Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai

soon9913
post May 17 2014, 11:20 PM

918 posts

I just got my spa. Signed mid Dec, stamping early Apr.
soon9913
post May 17 2014, 11:33 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 17 2014, 11:21 PM)
sibeh wonder can rent out so high boh...... and got many pipu can pay that high rental boh?
800+sf..... price need around rm2.8k to rm3k rental rate to cover.... normal 500+sf also need rm2k+.... jialat.

now damansara perdana start to suffer due to soo many units.
my friend unit at damansara perdana pigeon hole also sibeh hard to rent out. rental rate also not good.
Go ahead if you think it is good investment and right timing. If u worry this n that means u havent confident n r not ready then u better wait n c.
soon9913
post May 17 2014, 11:40 PM

918 posts

Went for a bank property talk this morning,
One of the speakers said now is still right time to buy n property price should be uptrend due to economy data show good and property price will be raised do to GST .
And he also mentioned 'buy at your own risk' as it is required your own judgment.
soon9913
post May 17 2014, 11:57 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ May 17 2014, 11:52 PM)
Do you expect any speaker who talk in any property seminar will talk pessimestically?
it is required your own judgment.
What they said was supported by their analysis n government data. Believe or not is up to u.
soon9913
post May 18 2014, 09:39 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(CloudAtla$ @ May 18 2014, 06:39 AM)
If klcc area thn no problem to rent higher. But Cheras?Surrounding plenty choices of cheaper renting option. GoodLucK for those thinking of rental plAy:)
Hehe... Maybe u are right, it is surrounding by old building with cheaper renting option. But bear in mind, it is different product.
Could you list the similar new/ exiting projects at cheras with good accessibility , shoppong mall , freehold, iconic building, already a Ong place ie near leisure mall, hospital, school, college university, good Chinese restaurant at Connaught ? Then we do a comparison? smile.gif
Pls don't compare to velo as it is too pricey, and we have many comments before for comparison with youcity.

soon9913
post May 18 2014, 09:39 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ May 18 2014, 09:23 AM)
Is it organized by MBB??  brows.gif
Yes bro
soon9913
post May 18 2014, 09:47 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ May 18 2014, 09:42 AM)
Why not consider Sunway Velocity? Strong and visionary developer, good location, got 2 MRT station, got shopping mall, about the same price tag  cool2.gif
Eko is about RM700/sqf while velo is more than RM1k/sqf.
soon9913
post May 18 2014, 12:15 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ May 18 2014, 11:05 AM)
Yep,  unlike 2008-2011,there is no sure win property anymore.
Ha if sure win then sell house sell land also buy buy buy Lo
soon9913
post May 18 2014, 12:22 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Alvelyn @ May 18 2014, 12:11 PM)
Neither KLCC can rent high.

Anyway, many buyers here too optimistic.
bro, the same thing if u view at different angle wil get different result. I.e sometimes when looking the back side. of girl with bronze hair and though she should be beauty. However it is different story when u look at her front side..
Haha- just joking. Happy Sunday !

soon9913
post May 18 2014, 12:25 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ May 18 2014, 11:59 AM)
Therefore, Location is the key,  holding power is the king!
Agreed.. Holding power and location are the key
Cash is king.
soon9913
post May 18 2014, 12:38 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ May 18 2014, 10:41 AM)
30-40%price difference,  how can it be the same price tag?
I agreed with same price tag if it is compare RM0.70 to RM1.00
I disagreed with same price tag if RM700k compare to RM1mil.

This post has been edited by soon9913: May 18 2014, 12:39 PM
soon9913
post May 18 2014, 12:47 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ May 18 2014, 10:42 AM)
But yes, if you can afford that price tag velocity is also a good buy.
I do agree Velo is a better project. However from ekocheras's buyer point of view, we need to pay extra at least 43% of Ekocheras price to get a Velo. (Compare RM700/sqf to RM1k/sqf). I personally think ekocheras is a better bet.
soon9913
post May 18 2014, 07:01 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 18 2014, 04:00 PM)
Im kucirat here... If U ask me... I think Subsale apartment or condo around connaught or leisure mall maybe. And size around 900-1200sf. Macam awanapuri condo very near ekocheras and leisure mall. I prefer family type condo. N no commercial below. But can near those commercial area. Density best if can be around 300-400units. Target group also wider. Just my tot lar. If u have any input.or comment .. U r welcome anytime.

for the ekocheras mall.. I might get the first hand info. If their leasing team come to propose the retails lot to me. I will try to share with u here.... He he. Whether is good or bad.

Putra sunway mall and the uptown mall already approach me.  Both plan very not bad. Just uptown mall not very big. But they put a lot money on infra. With under tunnel access from opposite traffic. Got fitness first with swimming pool and turn the old car park to cinema. Now they doing the engineering test c the structure can support the cinema boh.
Hehe .. Please share if any. smile.gif thanks..
soon9913
post May 19 2014, 05:42 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(CaptainCool @ May 19 2014, 03:34 PM)
i tried my luck went to sales gallery at setapak with cheque book in hand, also they say ntg left for block J&H 762sqft soho duplex.... which bugger told me say got 100 units? bigger units and top of block E got la, but there isn't any that has been released due to loan rejection or drop outs leh..... i persisted that i want 1 more unit then they show me they still have a long waiting list....lol, i'm actually having mix feelings about it, first the bad side is that i cant get another unit of my desire, good thing is that the property is very hot lo.....
Bro- thanks for verification. Any bigger units available for tower J and h?
soon9913
post May 21 2014, 12:07 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 21 2014, 11:36 AM)
For KL property owners, new assessment rate should be available early June.

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...roperty-owners/
indirectly also for Ekocheras owners.. sweat.gif

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0352sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:25 PM