chuahcs79
post Jun 26 2014, 04:13 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:01 AM)
Thanks for the prompt reply. In that case, that would be mad to pay over 200 for a modem that on par with a 49 modem. Anyway, do you have any idea what does it mean for the rm49 modem package that it is not applicable for the 7 days money back guarantee? Does it mean that I will lose RM217 or just the modem price of 49 if the coverage wasn't good?

Would love to hear some comments on this umobile broadband plan comparing with yes 4g, please share if you wouldn't mind.
if u sign the RM49 modem packages, u are not entitle to 7 day money back guarantee,

meaning if u found out that service/speed is not good in your area, u are stuck with the the contract until it finish,.. or u have to pay penalty to cancel the contract due to 7 day cooling period money back guarantee not apply to this plan

RM49 packages come with 4G LTE USB modem while RM149 pakcages come with 4G LTE MIFI,. so both is different device,..
while the modem upgrade option in websites is 3G USB modem and 3G Mifi,..( which is not worth and outdated compare with LTE 4G device RM49/149 packages )

in my opinion, you should purchase prepaid u mobile sim pack from any 7-11 in your area and use the credit inside to purchase 1 day broadband to test kaw kaw in your desire usages area first before u go ahead commit the contract,..

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 26 2014, 04:18 AM
Andy0625
post Jun 26 2014, 04:39 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:13 AM)
if u sign the RM49 modem packages, u are not entitle to 7 day money back guarantee,

meaning if u found out that service/speed is not good in your area, u are stuck with the the contract until it finish,.. or u have to pay penalty to cancel the contract due to 7 day cooling period money back guarantee not apply to this plan

RM49 packages come with 4G LTE USB modem while RM149 pakcages come with 4G LTE MIFI,. so both is different device,..
while the modem upgrade option in websites is 3G USB modem and 3G Mifi,..( which is not worth and outdated compare with LTE 4G device RM49/149 packages )

in my opinion, you should purchase prepaid u mobile sim pack from any 7-11 in your area and use the credit inside to purchase 1 day broadband to test kaw kaw in your desire usages area first before u go ahead commit the contract,..
Thanks for clearing that up. I'm currently on U-mobile plan and typing this via hotspot, speed is around 6mbps, does that mean the 49 modem package should work flawlessly here? The speed wasn't too bad but not as good as those with 4g phone + 4g coverage though. Do you know if the 20gb plan you guys mentioned few pages back still available?

I'm still considering whether to go for the Umobile 49 package, yes 4g 68 plan or P1 plan. blush.gif
chuahcs79
post Jun 26 2014, 04:46 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:39 AM)
Thanks for clearing that up. I'm currently on U-mobile plan and typing this via hotspot, speed is around 6mbps, does that mean the 49 modem package should work flawlessly here? The speed wasn't too bad but not as good as those with 4g phone + 4g coverage though. Do you know if the 20gb plan you guys mentioned few pages back still available?

I'm still considering whether to go for the Umobile 49 package, yes 4g 68 plan or P1 plan.  blush.gif
those 20Gb should be still available,

if currently u under 3G,. then RM49 packages device will either get you same speed( minimum ) - higher speed ( very possible ) in 3G area,..
if u are under 4G coverages, then that will be way different level of speed for sure

well for which ISP wise,
first u need to measure which ISP signal is stronger and stable most of the time,..
and which ISP offer a better value for your personal monthly budget

if u interested in u mobile RM49 packages , am sure u can contact CnY Garage.. he is one of the dealer which i am sure he can give you best advise on best offer to fit your need notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 26 2014, 04:49 AM
CnY Garage
post Jun 26 2014, 09:24 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:39 AM)

I'm still considering whether to go for the Umobile 49 package, yes 4g 68 plan or P1 plan.  blush.gif
yup the 20gb plan still available, ur 6mbps speed is 3g or 4g speed? i tested umobile 4g speed with my e398 at subang jaya with steady high speed 40mbps -60mbps, but it depends area too since subang jaya is not a congested area for umobile broadband users. not insulting but honestly i not dare to try P1, yes4g is very steady IF (and usually will) is under coverage, suitable for online gaming especially DOTA, last time i can't play dota with umobile broadband coz of the high ping, but yes4g work flawlessly, but too bad yes4g is expensive for higher data, 5gb data i think more or less for ALL TELCO, unless u buying discounted prepaid broadband from me brows.gif

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 26 2014, 04:46 AM)
those 20Gb should be still available,

if currently u under 3G,. then RM49 packages device will either get you same speed( minimum ) - higher speed ( very possible ) in 3G area,..
if u are under 4G coverages, then that will be way different level of speed for sure

well for which ISP wise,
first u need to measure which ISP signal is stronger and stable most of the time,..
and which ISP offer a better value for your personal monthly budget

if u interested in u mobile RM49 packages , am sure u can contact CnY Garage.. he is one of the dealer which i am sure he can give you best advise on best offer to fit your need  notworthy.gif
morning morning cucuk my back ah ? no wonder keep sneezing, i move back to jinjang new shop already, come visit and i treat kopi brows.gif

now selling cheap high end phones and original charger, support support ya
Andy0625
post Jun 26 2014, 10:30 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 26 2014, 09:24 AM)
yup the 20gb plan still available, ur 6mbps speed is 3g or 4g speed? i tested umobile 4g speed with my e398 at subang jaya with steady high speed 40mbps -60mbps, but it depends area too since subang jaya is not a congested area for umobile broadband users. not insulting but honestly i not dare to try P1, yes4g is very steady IF (and usually will) is under coverage, suitable for online gaming especially DOTA, last time i can't play dota with umobile broadband coz of the high ping, but yes4g work flawlessly, but too bad yes4g is expensive for higher data, 5gb data i think more or less for ALL TELCO, unless u buying discounted prepaid broadband from me  brows.gif
morning morning cucuk my back ah ? no wonder keep sneezing, i move back to jinjang new shop already, come visit and i treat kopi  brows.gif

now selling cheap high end phones and original charger, support support ya
Thanks for the reply, Chuah and CnY Garage. The 6mbps speed should be 3.5g hsdpa+ since my phone doesn't support lte. Would you able to advise how much is the 20gb data plan? For the discounted prepaid broadband, please give more information on it buddy. nod.gif
owc
post Jun 26 2014, 10:34 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 24 2014, 12:39 PM)
this is noon time , stop dreaming  doh.gif  by the way i just successfully grab 1 xiao mi @ 769 , going to top up netpay first  rclxm9.gif
Yes i was very naif, when the time http://www.mi.com/my/ selling, everytime i can't access, pages not moving, can't login, can't event click purchase the powerbank.
CnY Garage
post Jun 26 2014, 10:40 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 26 2014, 10:30 AM)
Thanks for the reply, Chuah and CnY Garage. The 6mbps speed should be 3.5g hsdpa+ since my phone doesn't support lte. Would you able to advise how much is the 20gb data plan? For the discounted prepaid broadband, please give more information on it buddy.  nod.gif
borrow a lte phone and test out the 4g speed @ 4g area , mostly subang puchong, near 1u area only for now

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 26 2014, 10:34 AM)
Yes i was very naif, when the time http://www.mi.com/my/ selling, everytime i can't access, pages not moving, can't login, can't event click purchase the powerbank.
already made payment, waiting to receive it hahaha rclxm9.gif
owc
post Jun 26 2014, 10:48 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 26 2014, 10:40 AM)
borrow a lte phone and test out the 4g speed @ 4g area , mostly subang puchong, near 1u area only for now
already made payment, waiting to receive it hahaha  rclxm9.gif
sweat.gif you used bot to purchase? same as china people?
CnY Garage
post Jun 26 2014, 01:24 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Jun 26 2014, 10:48 AM)
sweat.gif you used bot to purchase? same as china people?
me and 3 frens keep pressing, they 3 last 2 times grabbed 2 piece mi3 1 piece power bank, my 4th time finally successful
Andy0625
post Jun 26 2014, 09:14 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

*** This LTE Modem promotion is not applicable for 7-day Money Back Guarantee. It is only available in Berjaya Times Square, Sunway and Taman Molek branches.

Does that mean there's no 4g modem available other than the 3 store listed above?

cybpsych
post Jun 27 2014, 06:28 AM

---------------------
65,312 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:14 PM)
*** This LTE Modem promotion is not applicable for 7-day Money Back Guarantee. It is only available in Berjaya Times Square, Sunway and Taman Molek branches.
Does that mean there's no 4g modem available other than the 3 store listed above?
most likely.

reason is that 4G LTE coverage only available around these branches, so support would be minimal and limited.
CnY Garage
post Jun 27 2014, 09:18 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:14 PM)
u can try e398, this modem is not bad, u can look for blacktubi , i bought it from him

This post has been edited by CnY Garage: Jun 27 2014, 09:18 AM
digilife
post Jun 27 2014, 09:46 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Umobile should come up with an attractive package to counter DiGi One Malaysia Package , rm18 for 1GB of Data

Currently Umobile cheapest package for 30days 1GB Data is Umi28 , rm28

CnY Garage
post Jun 27 2014, 09:49 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 27 2014, 09:46 AM)
Umobile should come up with an attractive package to counter DiGi One Malaysia Package , rm18 for 1GB of Data
is that 1 mnp into digi and entitled RM 18 for 1gb data, discontinued after fail to renew package that 1 ? digi distributor came look for me for this, sounds not bad

umobile steady already for prepaid internet, next month JULY is umobile dinner again, might come out new plan again or something different, lets see cool2.gif cool2.gif
digilife
post Jun 27 2014, 09:56 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 27 2014, 09:49 AM)
is that 1 mnp into digi and entitled RM 18 for 1gb data, discontinued after fail to renew package that 1 ? digi distributor came look for me for this, sounds not bad

umobile steady already for prepaid internet, next month JULY is umobile dinner again, might come out new plan again or something different, lets see  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Yes, now users get 1GB for rm18, auto renewal for LIFE if credit is available in ac during renewal time

icon_idea.gif

Skylinestar
post Jun 27 2014, 09:59 AM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 27 2014, 09:46 AM)
I can't find more info on this package. No shown in digi site.
Do you have the link for more info? My dad wanna subscribe a cheap prepaid plan for occasional internet.
yewfatt
post Jun 27 2014, 10:08 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 27 2014, 09:59 AM)
I can't find more info on this package. No shown in digi site.
Do you have the link for more info? My dad wanna subscribe a cheap prepaid plan for occasional internet.
hmm interested as well. if auto renewal for life
CnY Garage
post Jun 27 2014, 10:26 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Jun 27 2014, 10:08 AM)
hmm interested as well. if auto renewal for life
here umobile thread la, go look @ digi 1 haha
yewfatt
post Jun 27 2014, 10:32 AM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 27 2014, 10:26 AM)
haha. ok ok boss

saw they discussing mah. whistling.gif
digilife
post Jun 27 2014, 11:46 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jun 27 2014, 10:26 AM)
The purpose to highlight this DG1M here is to let UM troopers lipot back to UM HQ to counter them b4 losing more customers to the Yellow Telco

icon_idea.gif

Btw, DG website still have not come up with this yet but the MNP system have been updated.

Anyone who want to MNP into DG1M can PM/email me.

This post has been edited by digilife: Jun 27 2014, 12:11 PM

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:38 AM