Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life
sanderz
Mar 3 2014, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 3 2014, 09:06 AM) bro u can help to flash ok... but i thought if anyone got the CWM backup image of the S123 stock it will be nicer... i try to make myself available this week... will need your help to push the S123 into my phone... BTW... I'm on Win 8.1... anyone can let me know if they manage to use Win 8.1 to flash the phone?? I does not understand why need to flash using CWM recovery? But the Vibe ROM provided by Lenovo is actually CWM flashable. And, your SP Flash Tool does not works on Windows 8.1 meh? Did you installed the drivers correctly? If not try run SP Flash Tool in compability mode for XP/7. I did got my CWM backup image S116 which is preinstalled with the phone, but that include my IMEI and other important information as well, so it's too bad I can't give you. This post has been edited by sanderz: Mar 3 2014, 09:26 AM
sanderz
Mar 3 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 3 2014, 09:30 AM) nvm maybe i wait until this friday so that we can meet up??? thanks... my phone cannot be detected... i try again later tomorrow... cheers... If Friday, I will be @ Lowyat plaza 4PM (I will be helping my friend survey some phones), contact me later if you want me help you fix your phone. Currently ROM that I have: S123_ROW S135_TWRP_Rooted_Gapps by @satanduck Vibe ROM 1407
sanderz
Mar 4 2014, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Mar 3 2014, 11:49 PM) my phone has been diagnosed as having touchscreen problem, total cost to repair quoted nearly rm400, should i repair or move on to next phone? really sad, best phone ive ever used in terms of battery life, and does the job in other part as well..huhu p/s : guys dont buy ap set!! 2years warranty, but lcd only 3months :"( LoL, then next time if you went to China for travel then drop by there, the repair there is even cheaper.
sanderz
Mar 6 2014, 08:06 AM
China ROM have all those features, but not ROW ROM.
sanderz
Mar 6 2014, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(faiesh @ Mar 6 2014, 12:47 PM) hello im using p780 s123row.. all this while seem nothing problem .. but i just figure out that when i want to change my ringtone.. > more ringtone.. suddenly (android process.media has stop) pop out..any other way than factory reset? Go to Apps>All>Media Storage>Force Stop>Clear Data>Reboot.
sanderz
Mar 6 2014, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(sarungman @ Mar 6 2014, 04:35 PM) is it only my phone or p780 camera quite bad? it's less saturated and gloomy. For me, I think P780's camera performs very bad under low light situation. Even my Grand's 8 MP camera is better.
sanderz
Mar 6 2014, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:05 PM) Cannot compare with Samsung... they over process the image to make the color stand out... If you do pixel peeping there is nothing much different in quality... you might find the image on Samsung better in sharpness but again they sharpen the image... in terms of noise both similar... Probably, but under "light efficient" conditions, the image are still pretty though.
sanderz
Mar 7 2014, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(PedangGila @ Mar 7 2014, 03:55 AM) tq. i will check that. Currently using 'Wave to Unlock" by NDTSoft and Lock Screen by Qiigame. The first, wave to unlock, I think will consume battery since it monitors the proximity sensor. I installed it and let my phone sit there for like 4 hours and 6% battery is gone. Quite a concern since for 24hrs it may eat 36% of power. If you are original set just use the power button to unlock lol. That whats the power button use for. My phone can be unlocked by 3 buttons by the way...
sanderz
Mar 7 2014, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(amdxp @ Mar 7 2014, 09:50 AM) I use Tap Tap from google play store. Sometimes have to tap real hard or many times.  Not exactly efficient and cumbersome at times. But to protect the power button, what to do  At least our phone has shit load of battery to keep the proximity sensor on all the times. Then that's no difference buying other Android phones with multiple buttons.
sanderz
Mar 7 2014, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(wama1go @ Mar 7 2014, 01:30 PM) Lately facing problem the gps auto turned on then once off its on again. My friend s820 also got this problem so I suspect it could be specific to lenovo phone only. Anyone facing this? I'm on slx rom. Thx. One question... What is SLX ROM is it like AOSP? Can support 8GB version? This post has been edited by sanderz: Mar 7 2014, 02:02 PM
sanderz
Mar 7 2014, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 7 2014, 05:27 PM) Do your battery heat up to slightly more than 40degree celsius when u charge it using stock 2A charger? Yes 40-44C if ambient temperature is around 30C (w/o air-cond). This is because the current is higher in order to charge the battery quicker. Maybe 3 hours for a full charge 0-100%. I did tried before with a Samsung 0.7A charger, my phone doesn't heat up that much, but it takes freaking long to charge around 5.5 hours for a full charge 0-100%. Normally I will charge my phone during my work hours in 24C air-conditioned room, battery temperature around 35-36C.
sanderz
Mar 8 2014, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 8 2014, 03:40 PM) anyone have issue with tf card? always get damaged after reboot  Your card broken? I am using Kingston 32GB C10 w/o problems. Used as internal storage. This post has been edited by sanderz: Mar 8 2014, 03:54 PM
sanderz
Mar 9 2014, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(azuhri @ Mar 9 2014, 06:45 PM) Anyone help me anwer this questions pls. Another question is how much available space for 8gb p780? I saw there are 2 storage, internal and built-in? Whats the difference? One for app, another for songs, pictures etc.
sanderz
Mar 9 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(azuhri @ Mar 9 2014, 09:44 PM) So how much left available for 8gb? Another question, there seems to be a problem connecting to internet. Maxis user here. Why ah? Apn prob? if not mistaken, 4GB+ for apps but only 2.5+GB usable and 2GB for media. Problem? No ah, I am not experiencing any problem with DiGi line. This post has been edited by sanderz: Mar 9 2014, 09:53 PM
sanderz
Mar 10 2014, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(gnne84 @ Mar 10 2014, 04:38 PM) hi interested on this phone once read about it battery  one question here. since the battery is non-removable. my concern is what happen if the battery got problem? like after warranty coverage period, can we replace it ? thanks Hi, you can buy it from here http://www.lenovo-battery.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=1493
sanderz
Mar 10 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Mar 10 2014, 09:27 PM) just curious, from the link, the battery sold is only 2000mAh. I don't think that's P780 original battery.. Typo error bah, you enlarge the picture it is 4000mAH. I probably want to buy 1 for spare though. If converted to RM about RM130+-
sanderz
Mar 10 2014, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 10 2014, 10:06 PM) technically we can pull out our battery. but it will void our warantty my2cent Yup, anyone selling? Interested in one, just for incase. Although I think my P780 havent reach more than 10 charges yet.  I always charge when the battery level are below 15%. 15% enough to lasts whole day if not using it though, which is pretty impressive.
sanderz
Mar 11 2014, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 11 2014, 08:28 AM) have your update it ..to the latest firmware? I am using latest Vibe ROM V1407_2 Not S123 or S135
sanderz
Mar 11 2014, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 11 2014, 11:23 AM) Row based ? eager to try on 8gb eventhough ppl say not compatible  Just ensure you have a backup before flashing.