5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

digilife
post Jul 10 2014, 10:22 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jul 10 2014, 10:05 AM)
Thanks for the clarification thumbup.gif
so the 50mins free calls includes calling to umobile no.
i wish they separate the usage eg. call u-u charged under free 30days call; call u-others charged under free 50mins call  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
This free U~U calls will be discontinue soon , enjoy while it last

Anyway the 50mins free calls are applicable for non U numbers and fixed line too.

And rm28 for 1GB Highspeed Internet is also worthwhile if your area is not congested during nite time.

digilife
post Jul 10 2014, 10:40 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jul 10 2014, 10:25 AM)
will be discontinued?
is there any other benefit replacing this this feature?
then i dont need to MNP because it will be just as same as other telcos. sad.gif
These is just pure speculation as UM have been cutting benefits since their customer base have increased.

Just imagine, topup validity used to be 30 days for rm10, now it have been reduced have been reduced to 20days.

Call rates have also been increased recently while Network congestion have been very evident during peak period.

Many users have already ditched UM for DiGi latest Plan ~ 1DG MNP , rm18 for 1GB

digilife
post Jul 10 2014, 11:04 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jul 10 2014, 10:51 AM)
haha bro also hard selling ... at U thread pushing DiGi ...  shakehead.gif 
then i push Clixster hehe only RM 17 for 1GB, come mnp first time @ RM 10 only  rclxm9.gif
so should b happy la  cool2.gif
Clixster is dying cause not many ppl using it to gain the benefits and thats why DG started 1 DG MNP, Clixster is a MVNO of DG

Hardselling it here is to let UM Troopers knoe that UM is not the Best Choice nowadays and that they should not take away the benefits of early adopters of UM . Calls rates will be more expensive soon and Network congestion is getting more & more evident,

digilife
post Jul 10 2014, 11:19 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jul 10 2014, 11:11 AM)
suddenly alot of others telco's comin lol.
so with rm30 reload,
with umobile i could enjoy | free calls 50mins > free u-u calls @ 20sen/min calls | 1GB data | free sms 30SMS > 3 sen/sms | 60 days validity
with 1dg mnp plan?
with clixster?

i saw clixster offer 1gb data for rm17 right?
With 1DG MNP, its features is just like New DG Best Prepaid, Talktime Transfer & Talktime advance available , DG Best Prepaid can call you for FREE 24/7

You also get Birthday Bonus of 50% on your Reload up to a Maximum of rm250

Clixster ~ not sure , only the RAN is from DiGi , Radio Access Network
digilife
post Jul 13 2014, 04:49 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 13 2014, 04:48 PM)
DG Prepaid SmartPlan ok tak? laju?
1DG MNP is much better now

1GB for rm18 for 30days

digilife
post Jul 13 2014, 07:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(razhar @ Jul 13 2014, 06:54 PM)
need to buy sim card for digi?? icon_idea.gif
this Plan is only available via MNP

PM me for more info, else others will say we discuss off topic stuff openly

laugh.gif laugh.gif
digilife
post Jul 14 2014, 09:07 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ryant3 @ Jul 14 2014, 08:55 PM)
I just changed my package to u50 from old plan u58 and get aanother Sim for my tablet (same account).. But now both my device unable to go online. Both showing H/H+/4G means not APN setting issue but both can't go online. Tried Sim on other devices same issue. Reported to u mob about this but until now no calls from them
Night time congestion is a norm nowadays.

Try again after 2am or complain to SKMM , complain to UM is useless

wink.gif
digilife
post Sep 12 2014, 08:22 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Sep 12 2014, 08:17 PM)
u did ask and u want the RM 20 one or the one inside got 20 credit 1 ?
I meant  normally should charge RM 8 for 1 pack inside 5 credit la, SAME AS 7-11
so u top up 10 = RM 10

so same thing should be RM 18 @ 7-11

i offer 5% discount on topup ,so is RM 19  rclxms.gif
You still stuck with a lot of E reload credits to clear ?

Give 10% discount la, I take from you.

Why take so much stock from UM when you cannot sell so much ?

Moreover Umobile sucks during nite time at speed that is worst than DiGi nowadays ?

icon_idea.gif

digilife
post Sep 15 2014, 03:26 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Sep 15 2014, 02:32 PM)
On 5th Sep, I ported my number from Digi to UM. The MNP was successful on 6th or 7th (couldn't remember which day), as according to customer service. Surprisingly, my Digi was still active at that time. I tried to insert UM simcard to another phone, and whoa... it was also active. Same number with 2 telcos. Then I found out, incoming calls from Digi will go to Digi sim while other numbers will go to UM sim.

I reported my case to both Digi and UM, but both seem did not understand my issue. On 9th Sep, Digi finally deactivated my sim after I reported my case to their technical team. But then, my issue is still unsolved. Now, all incoming calls from Digi numbers will hear "the number is not in service", in other words, my UM couldn't receive incoming calls and sms from Digi numbers. But I can call and sms them.

Again, I reported my issue to UM customer service on  11th Sep. My case report no: 5688451. But until today, the matter is still not yet resolved. I am getting impatient already. Many of my friends unable to call me. This is considered a critical issue. I don't understand why UM is not prioritising this case, and they take their own sweet time to even try to solve my problem. Just now when I checked with them, my case is still pending. And from the sound tone of their customer service rep, it seems like nobody is handling my case right now.

I regret very much of switching to UM. I thought it would be a smooth process, but then all I got is trouble. I'm thinking of reporting this case to SKMM. Do you guys think I have a strong case here to claim for compensation?
I also encountered this scenario when I port my users number into Umobile.

Now I advice all MNP users not to use the UMobile sim till the Donor telso's sim is deactivated.

Coming back to your case, you can PM me your mobile number , case number, and ac details and I will try my level best to sort it out for you.

Pls give me a day or 2 cause tomorrow is a Public Holiday.

Hope this helps.

digilife
post Sep 19 2014, 09:29 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 17 2014, 07:32 PM)

Switch to U Refresh promotion

http://www.u.com.my/support_SwitchToU

http://www.u.com.my/faqs/19/205

What is the Switch to U Refresh promotion?

The Switch to U Refresh promotion offers FREE 250MB Internet (upon single top up of RM30 and above) for 1 year, applicable only to U Mobile New U Prepaid Plan users who ported in starting 16th September 2014. Existing Switch to U prepaid users will continue to enjoy the current 15% top-up bonus for 6 months.

What happens to the current Switch to U promotion offering 15% top up bonus after the new Switch to U refresh promotion is launched?

Effective 16th September 2014, Free 250MB Internet for 1 year will be replacing the current Switch to U promotion which is 15% of top-up bonus for the next 6 months. Existing Switch to U prepaid users will continue to enjoy the current 15% top-up bonus for 6 months.
The Empire Strikes Back

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

digilife
post Sep 24 2014, 10:16 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(speedtobeat @ Sep 24 2014, 09:49 AM)

I plan to get the MiFi package with the LTE broadband, but thinking whether the coverage is good or not.

I have Streamyx at home, so only need MiFi for travelling around Johor and sometimes to KL and all. How is the performance for travelling ppl?
Buy 1 simpack @rm8 to test try

Take the rm28 UMi , 1GB + 50Mins free calls

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Sep 26 2014, 09:07 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(djay16 @ Sep 26 2014, 01:12 AM)
Have umobile prepaid plan validity been shorten from x3 to x2 ? anyone can confirm this with their own experience ?

Anyway to get back the old prepaid plan ?
You want longer Validity ?

MNP to XOX to get 28mths ACTIVE VALIDITY.

PM me for more info.

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 8 2014, 08:09 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Oct 8 2014, 07:47 PM)
Hi guys. I wanna ask, hows the line quality and internet speed in kota tinggi town? Near hospital one, is it ok?
Just buy a umobile simpack @ any 7e to test out or you can PM met get one

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 11 2014, 08:58 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 11 2014, 07:50 AM)
Does that mean we have to unsubscribe before jan 1 to avoid being charged?
rm3 a month dun seem to be a high commitment but what I am worried is that the line will get worst at the expanse of users cause every UM users will be able to YT like mad and this will lead to line congestion.

sad.gif
digilife
post Oct 11 2014, 12:57 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 11 2014, 09:21 AM)
What I am thinking is, if we subscribe the umi28 with just enough 28 credits inside, how they auto active and deduct the RM 3 for video add on pack  wink.gif
Your account will be in negative rm3 status, meaning once you topup , rm3 will go to pay the debt first [ however this dai yee loung wont charge you overdue interest laugh.gif ]

There is no free lunch in this world. Once you topoup rm3 will go to pay the "debt" first.
digilife
post Oct 11 2014, 01:07 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 11 2014, 12:59 PM)
hahaha joined the hotlink BORROW credit plan ah, but still a good news for 1 time prepaid broadband users that free extra youtube MB
Hotlink & Digi also telco dai yee loung now , but these DYL wont charge heftly overdue interest like some human DYL here

laugh.gif laugh.gif
digilife
post Oct 21 2014, 05:22 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 21 2014, 05:02 PM)
port my digi to umobile number get free internet for 1year
what is the catch?????/
Free 250MB each mth provided you topup rm30/mth ?

digilife
post Oct 21 2014, 07:18 PM

8,025 posts

I believe UMobile should first improve the quality of its service before offering free internet quota cause this would have adverse effects to its existing users. Nite time surfing is such a pain in some affected areas.

digilife
post Nov 10 2014, 10:00 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Nov 10 2014, 06:24 AM)
dont rely on others because different spot different profile different place different outcome. best bet is purchase 1 starter pack prepaid and test yourself wherever you favorite spot is then conclude.
Yes, this the way to go with Umobile ~ test water b4 committing cause some locations, internet sucks at nite.

However it improved recently in my area.

brows.gif

Thanks to Umobile technicians that listens.

wink.gif

digilife
post Nov 11 2014, 07:54 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Jazz6218 @ Nov 11 2014, 07:38 PM)
Hi guys, anyone know Note 4 still having stock?planning to port in to umobile as my digi contract just ended
Berjaya Times Sq have plenty.

icon_idea.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0530sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:08 AM