They should organize a CNY appreciation dinner event for all the purchasers who signed S&P
All these are investment to attract interest for the mall and potential operators...
Small money no go out big money how to come in?
Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 2) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai
Feb 7 2014, 02:24 PM
3,774 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
What is RM100k renovation cost vs few hundred million of profits...no show units also...
They should organize a CNY appreciation dinner event for all the purchasers who signed S&P All these are investment to attract interest for the mall and potential operators... Small money no go out big money how to come in? |
Feb 7 2014, 02:42 PM
The event can hold at Cheers Palace which is their tenant...just ask Cheers Palace no need to pay 1 month rental can buy all of us CNY dinner already...
Feb 7 2014, 06:13 PM
Many developers hold "appreciation" dinner for purchasers who signed S&P...to appreciate them for their support...this is sincere appreciation and build up a loyalty member club. Many also hold "celebration" event...to celebrate sold out (except for limited units...hehe)
If the developer offer free lunch and then influence you to make booking, that's business marketing and promotion, not sincere appreciation Even no CNY event, some developer send a CNY greeting card or e-card to you, that is also small appreciation...and long term relationship building... |
Feb 8 2014, 04:58 PM
Can ask lawyer to courier to your house or office, right?
Disbursement already paid for... |
Feb 10 2014, 04:38 PM
Some very valuable comments from Big Taikor of another forum:
http://www.propertywtf.com.my/cheras-kajan...t-t2511-20.html - the duplex may be a double-edged sword, odd enuf to limit it to a single-room configuration, yet offers the possibility of 'just-in-case' demand of office space.. - tkttts will tell us that from experience, technically can build attic floor for all duplexes' void area as long as latch onto the proper support and not affecting the main structure with some set-back against the facade glass panel.. effectively even more below 600 psf for duplex soho for sure, kekeke.. - duplex soho is a high risk product based on the following: 1. duplex likely to appeal to some gen Y and not a product for mass mkt 2. intense competition upon handover....too many flippers 3. if the control and mgt is poor, mixed opis/resi use of soho likely to be rojak and chap.....not conducive for both opis and resi....leading to lose-lose situation - i would also like to provide contrarian view since i assume that many would prefer service apartment.. means to say that even with the service apartment + lower entry point being made available before the soho block, i wud take the risk and bet on the soho instead, dun tembak me if get burnt, keke.. - i think small offices could be in demand, check out the occupancy in the old cheras biz center, and also the viva home office blocks.. |
Feb 21 2014, 06:22 PM
Feb 24 2014, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(maldiniho @ Feb 24 2014, 05:16 PM) It's call Maxvalu http://www.aeonretail.com.my/maxvalu/So far only 4, at Ampang, DPC, Damansara Damai & Kota Kemuning |
Feb 26 2014, 02:01 PM
Bro, supposed few minutes got one train ma...no need to stress lah
Feb 27 2014, 05:24 PM
Feb 28 2014, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Feb 28 2014, 06:08 PM) Basically BlkJ enjoys better discount/rebate than other blocks. Studio at highest floor @ RM931 psf (with DIBS) must be the highest psf price in the whole of Cheras As for BlkE, the service apartment has higher psf during launching. Now, since only BlkE is still available and with without any rebate, the psf is as follow: Unit Price-no-discount Size PSF L3 Lowest floor KLCC (north) facing rm577k 821sf ~rm704psf L3 Lowest floor KLCC (north) facing rm791k 1066sf ~rm742psf L3 Lowest floor KLCC (north) facing rm426k 596sf ~rm716psf L35 Top floor Kajang/courtyard (south) facing rm700k 821sf ~rm853psf L35 Top floor Kajang/courtyard (south) facing rm1,007k 1240sf ~rm813psf L35 Top floor Kajang/courtyard (south) facing rm554k 596sf ~rm931psf L35 Top floor KLCC (north) facing rm705k 821sf ~rm860psf L35 Top floor KLCC (north) facing rm1,012k 1240sf ~rm817psf Premium for KLCC facing only RM5k...no wonder all gasak first |
Mar 2 2014, 06:50 PM
Would like to share recent findings on visit to subang Empire SOHO, one of the first SOHO in Malaysia and the most successful in terms of occupancy and is above a mall
Entrance is next to Madam Kwan of the mall. Got 2 security guards at lobby, need to give your ic and tell them the unit number and "name of company" u want to visit and noticed the guard wrote down these details in their log book There were many "visitors" at the lobby and as we all went into the lift, one of the guard came over and press the floor level we were going to like for level 3, 4, 7 and 8. Guess they would not be investing in visitor card that is programmed to access the floor that the visitor want to visit hence the need for the guard to press for the visitors I was at level 7 and walk from one end to the other end. At least 70% have signboard fixed at the door! meaning 70 % are also having business. The type of businesses are all sorts and include IT company, reseller of designer bags, law firm, surveyor firm, freight forwarder etc. The reseller of bags was opened on a Sunday afternoon...and there were many many "visitors" just on that floor going to this SOHO unit which is a famous company with thousands of followers on twitter that was selling own design bags, phone case, jewelery, apparels etc. Later I found out this "shop" is open to "public" on Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 12.30 noon to 9.30 pm. I can imagine that there will be a lot more visitors on weekdays when more of those SOHO are "open for business" not only on the 7th floor I visited but on other floors too. I even notice that one of the SOHO unit has a CCTV camera, believed it is for the occupant inside to see the visitor before they open the door...doubt that u will see this in a normal condo or serviced apartment To my surprise, the whole of level 8 was a Fitness First. So there are so many many visitors using the same lift to go to and leave this gym. Is it possible to obtain a license for a gym in a SOHO block?? No wonder the whole lift was full when I go up and when I go down. To sum up, it was a real eye opener and leave it to u to assess. To me, if u are looking for a residence with home feeling and 70% of the units on your floor are "doing business", u may think twice especially I believed there will be loophole in the security with the heavy flow of "visitors". But for certain business operators, it may be a good venue suitable for their businesses. The size of the SOHO unit that I visited was 797 sf |
Mar 3 2014, 09:27 AM
Selangor state has a written guidelines on SOHO and the concept n the permitted businesses allowed are reproduced below. Looks like retailing of products to "public" and family staying is "grey area". Not sure whether DBKL has such similar guidelines:
KONSEP SOHO Secara umumnya, konsep pembangunan SOHO dan aktiviti perniagaan pada SOHO melibatkan : i. Ruang pejabat atau perniagaan bersaiz kecil tetapi efisien. Lazimnya, bersekali dengan tempat tinggal. ii. Aktiviti perdagangan dan perkhidmatan yang berbentuk ‘jarak jauh’ berasaskan kepada penggunaan teknologi ICT iaitu perkomputeran, internet dan komunikasi. iii. Aktiviti perdagangan dan perkhidmatan yang tidak melibatkan kunjungan pelanggan yang ramai, kurang intensif pekerja dan tidak melibatkan penstoran barangan. iv. Kebolehan mencapai pelanggan yang luas melalui penggunaan teknologi komunikasi. v. Kos pusingan (overhead) dan pengendalian yang rendah. vi. Saiz isi rumah yang rendah. vii. Tidak berbentuk kediaman untuk keluarga. AKTIVITI PERNIAGAAN YANG DIBENARKAN i. Kerja-kerja perundingan profesional seperti pengurusan IT, rekabentuk kejuruteraan, perancangan, arkitek, rekabentuk ICT dan pengiklanan, pengurusan akaun dan konsultansi pelaburan. ii. Kerja-kerja yang melibatkan penulisan dan karya kreatif seperti menulis buku lagu, puisi, skrip dan lain-lain serta kreativiti termasuk kesenian, kraftangan dan lukisan. iii. Penjualan produk secara maya (virtual) dan terus kepada pelanggan melalui penggunaan laman web seperti e-Lelongan dan e-shop. iv. Mengiklan produk secara terus melalui laman-laman iklan dengan memberi maklumat barangan yang hendak di jual (Tanpa melibatkan penstoran barangan). |
Mar 3 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(soon9913 @ Mar 2 2014, 07:55 PM) Thanks for such details sharing. Really quite surprise if fitness first is able to rent the whole floor. Between the soho unit u visited is for home stay or for business? NO joke, check out the address, it's on Level 8 SOHO. http://www.fitnessfirst.com.my/gyms/gyms-i...w-to-get-there/ Like said earlier, 70% of the units on that level had signboards so must be for business. I only saw 2 or 3 units without signboards and only 2 of these units have the "grill cage" installed outside the unit door while all those units with signboards have no such grill cage. If these 2 units really are pure residential, seems like they need extra "security protection" from the heavy flow of visitors almost all day (the retailer mentioned earlier was operating until 9.30pm The retail business unit I visited, No Joke also, was there for 15-20 minutes, easily 20 "public customers" walk in With such heavy traffic to the SOHO n the fitness first, there were only 2 lifts... |
Mar 6 2014, 10:00 AM
Anybody know the ceiling height of the SOHO and Block E units?
Mar 23 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(TFCapital @ Mar 23 2014, 08:26 AM) There are some bigger size unit left at block H and higher floor unit left at block E (a few are KLCC view). Psft wise is quite pricey as these units touch almost 790psft. If for own stay, I think they are quite decent unit. I wandering beside swimming pool and gym, what other facilities they have for block E? Any taikos here can input? Sky pool on rooftopGym n game room on 30th floor |
Mar 23 2014, 06:18 PM
Mar 23 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(mybenz @ Mar 23 2014, 08:25 PM) Ya...very cool N nice.. Look at the mall, garden N the hotel! Project destined for success!Very class...somemore so near to mrt! make me wanna stay there.. Hope it will be the happening place for cheras folks! Now ekocheras slowly revealing herself!! But why propcafe so slow revealing one? The question should be why not ekovest reveal but rather by another party? So far developer has not shown any strong marketing since date of launch, hope they will do a very good job in marketing/promoting the mall Next uncertainty should be who will be the hotel operator |
Mar 23 2014, 09:36 PM
Mar 24 2014, 01:04 PM
Mar 25 2014, 10:40 AM
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:44 AM |