Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!
sean392
Oct 6 2006, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(evo.com @ Oct 6 2006, 06:55 PM) juz came back from the Tommy Emmanuel concert.... fk it was amazing.... for those who are familiar with his music........ he actually played Initiation live... with just his Maton guitar... got him to sign my ticket too  great night.... i was lucky to get good seats too.... just 4 rows from teh front  lucky arse!!!! damn!!!!!!
sean392
Oct 6 2006, 10:41 PM
damm all of u using branded tuners =p i got this funny tuner which brand i dunno =p
haha my most expensive tuner is Tone Deaf Ear(tm)
sean392
Oct 7 2006, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 7 2006, 03:32 PM) the lp looks like an elitist model is it? how u know its MIC? bout the ibanez, other than its price right, how do we see that its a fake?? maybe u shud start a thread that gives info on identifying fake guitars =) This post has been edited by sean392: Oct 7 2006, 06:05 PM
sean392
Oct 7 2006, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(MetalZone @ Oct 7 2006, 07:12 PM) If you know Ibanez guitars well enough you should be able to tell it's a fake immediately. From the pics... the monkey grip is too big, the truss rod cover wrong shape, string tree in the wrong position, the tremolo is wrong (looks like a TRS style trem)... well just a couple you can easily spot... edit: and another, it says JEM Jr on the headstock, another straight giveaway. and the tick is misaligned. Basically anything that looks odd is often a clear giveaway. But these fakes are getting better and better... wow damn, next time b4 getting any guitars online better refer to you guys man
sean392
Oct 8 2006, 04:49 PM
CFE = Cosmic Funk Express
india?? haha
sean392
Oct 10 2006, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 9 2006, 09:49 PM) im a natural lefty, but play right handed. wanna try playing left handed and feel like im a complete beginner again  y dont you get a tobacco sunburst sx lp and give it to me  the sx lp feels heavier than my epi lp !! wtf?
sean392
Oct 10 2006, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Oct 10 2006, 04:15 PM) GIM = ? I'm so lost at acronyms. Guitar Institute Malaysia? lol
sean392
Oct 12 2006, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(hydrogen @ Oct 12 2006, 07:59 AM) quick question: how little can i pay to get a Behringer TO100 or OD100? where? thanks best price u can get is around 109myr at lowyat midi specialist thats the best price so far i know other places does sell but mostly at 120myr
sean392
Oct 13 2006, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(pokmaster @ Oct 13 2006, 08:36 PM) I can go for 1.3k to 1.5k..but i think i'll just get an sx custom for Rm 890 and upgrade the pickups..i feel that it's too tedious going down to s'pore to get an epiphone..what pickups do epihpones come with and how much does it cost to upgrade the pickups? cause the pickups on my strat was surprisingly good and had minimal buzz get ur sx thru sujesh, he'll pick the best one out of the few =) and prolly can give u a better price than what those uncles in wohfatt can ever offer his lyn nick is bassraptor i think
sean392
Oct 14 2006, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 13 2006, 11:07 PM) Remember...... different pickups go with different woods too...... You're SX's wood quality might be different from an Epiphone, so the same pickup might sound totally different. And of course...... different Pickups also makes all the difference...... for me, I play lotsa Metal and Hard Rock, so EMG 81/85 actives were a natural fit. so... SX or epiphone woods are better??
sean392
Oct 14 2006, 07:47 PM
dam u guys so nice wei
aihz... wanted to go =( aihz.... terpaksa become ulat buku pulak
sean392
Oct 15 2006, 01:58 PM
headbanging pikachu ftw!!!!
sean392
Oct 18 2006, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 18 2006, 12:05 AM) WARLOCK. VIRGIN. BEAST.  mockingbird NJ pwns
sean392
Oct 20 2006, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(pokmaster @ Oct 19 2006, 06:51 PM) i already have someone willing to sell to me a really old Jazz chorus 120 watts for RM 1200..=P 10 bucks per watt dam
sean392
Oct 24 2006, 02:47 PM
k guys need a little advice from u guys, friend might be getting a new guitar
theres this MIJ jackson its got 24 frets duncan designed pickups rosewood fretboard, i think basswood body, maple neck, flame maple veneer top what i think should be JT580 LP tremolo only thing here is that its a bolt on neck n its a little uncomfortable to play the higher frets [i use a lp, my friend uses a strat so he might be ok with it]
for 1600
or
a JEM jr. MIIndon for 1900
which is more worth the money??
im thinking the jackson
sean392
Oct 24 2006, 03:02 PM
its new but its an old model i guess dunno whether its a dinky or soloist
nothing dangling from the headstock if my friends dad gives him n ok i'll inspect more on it =/ prob is i dunno what tremolo it is, im assuming its the JT580 cuz thats what jackson puts into their low end stuff?
its no archtop tho so im thinking its a js serie soloist dinkys usually are archtops right?
This post has been edited by sean392: Oct 24 2006, 03:05 PM
sean392
Oct 24 2006, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Oct 24 2006, 03:04 PM) Hmm, has to be a Dinky since MIJ Soloist is actually neckthrough. As for the trem, judging from the flametop, should be the JT580 which is the trem they use on their higher end MIJ stuff. I have seen some lower end MIJ Jackson with some weird crummy looking trem. icic judging from the size im pretty sure its just a maple veneer haha
sean392
Oct 24 2006, 04:15 PM
woot after playing around with google for awhile i got the model http://www.zzounds.com/item--JAC2911103its a dx10d dinky
sean392
Oct 24 2006, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Oct 24 2006, 05:17 PM) Hmm, this is the lower end MIJ Jackson line. Never did realized it came with the JT580 like the other higher end MIJ Jackson (Pro series). I will pass on this honestly. From what I remember, despite being MIJ, they feel really cheap and wasn't very well built. honestly speaking thats what i felt bout the body its kinda light n thin =/ n call me spoiled or whatever i dun like the bolt on neck well its up to him anyway tested it thru a mg50 [muddy i tell ya]
sean392
Oct 25 2006, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Oct 24 2006, 10:58 PM) OMG HE WAS HERE?!??!?!?!!? WHAT THE?!?!?!?! QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 25 2006, 01:10 AM) i hope you realise that most superstrats will have light bodies. nothing wrong with a good bolt-on neck also, look at nuno's N4  oo they do??? bout the neck i find the shape really disturbing when reaching for the higher frets uncomfortable thats all This post has been edited by sean392: Oct 25 2006, 02:06 AM