126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Nexus 5 [V2], The Google Flagship

stormlcc
post Nov 13 2013, 05:22 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Nov 13 2013, 04:57 PM)
Because HTC one flagship per year policy, HTC near to bankrupt yow. Android OEM is not like Apple. Apple is the only one selling IOS product. Android OEM need to againts each other to tackle the customer with a lot of product.
it's one of the reasons HTC near bankrupt but it's not the major reason. the major reason is because HTC pissed off a lot of it's fans during the Desire HD era. it's a snowball effect.
paul5263
post Nov 13 2013, 05:28 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 13 2013, 05:01 PM)
Hahaha, sama sama lar. I targeting 3 years for my phone wei. sweat.gif

Target nexus oso because hoping for cheaper than normal flagship spec phone price. not to mention guaranteed 18 months software upgrade. laugh.gif
ipong guarantee >3years software update. haha..but ipong feel too mainstream shakehead.gif
SUScarbike
post Nov 13 2013, 05:33 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:28 PM)
ipong guarantee >3years software update. haha..but ipong feel too mainstream  shakehead.gif
I think galaxy series is more ubiquitous than ipong hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
+Newbie+
post Nov 13 2013, 05:43 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Nov 13 2013, 05:28 PM)
ipong guarantee >3years software update. haha..but ipong feel too mainstream  shakehead.gif
howaboutno.jpg

I'm happy where I am in Androidland. Just a matter of picking my next phone. So far Nexus 5 is one of the candidates for me.
cocoscrapy
post Nov 13 2013, 05:47 PM

77 posts

Anyone ordered from ipmart or Qoo10?
tanjinjack
post Nov 13 2013, 05:50 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Nov 13 2013, 04:57 PM)
Because HTC one flagship per year policy, HTC near to bankrupt yow. Android OEM is not like Apple. Apple is the only one selling IOS product. Android OEM need to againts each other to tackle the customer with a lot of product.
HTC One, HTC Butterfly S, HTC One Max. One flagship per year?
Last year we have HTC One X, X+ and Butterfly.

I suspect there are a lot of internal issues in HTC themselves, just look at their staffs leaving. With their production volumes, they cannot serve the global demands and thus can only make limited amount of phones (with high price tag), eventually losing market share to Samsung, LG and Sony when they have the capability to product a lot a lot of phones (in numbers, not just models only).

Still hoping for a HTC Nexus though, still my favourite Android maker - maybe this will change after I got my N5? LOL!
AaronFPS
post Nov 13 2013, 05:53 PM

1,657 posts

How to access us play store?
bdkbaik
post Nov 13 2013, 05:53 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Nov 13 2013, 07:41 AM)
Get a vpn to access...to buy a nexus in jp site, simple straight click n buy only...not necessary know the language..
which vpn did you use? because i cannot find japan vpn
infernoaswen
post Nov 13 2013, 07:08 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Nov 13 2013, 05:43 PM)
howaboutno.jpg

I'm happy where I am in Androidland. Just a matter of picking my next phone. So far Nexus 5 is one of the candidates for me.
even iphone offers upgrade also no point, old phone gets too laggy till can barely use. e.g linus with his iphong
Andrew_1980
post Nov 13 2013, 07:31 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Nov 13 2013, 05:53 PM)
How to access us play store?
VPN?
Ken.shin-
post Nov 13 2013, 07:48 PM

475 posts

https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=61918

Will US(D820) set users face this issue in Malaysia?
gmhafiz
post Nov 13 2013, 07:54 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 13 2013, 07:48 PM)

likely. should be a simple software fix.
Andrew_1980
post Nov 13 2013, 07:55 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 13 2013, 07:48 PM)

Maybe no, but there have solution way so no worry. nod.gif
gmhafiz
post Nov 13 2013, 08:00 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:55 PM)
Maybe no, but there have solution way so no worry. nod.gif
There's a solution? Then I'd like to know. I have D821 but with a 3G plan. There is no indication the phone is searching for 4G network but the option for 3G is immediately deselected after I exited the Settings app.

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Nov 13 2013, 08:00 PM
Andrew_1980
post Nov 13 2013, 08:03 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Nov 13 2013, 08:00 PM)
There's a solution? Then I'd like to know. I have D821 but with a 3G plan. There is no indication the phone is searching for 4G network but the option for 3G is immediately deselected after I exited the Settings app.
Copy from that site,

1. Open Settings -> Wireless & Networks -> More... -> Mobile Networks -> Network Mode -> Select 3G
2. Verify that Network Mode is shown as 3G
3. With back button move to one page backwards
4. Again open "Mobile Networks"
5. Verify that 3G setting is gone and "Network Mode" is "Change the network operating mode" as if no setings has been done.
AaronFPS
post Nov 13 2013, 08:05 PM

1,657 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:31 PM)
VPN?
Which VPN should i use?

Ken.shin-
post Nov 13 2013, 08:05 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Nov 13 2013, 08:00 PM)
So you're facing this issue with a Malaysian LTE -compatible set?

Anyone can confirm if D820 will also face this problem?

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:03 PM)
Copy from that site,

1. Open Settings -> Wireless & Networks -> More... -> Mobile Networks -> Network Mode -> Select 3G
5. Verify that 3G setting is gone and "Network Mode" is "Change the network operating mode" as if no setings has been done.
I'm quite sure this step allows you to reproduce the problem as stated on the site, and not fix it. Unless I am misunderstanding something.
gmhafiz
post Nov 13 2013, 08:06 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:03 PM)
Copy from that site,

That is not a solution.
kelvinlym
post Nov 13 2013, 08:30 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 13 2013, 12:48 PM)

No big deal. I tested it on my non-LTE contract (D821 ver). Selecting 4G will connect it to HSDPA+ (H icon on the network signal). Selecting 3G will show the bug, but phone still connects to HSDPA+.

gmhafiz
post Nov 13 2013, 08:45 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Nov 13 2013, 08:30 PM)
No big deal.  I tested it on my non-LTE contract (D821 ver).  Selecting 4G will connect it to HSDPA+ (H icon on the network signal).  Selecting 3G will show the bug, but phone still connects to HSDPA+.
True but that is not the point. The phone will keep on searching for a 4G signal and this will drain the battery. This is why limiting the phone to 3G only is important so as not to make the phone keep on searching a 4G signal.

Honestly, my standby time is superior to sgs4 on 3G. So I'm not sure if the 3G option not sticking is just a bug in the GUI or truly a bug in hardware switching. If it is the latter, then I can expect much improved battery life.

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 AM