) My PIPE session got rescheduled. Huhu now gotta go report for work straight at Terengganu on Aug 18 skipping PIPE session No idea if I am gonna rejoin PIPE or not that is normal. PIPE is not necessarily before reporting for duty meh.
msismail
Aug 20 2014, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(undertaker123 @ Aug 20 2014, 11:22 AM) hahha..Bro..exactly same with me..he (HR Petronas) told me to come for SI on 20 August which is TODAY.. But then,there is no any confirmation yet about this...several time i'm trying to call him but nothing.. I still wonder why they dont use email as primary mode of communication. Its so much easier i guess. Anyway Patience is a virtue.  sometimes, they mixed up the email address. in my case, there's 2 people with the same name. luckily mine is correct and the other didnt turn up since the email address is wrong.
msismail
Aug 26 2014, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 25 2014, 10:30 PM) There is another one incoming on 17 September. Btw, anyone interested to rent a room at Kerteh Terengganu RM450/month [attachmentid=4108746] [attachmentid=4108749] Fully furnished aircond washing machine fridge cupboard TV Internet wifi 10 minutes to Mesra Mall 2 minutes to resort world kijal Also got a RM600/month room with attached private toilet. whereabout is this? 600/mo for a room? u better not kena kencing aa...market price for a room is 200/mo, normally for a house w 3 bedrooms. maybe u ade ckp kerja petronas eh?
msismail
Aug 27 2014, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 26 2014, 07:54 PM) Ya bro, I kena kencing dy. Now wanna move out from my RM450/mo room. Plus point is the house is brand new furnished. The Rm600/mo room I just helping out to rent out also kat mane rmh ni? i live around RWorld je.. anywy, u yg kerja kat Optimal kan? ke pmo? have u searched around Kerteh area? most petronas staffs stay there. the young ones la...
msismail
Aug 28 2014, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 28 2014, 08:18 AM) Eih, I also living near resort world. Meraga beris haha..may i know exactly which taman? area masjid tu ke? jgn2 sebelah rmh aku..hahaa
msismail
Aug 29 2014, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(lamer2000 @ Aug 28 2014, 09:03 PM) perumahan serindit tau tak? Maybe we are neighbours  tahu2..jage diri leklok bro, unfortunately situ byk kes pecah rumah... btw, aku duk taman lain - taman perkasa, kat blakang warehouse muara kalungan 2 tingkat tu.
msismail
Aug 29 2014, 04:56 PM

i'm not sure whether this is valid/neccesary or not...but here it goes.. for those of u who r badly wanted to get into petronas, there's one thing that u should keep in mind; DO NOT PUT HIGH HOPES...let it be SI/TA/ChitChat dates, it's all no-go until u signed the offer letter. most of the times, ade yg dah passed TA/SI what not, last2 offer letter xde. so, to avoid misery/letdown/devastation/crushed, just let it gooooo....apply and be patient, be very patient. good luck uolls... This post has been edited by msismail: Aug 29 2014, 04:57 PM
msismail
Sep 2 2014, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Paul1234 @ Aug 29 2014, 11:56 PM) PMU or PMO its a operation unit PMU is PETRONAS Management Unit - the real PETRONAS PMO is Peninsular Malaysia Operations - this is PCSB office in Kerteh PCSB is PETRONAS...u know what...hahaha ps: PCSB is a contractor also for PETRONAS, jgn salah faham ye...the real PETRONAS is only those in PMU - the decision maker.
msismail
Sep 3 2014, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(iwan_iwan @ Sep 3 2014, 10:57 AM) Hahaha. Can you make it this time? I went for SI yesterday. 3 hours!! Hahaha actually, i've already scheduled my wife's check up, but since this is the 4th time (even the HR said it's totally ok to resch again), i feel so wrong...hahaa...bajet la sgt petronas nak aku nih.... so, i said yes. dah la i need to overnight at KL (leaving for KLIA from Tawau tomorrow). dgn attire pon xde, original certs lagi la... thinking of wearing coverall and safety shoes. or buy new shirts/pants...hahahaa ps: spent rm500 for the TA last time...worth the money...luls
msismail
Sep 3 2014, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(iwan_iwan @ Sep 3 2014, 10:57 AM) Hahaha. Can you make it this time? I went for SI yesterday. 3 hours!! Hahaha btw, how was it? any fresh tips?
msismail
Sep 3 2014, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(am.ir @ Sep 3 2014, 11:39 AM) hai am.ir (username sgt x obvious...) ni nak cari lubang masuk pet gak ke? ahahaa.... best jugak skali skale jd poyo ni..now i know how it feels like to be a poyoman...
msismail
Sep 3 2014, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(casio17 @ Sep 3 2014, 01:21 PM) haizzzz. i go for technical assesment last week on friday, still no news. sad  how long they will notify us if we are successful for SI or not? chillex bro/sis...in 2 weeks time.