DIY DIY cable, Pictures of DIY cables
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 04:50 AM) both of their sound signature are almost the same, only L2T2S have slightly thicker mid lows. Why not try mixing other brands of cables? Oh btw, L4 have 4 have 4 cores right? why mix?  i dont want to remove the black insulation
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 11:03 AM) i dont want to remove the black insulation but if you solder another cable on the Y split, wont that make it prone to damage from pulling?
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 11:30 AM) but if you solder another cable on the Y split, wont that make it prone to damage from pulling? than how do you propose i fix this predicament T.T I don't want the blue and white color to show
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 11:37 AM) than how do you propose i fix this predicament T.T I don't want the blue and white color to show cheapest way is to heatshrink them
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 11:46 AM) cheapest way is to heatshrink them hmm is there any nylon multifilament sleeving around?
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 11:54 AM) hmm is there any nylon multifilament sleeving around? got, but most i find at jalan pasar smallest i found is 7mm, not sure got smaller or not. Mine i ordered from my supplier. 3mm
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 12:01 PM) got, but most i find at jalan pasar smallest i found is 7mm, not sure got smaller or not. Mine i ordered from my supplier. 3mm hmm with the insulation stripped is it still possible to use nylon?
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 12:06 PM) hmm with the insulation stripped is it still possible to use nylon? hmm? Meaning?
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 12:31 PM) Anything smaller than 3mm that can fit the blue and white cables?
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 12:41 PM) Anything smaller than 3mm that can fit the blue and white cables? you only want to fit 2 cables in 1 sleeve right?, i think 2 or 3mm will do
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 01:57 PM) you only want to fit 2 cables in 1 sleeve right?, i think 2 or 3mm will do the white and blue cables from the L4E6S and since it's dual entry yeah should be 2 cables 1 sleeve. Mind if I buy some nylon sleeving from you? I'm planning a dual entry removable cable mod. In addition going to try to do this as well http://cdn.head-fi.org/a/a7/a7355cc6_CAL2.jpeg
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:04 PM) the white and blue cables from the L4E6S and since it's dual entry yeah should be 2 cables 1 sleeve. Mind if I buy some nylon sleeving from you? I'm planning a dual entry removable cable mod. In addition going to try to do this as well http://cdn.head-fi.org/a/a7/a7355cc6_CAL2.jpeghow long do you need?
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 02:28 PM
i guess about 2m? 1m for before y splitter than 50cmx2 for after y splitter.
so to be safe maybe 3m? than I cut myself.
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:28 PM) i guess about 2m? 1m for before y splitter than 50cmx2 for after y splitter. so to be safe maybe 3m? than I cut myself. mhmm so long ar, next month only can get orh, my current stock kena reserve for my cables. you want to wrap everything? Are you going to strip the whole cable? Or are you going to strip only the split?
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 02:36 PM) mhmm so long ar, next month only can get orh, my current stock kena reserve for my cables. you want to wrap everything? Are you going to strip the whole cable? Or are you going to strip only the split? strip only the split onwards, its okay no rush I can wait just pm me the details but im planning to wrap the whole thing
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:38 PM) strip only the split onwards, its okay no rush I can wait just pm me the details but im planning to wrap the whole thing if you plan to wrap the whole thing, then you need to get the 6/7mm for the part where have the outer l4e6s black insulator.
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 02:40 PM) if you plan to wrap the whole thing, then you need to get the 6/7mm for the part where have the outer l4e6s black insulator. ah yeah haha blurred out, I assume I only can buy in terms of meters or by ft? if meter i'll take 2m of 6/7mm(which would be a better fit?) and 1m of 3mm This post has been edited by siles1991: Jun 25 2013, 02:49 PM
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:48 PM) ah yeah haha blurred out, I assume I only can buy in terms of meters or by ft? if meter i'll take 2m of 6/7mm(which would be a better fit?) and 1m of 3mm perfect fit is 6mm. Some times 5mm also can fit, length i will confirm with you in PM later, these sleeve cannot buy ngam ngam the length you want, cause it will be expanded and shorter after you fit the cable in.
siles1991
Jun 25 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jun 25 2013, 02:52 PM) perfect fit is 6mm. Some times 5mm also can fit, length i will confirm with you in PM later, these sleeve cannot buy ngam ngam the length you want, cause it will be expanded and shorter after you fit the cable in. yea thats why taking 2m for the 6mm, now plannign how long after split it should be maybe 30-40cm. This post has been edited by siles1991: Jun 25 2013, 03:00 PM
more2teayap
Jun 25 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:57 PM) yea thats why taking 2m for the 6mm, now plannign how long after split it should be maybe 30-40cm. haha, you think first, i will let you know the pricing later on.