U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

SUSnordingh
post Jan 14 2014, 08:44 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(diarna @ Jan 14 2014, 08:13 AM)
Hi, LTE coverage in Johor is only in Taman Molek? Meaning if I'm in Skudai I its useless to enabled the LTE right?

Thanks.. ☺
your phone should auto use 3G or 2G if no LTE around.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 18 2014, 10:41 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(FluffyTee @ Jan 18 2014, 06:04 PM)
Umobile will charge customer the current FULL MONTH bill when changing plans. however, ONLY the NEW PLAN is prorated!!
This is to prevent abuse of the system. Example, if customer were using U28 and wanted to switch to U50 at ...lets say, day 5 of the month, most customers tend to spam their 1gb internet quota and 100+200sms finish prior to switching.
After switching, their quotas and free calls will be refreshed to 2gb internet quota and 200min freecalls to other op.
That what I doing... use up all my quota (20GB) and terminate. Actually terminated 3 hours ago. No need for me to do at the end of the month because I afraid to busy to go, end up getting charges full again when reach Feb.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 18 2014, 10:43 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Umobile staff told me, LTE will be available in Bukit Bintang area soon. 1st area for Kuala Lumpur.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 19 2014, 02:00 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 19 2014, 08:07 AM)
Haha then can subscribe a new 1 with me  rclxms.gif
Sure when LTE available in my area.

QUOTE(Ilyoung @ Jan 19 2014, 12:33 PM)
I just bought an android tablet which can use simcard. The problem is the internet is slow. I used umobile. Before the simcard on my other phone and i used booster at that time it was fast. But when I use my tab it became slow even with booster. Right now im use my mom's phone it appears H/3G at the bar. But at the tab it apears R/H what is that mean? Plus my androis tab is Android Ver 4.2.1.

Sorry for my grammar mistake. My first language is not English.
H, 3G, H+, G - have different speed.

When you put simcard on tab, you get R, which mean Roaming to Maxis. I believe that only use GPRS speed.

You need to check your tablet, what kind of signal can use. Most cheap tab don't have high speed..

check have GPRS, WDCMA, HSDPA, HSDPA+ or others...

SUSnordingh
post Jan 20 2014, 01:47 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Ilyoung @ Jan 19 2014, 02:49 PM)
How to check?
What brand and model did you bought?

The spec should written somewhere in the manual inside the box or at least can get from internet.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 24 2014, 08:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Mr.CoMoT @ Jan 24 2014, 07:18 PM)
umobile so slow at my office.. bangsar south..

damn..seriously slow....

kadang2 laju but macam biskut..ade.. x de..ade... xde..

really disappoint with umobile...

even bawah SOGO also x jalan.. panas tul..
Most KL area is slow.... speed is superb after midnight only...

Serdang area is OK.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 31 2014, 05:45 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 31 2014, 11:29 AM)
How do one change IP with Umobile? Pull the modem out of the PC? or mere disconnect will do?
disconnect and reconnect again... do how many times u want until get a good IP... last time i do until 20 times...
SUSnordingh
post Feb 5 2014, 09:41 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Feb 5 2014, 09:17 PM)
Dear all U Mobile users. I am very frustrated with U Mobile so far. There is no customer service number that I can call also, so this making it worst. Or maybe I dunno how to use it, please enlighten me.

Here's my situation. I bought a U Mobile prepaid sim card from 7-Eleven 2 days ago. It got activated within 15 minutes as promised. So far so good.

Then I went online to reload the amount. I used my Maybank2U to transfer to my account. I provide the account number (something that looks like 1.290xxxxx) and of course my U Mobile phone number. I transfered RM30 into that account. I was expecting an immediate top-up. But I waited and waited, still no top up. The next morning I called Maybank, Maybank say that it will take maximum 3 working days to get transferred over.

Ok lor so I waited. Today I got an SMS from UMobile saying that they have received the RM30. But the problem is I still cannot see the amount in my prepaid amount. Can anybody help? Did I do something wrong?
you got internet, why not go to www.u.com.my to search for customer service number.

At the bottom say
Copyright © 2014 U Mobile Sdn Bhd | Hotline +6018 388 1318 | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2014, 09:27 PM)
Dun understand... this is normally what I did...
go to m2u, click buy online, click prepaid top-up with pin, select uM, select amount, pay, key-in reload no in ur phone, done...
Just like I do too... there is no need to provide the account number or phone number if want to buy prepaid reload voucher using maybank2u.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 5 2014, 10:02 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

1318 should be written at the simcard (the big card). Also should be inside the simcard phonebook.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 7 2014, 05:15 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 7 2014, 11:52 AM)
complaint to skmm then only umobile will looks into your case seriously ..... a bit.
Do like what a group of people do to a company call 'GREEN......'.

honestly it's work.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 9 2014, 12:19 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Feb 8 2014, 09:36 PM)
just check my first month statement online and something cant understand..

Billing Date : 19/01/2014 - 31/01/2014
Advance Access Fee (U28) 28.000
Access Fee (U28) 11.742
Itemised Bill Statement 3.000

1. is there anyway to disable itemized?

2. data used in above period that shown in statement is 303 MB but my android phone recorded below 80M
is that meant when my phone recorded 300M, umobile already hit above 1G?

3. i didnt make any sms from the sim, it also stated 4 sms.. umobile sent me sms or receiving sms also count in my bill?
1. call umobile.
2. maybe that for the billing date, your phone show since 1st feb.
3. did you check quota using sms?
SUSnordingh
post Feb 11 2014, 10:24 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 11 2014, 09:41 AM)
The network is totally crapped out now. keep disconnecting, like what the hell man! seriously! playing me like a kid
'playing you like a kid' biggrin.gif
even my 10 and 12 years old son don't want to use umobile when i offer them.... they say slow, open a game will stuck at 10% and error after that.

so can I say, 'playing my kids like a baby'!!!

Oh yes.. my 1 year son also use smartphone now but only know to open pic and watch video... maybe he also will start throwing the phone away if know how to open a game. brows.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 11 2014, 10:37 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Feb 11 2014, 10:30 AM)
Agreed, I am using MB128 too. 7PM onwards till around 12AM like that, data is connected but can't surf at all. Ping request timed-out. Mid-night the speed is ok, can reach 400Kbps on average. But during night time is so so... doh.gif
Still Ok like that... my area start cannot surf from 9AM - 2AM so can use only around 7 hours a day... ops a night.

even thou I have cancelled my MB128 but still have another MB128 active in my house belong to my brother.

SUSnordingh
post Feb 11 2014, 11:35 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 11 2014, 11:11 AM)
Is #hotlink usable? Any other prepaid worth noting with adequate data bundle
QUOTE(sanderz @ Feb 11 2014, 11:21 AM)
You will be charged heavily if you used over your quota. That's all I know, and Maxis have high pings.
my son use hotlink RM5 per day... when the time expired, never charged, just no data at all. I also not sure how much quota for that. He only use hotlink when have a tournament or cannot use the umobile to connect.

I use Surfmore 75, so no issue at all.

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:30 AM)
baby already start using smartphone....  blink.gif hv to control lo else vy young they will need to wear spec. cry.gif
Not always.... still controlling.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Feb 11 2014, 11:39 AM
SUSnordingh
post Feb 14 2014, 12:50 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Feb 14 2014, 12:22 AM)
1. Is it normal ...I can only get 5K even 3G network after quota?and before quota get 200-300K ++ is it also normal?
2. How come I can get 1mb (800-900K) speed with speedtest android but can't even loading Facebook or youtube?is it the wrong measure by speedtest? The result is tested after quota.
3. What the average spped for 2G network?
is it can smoothly loading normal Web page and Facebook?
Why I alway getting loading error with facebook under 2g network?

1. Different phone have different modem inside. If your phone only can support up to 7.2Mbps on 3G, don't expect can go higher. Also depend on location, some area like my area, during office hours, I not able to open speedtest at all.
2. Speedtest will use the nearest server for testing, of course in Malaysia but facebook and youtube is outside Malaysia. Will use more path to get there.
3. 2G Data Transmission Capacity:
With GPRS (General Packet Radio Service), you have a theoretical transfer speed of max. 50 kbit/s (40 kbit/s in practice).
With EDGE (Enhanced Data Rates for GSM Evolution), you have a theoretical transfer speed of max. 250 kbit/s (150 kbit/s in practice).
You get loading error when the waiting time is time out before the data reach back your phone.
try to open m.facebook.com when on 2G, only text will be downloaded.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 18 2014, 04:13 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Feb 18 2014, 11:21 AM)
anyone having an issue payinng online with visa card problem ? ive paid my jan and feb bill but my account is still outstanding and my visa already charged the money.i wonder why ? sad.gif
call your bank to get the reference number for your payment, then call umobile to complaints.

happen to me on Nov 13, take almost a month before the payment credited to my account. But i really thanks to umobile because on Dec 13 bill, I get some huge discount. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(sanderz @ Feb 18 2014, 02:03 PM)
Big quota, the speed sometimes drop until 60-70kbps and DC also consider useless ==
a few minutes ago my 11 years old son come to me to borrow my celcom 4G line because they say umobile to slow, can't load any game on hp. doh.gif

This post has been edited by nordingh: Feb 18 2014, 04:17 PM
SUSnordingh
post Feb 18 2014, 06:52 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Feb 18 2014, 05:23 PM)
It's fast when midnight, around 400-500kbps average. But recently due to my work, I can't use it during midnight or else I couldn't have enough sleep. shakehead.gif
Yes... from 2am - 9am every morning..
SUSnordingh
post Feb 22 2014, 12:12 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Feb 22 2014, 01:45 AM)
Sending 'DATA' to 28118 to check quota will deduct rm0.05?
Been experience the deduction since this month when i am subscribe to mb68.

TQ
Even postpaid broadband MB128 also need to pay if check using SMS. Normally I ask for waive when pay bills.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 22 2014, 12:25 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Feb 22 2014, 12:16 PM)
possible ? whats the normal reply from them when u paying the bill @ center ?
I say I shouldn't get charged for checking the quota. the girl just sent the report for me. In next bill, it's minus the fee.

after I know can use #hash code, i no longer use SMS to check quota.
SUSnordingh
post Feb 22 2014, 01:24 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Feb 22 2014, 12:36 PM)
haha but i think most of users here not paying bill over counter due to their best service  cry.gif
Depend on my mood, sometime I pay online and sometime over the counter.

Before I always go to Capsquare, Umobile, Celcom and Maxis in 1 building so easy for me to pay all my bills. Can look for my stuff too there, got computer shop, hp shop and restaurant. But now capsquare closed for renovation, I not sure what happen there already.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0623sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:24 AM