8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

soon9913
post Feb 7 2014, 11:44 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Feb 7 2014, 10:27 PM)
Wow... even VIP boss like you also being served 3-in-1, small ant like me must thank them for a cup of mineral water.  laugh.gif

The SnP of Ekocheras is already 7788.
They should be wrapping up for next stop of kv, EkoSetapak.
Have you received the stamped SnP?
soon9913
post Feb 8 2014, 11:43 AM

918 posts

Anyone received the stamped spa?
soon9913
post Feb 9 2014, 08:07 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(casadida @ Feb 9 2014, 02:52 PM)
Hi all dai gor.  Can tell me invest block j, h,  or e better? Just went their office at gombak. Dilemma here.
Tower J n h are sold out. Limited units at tower E.

This post has been edited by soon9913: Feb 9 2014, 08:07 PM
soon9913
post Feb 10 2014, 12:29 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(casadida @ Feb 9 2014, 09:27 PM)
Some units left around 780k and above due to unapproved loans. :-)

What is your budget n do u plan to get one....?
soon9913
post Feb 10 2014, 06:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 10 2014, 04:38 PM)
Some very valuable comments from Big Taikor of another forum:
http://www.propertywtf.com.my/cheras-kajan...t-t2511-20.html
- the duplex may be a double-edged sword, odd enuf to limit it to a single-room configuration, yet offers the possibility of 'just-in-case' demand of office space..
- tkttts will tell us that from experience, technically can build attic floor for all duplexes' void area as long as latch onto the proper support and not affecting the main structure with some set-back against the facade glass panel.. effectively even more below 600 psf for duplex soho for sure, kekeke..
- duplex soho is a high risk product based on the following:
1. duplex likely to appeal to some gen Y and not a product for mass mkt
2. intense competition upon handover....too many flippers
3. if the control and mgt is poor, mixed opis/resi use of soho likely to be rojak and chap.....not conducive for both opis and resi....leading to lose-lose situation
- i would also like to provide contrarian view since i assume that many would prefer service apartment.. means to say that even with the service apartment + lower entry point being made available before the soho block, i wud take the risk and bet on the soho instead, dun tembak me if get burnt, keke..
- i think small offices could be in demand, check out the occupancy in the old cheras biz center, and also the viva home office blocks..
Good mgt team is really the key success factor for this project.
soon9913
post Feb 10 2014, 09:39 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Feb 10 2014, 10:03 AM)
Of course If someone is using it as office cum residence then rm2500 is reasonable.
Kindly check the rental at Pertama Residency. Rental at RM2k
soon9913
post Feb 10 2014, 11:08 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Feb 10 2014, 11:01 PM)
Don't know why iproperty today stated from rm1600 leh...

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...m=&wv=&wa=&pg=1
Average RM1700 for 610 sqf which is smaller than Eko.
But ekocheras comes with mall n hotel. And flexibility to become home office. :-)
soon9913
post Feb 10 2014, 11:12 PM

918 posts

Anyone here can share how much rental for second floor old office at Taman Segar?
soon9913
post Feb 10 2014, 11:33 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 10 2014, 11:28 PM)
same row with maxis, 2.5k.
Would you prefer to rent a soho 1168 sqf at RM3k/
Mth? Which comes with security, facility, relax view,
Lifestyle mall, mrt linked bridge, higher class environment.

Anyhow, diff ppl diff view. :-)
soon9913
post Feb 17 2014, 02:37 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Feb 16 2014, 09:59 PM)
Spencer 01115335670
Ms Lai 0169648913
soon9913
post Feb 20 2014, 11:23 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ Feb 20 2014, 11:12 AM)
i think somewhere end of this year? if i not mistaken
i thou it will be dismantled after cny...... ?
soon9913
post Feb 20 2014, 04:56 PM

918 posts

if Takashimaya happens to be in ekocheras...?

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...g-malaysia.html
soon9913
post Feb 21 2014, 06:29 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Feb 21 2014, 05:41 PM)
between, Blk E anybody alr got back their SPA?
Tower J spa signed last DEc and not yet got back. anyone here can advise whether it is normal to take 2-3 months for stamping?
soon9913
post Mar 2 2014, 07:55 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Mar 2 2014, 06:50 PM)
Would like to share recent findings on visit to subang Empire SOHO, one of the first SOHO in Malaysia and the most successful in terms of occupancy and is above a mall

Entrance is next to Madam Kwan of the mall. Got 2 security guards at lobby, need to give your ic and tell them the unit number and "name of company" u want to visit and noticed the guard wrote down these details in their log book

There were many "visitors" at the lobby and as we all went into the lift, one of the guard came over and press the floor level we were going to like for level 3, 4, 7 and 8. Guess they would not be investing in visitor card that is programmed to access the floor that the visitor want to visit hence the need for the guard to press for the visitors

I was at level 7 and walk from one end to the other end. At least 70% have signboard fixed at the door! meaning 70 % are also having business. The type of businesses are all sorts and include IT company, reseller of designer bags, law firm, surveyor firm, freight forwarder etc. The reseller of bags was opened on a Sunday afternoon...and there were many many "visitors" just on that floor going to this SOHO unit which is a famous company with thousands of followers on twitter that was selling own design bags, phone case, jewelery, apparels etc. Later I found out this "shop" is open to "public" on Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 12.30 noon to 9.30 pm.

I can imagine that there will be a lot more visitors on weekdays when more of those SOHO are "open for business" not only on the 7th floor I visited but on other floors too.

I even notice that one of the SOHO unit has a CCTV camera, believed it is for the occupant inside to see the visitor before they open the door...doubt that u will see this in a normal condo or serviced apartment

To my surprise, the whole of level 8 was a Fitness First. So there are so many many visitors using the same lift to go to and leave this gym. Is it possible to obtain a license for a gym in a SOHO block?? No wonder the whole lift was full when I go up and when I go down.

To sum up, it was a real eye opener and leave it to u to assess. To me, if u are looking for a residence with home feeling and 70% of the units on your floor are "doing business", u may think twice especially I believed there will be loophole in the security with the heavy flow of "visitors". But for certain business operators, it may be a good venue suitable for their businesses.

The size of the SOHO unit that I visited was 797 sf
Thanks for such details sharing. Really quite surprise if fitness first is able to rent the whole floor. Between the soho unit u visited is for home stay or for business?
soon9913
post Mar 2 2014, 11:46 PM

918 posts

797sq can get RM2500 rental, not bad le !
http://m.iproperty.com.my/Listing/Details?id=2679121
soon9913
post Mar 4 2014, 04:21 PM

918 posts

RM1k/sqf at Ekocheras seems reasonable If Velocity price at RM1500/sqf upon VP?..
soon9913
post Mar 4 2014, 05:43 PM

918 posts

subang empire @ 797sqt with RM2300-RM2500 currently. maybe RM3k few years later.....? smile.gif
soon9913
post Mar 5 2014, 01:52 PM

918 posts

actually can consider to rent out if good rental i.e. smaller unit with min RM3k while bigger unit with RM4k rental.
soon9913
post Mar 6 2014, 08:58 AM

918 posts

Cheers palace restaurant has moved out...! Saw the building start dismantling.
soon9913
post Mar 6 2014, 03:51 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Mar 6 2014, 03:22 PM)
Hmmm.. I guess they are clearing the area for foundation work of BlkH.
heard that the furniture shops will only be moving out at the end of the year..

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:55 PM