Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!
sean392
Aug 7 2006, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 6 2006, 11:44 PM) I'm his other twin..... The Good twin..... the one that listens to Christian music instead of that devil's music....... im serious bout the 2nd gathering!!! drag it till around december!! all of us wud have breaks with yr end sales in bents!!
sean392
Aug 8 2006, 09:06 PM
question about lespauls
does the 1/4" maple cap makes a big impact on the sound a lespaul produces? as compared to a 1/8" veneer
sean392
Aug 9 2006, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 8 2006, 11:18 PM) well with any guitar on distortion you wont notice much. on clean, then thats where all that shitty wood tone comes out. so the maple cap helps in offsetting all that mahagony. so too much mahogany = muddy sound ? **btw do we need to attend the BLS concert to be able to buy their tour shirt??? This post has been edited by sean392: Aug 9 2006, 11:52 PM
sean392
Aug 10 2006, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 10 2006, 08:04 AM) Sean...... that's what TOUR t-shirts are....... They ONLY sell them on that CURRENT tour. means must get a tick to the concert only can buy ar? not can just go buy as souvenir? @everdying thx for the info! This post has been edited by sean392: Aug 10 2006, 08:27 PM
sean392
Aug 13 2006, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 13 2006, 05:01 PM) Well, from a construction stand point, both also built well...... will just have to get my hands on both of them to test out the feel and tone as well. if u got all the dough in the world y dont u get a RR custom?? =P i tried making one with their online custom shop thingy lol usd 4400 swt man!! haha
sean392
Aug 13 2006, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 13 2006, 07:06 PM) I don't have all the dough in the world...... If I did....... I already brought home a Gibson Zakk Wylde and will be blasting through a Marshall JCM800. USD799 is still semi-resonable for a new guitar...... a Gibson Les Paul standard already costs around USD 2000.... And don't forget.... prices here in KL is CRAZY...... Oh yeah..... forgot to mention..... the Alexi Laiho ESP signature arrived in Guitar Collection Midvalley. Going for around RM6000.... All that for a PASSIVE EMG..... wasted man..... Also had a Diamond Plated explorer for around 4k. its an ltd not esp btw =/ if i saw correctly la and dont forget, theres only one pickup and one knob haha
sean392
Aug 21 2006, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 20 2006, 10:28 PM) The one on their website is taken from their new DVD..... professionally recorded and sounds great....... doesnt hurt that the solo on this video [dvd] sounds better than the one in youtube
sean392
Aug 21 2006, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 21 2006, 07:47 PM) LOL. Slayer debuted at #5 on billboard album charts. i had to double check to make sure it said slayer. now to see more pissed parents coming out  and probably offended christians [no offence to christians =/]
sean392
Sep 3 2006, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 2 2006, 11:14 PM) That's why I didn't want to throw in a Floyd...... I don't think it's the newer one..... because I don't have the 2 big screws on it (like this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Stratoc...l_DSC06937.jpg)Mine has the six screws on it variation....... Like I said..... I don't know nuts about trem bars. Man..... the more I look at my crap-strat...... the more I REALLY want to fix it up. Probably throw in new tuners (these ones REALLY suck), a new trem bar..... check the electronics...... and oh yeah....... the new pickups as well.... which I'm still figuring out what to add in........ In the end. He buys a new guitar  well, i believe its the sentimental value? since that strat is ur first?
sean392
Sep 4 2006, 12:24 AM
speaking of malaysian bands
im currently hooked to deja voodoo spells hahahah.. i think im kinda lagging behind?
sean392
Sep 9 2006, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(j05h @ Sep 9 2006, 01:05 PM) That would be me. Shipping charges are listed on the site. 10k yen, including insurance = RM315. Then there's the 10% sales tax for Customs. If you get PosLaju to deliver to your door it'll cost more than if you go straight to Customs to pick up. Overall, it is a bit cheaper, but not by much... A mid-range CIJ will still cost nearly 3k to bring in. The plus side is getting something rare. erm say i wud wanna bring in a burny RLC - 50 that wud cost me 42k yen. so how much total will it cost me overall after everything added together; ie transport, customs tax all that sry im really blur in this thx man
sean392
Sep 14 2006, 06:25 PM
eventhough this would really belong in the pricelist thread, but since this thread gets the most views i think its best i put this here
ck music having a crazy sale on Vox Tonelab SE going @ rm1195
anyone looking for multiefx go grabit!
This post has been edited by sean392: Sep 14 2006, 06:25 PM
sean392
Sep 21 2006, 09:49 PM
WOOT i just played with a viking strat !!! dam it sounded good through my amp!! bright and all!!! so cool!!!
[yea yea first time playing a strat]
sean392
Sep 22 2006, 03:16 AM
i want a strat too!!! XD someone plz sponsor me an ash SX strat?
sean392
Sep 24 2006, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Sep 23 2006, 11:52 PM) Blacktrix, you were looking for those Randall G2 solid state amps right? randallsomeone selling one in jamtank for rm1600. great deal for a 100watt amp i believe he was looking for a fulltube randall cuz thats all he talks bout =p
sean392
Sep 29 2006, 09:38 PM
i just found out a formula to improve ur playing
whiskey + guitar = slightly better playing than usual
ahahahahahhahahahaahahhahahahearhaer
sean392
Sep 30 2006, 03:45 AM
QUOTE(Pix @ Sep 30 2006, 12:48 AM) i' stand up in defense of limp bizkit : chocolate starship (or something) is a great album ! Fantastic guitar themes, hiphop vibe, loads of energy (keep rolling !). and u win a bag of weed =D hahahahahah rolling was pretty catchy i gotta admit
sean392
Oct 1 2006, 09:55 PM
sean392
Oct 2 2006, 09:56 AM
wahahaha i pone u all!! i started listening to metallica and GnR since i was 4-8 [dun remember exactly when i started la] [my father metalhead so i terikut-ikut] around fm2 i still listen to old metal stuff n kpop n dats bout it so old fashion
sean392
Oct 4 2006, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Oct 4 2006, 08:09 PM) just to let u all know, the crate powerblock will be in a few months time. available where? thats an amp right? This post has been edited by sean392: Oct 4 2006, 08:16 PM