The Web Design / Development Industry, Filling up the black hole

kento
post Dec 1 2008, 11:40 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(belpurple @ Dec 1 2008, 10:22 PM)
hi,

how much charge for flash + html website?
and full flash website? what is the market price now?

around 1k or more?

thanks~
normal pricey mayber RM1.5k to RM2k
but i've charged around RM1.7k for a Joomla site+Forum+Flashie elements etc... thumbup.gif
kento
post Dec 2 2008, 05:06 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Dec 1 2008, 11:45 PM)
remember - prices are made by you and you only.
some companies could even charge 30k+ for one simple website, because their client doesnt know much about the market pricing.

joomla+flash+forum could go up to 2-3k also, for a freelancer. dont charge too low, hard to find job sometimes (if its your main job now..)
yap u rite...im a freelancer though...hehe sweat.gif
kento
post Dec 4 2008, 04:14 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Dec 3 2008, 10:07 PM)
who said a freelancer can't demand RM30k+? tongue.gif
yep u rite!
some freelancers got more skills than people that work in a company thumbup.gif
kento
post Aug 1 2011, 01:59 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Dec 22 2010, 02:29 PM)
how much time you spent to complete this project for just Rm600?
so cheap lor...kill market sweat.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 2:03 pm
QUOTE(DianaChong89 @ Nov 17 2010, 11:43 PM)
hi currently i have a shop in kepong selling classy accessories and fashion watches. may i know how much does it cost to get someone to create a website/domain for you? must include stuff such as shopping cart, and all. simple will do. pls advise. thanks.
can contact me if u want smile.gif

This post has been edited by kento: Aug 1 2011, 02:03 PM
kento
post Aug 19 2011, 01:07 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 19 2011, 12:02 PM)
Need to upgrade my websites, one is normal the other is  ecommerce. Feel free to PM me so I can give you the url.
pm me details plz bro.
mayb can help, thanks!
kento
post Sep 8 2011, 04:17 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(verrin @ Sep 8 2011, 01:33 AM)
anyone in Johor Bahru? I need your assistance to redesign our company website.

preferable Flash + E Commerce.
currently using what kind of CMS?
url plz
kento
post Sep 18 2011, 01:25 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Sep 17 2011, 06:28 PM)
im looking for a domain and hosting to start my blog.

prefer

xxxxx.my ....

and i wanted to ready like blogspot or system like that..i wanted to update my  blog by myself....i wanted stable....and simple and nice design....
can PM me details if u want icon_rolleyes.gif
kento
post Sep 26 2011, 03:35 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(nycdist @ Sep 25 2011, 11:04 AM)
i am looking for the best web designer to design a user can upload their listings and photos, transaction website. i am around Selangor area.
PM me. thanks
mind to explain detalis?
kento
post Sep 26 2011, 04:48 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(nycdist @ Sep 26 2011, 03:44 PM)
look similar to mudah.my or caribilik.my. hope this help
PM me ur budget plz...maybe can help smile.gif
kento
post Oct 11 2011, 03:14 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(trinityz @ Oct 11 2011, 12:10 PM)
dear sifus,

does changing templates of joomla will affect the Metadata Settings/page ranking? say upon googling certain keywords/phrase, the website will automatically appear on the first page of google, first line. so if we were to change the templates, does this page rank still stays or we'll have to do the SEO all over again?
metadata saved on joomla core system (global config), not individual templates...but templates with table-less layout..clean coding etc etc..will affect the search engine n SEO i think.. wink.gif
kento
post Nov 1 2011, 06:42 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(horndog @ Nov 1 2011, 03:10 PM)
Hi all,

I'm looking for a freelancer (college students included) to do up a simple static corporate website for a local IT services company.

Requirements are quite simple, just a corporate presence website with user update-able News & Events, no need for dynamic components (flash, javascript, etc).

We are open to ideas and proposals that you may have, and would definitely consider layouts and designs that you may have worked on before and are familiar with.

Interested parties kindly PM me for our budget and we can discuss further.

Thanks!

Vince
for simple static web, under 7 pages, Rm1k i can get for u smile.gif
kento
post Nov 30 2011, 10:16 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(SpyMalaysia @ Nov 29 2011, 05:24 AM)
Hey you guys, I got roped in to create 2 websites for some friends, 1 site about 15 pages but the other one is a corporate job 55 pages.

The smaller site didn't take too long to do but the larger one is taking a bit longer to complete.

The thing is I haven't got a clue what to charge them.

Both sites have a small flash design, contact pages etc. The larger site use a lot of jquery paged tabs containing soooo many bulleted lists that is quite time consuming.

Any ideas of a ball park figure? I definitely don't want to over charge but commercial web design is not my forte hence my question about pricing.

tia.........
if ur client can pay u n no money issue, just charge them any amount u like smile.gif of coz reasonable lor
if static web 55 pages, RM2-3k+- is ok i think... current price..
kento
post Dec 28 2011, 11:21 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(custard @ Dec 28 2011, 10:17 AM)
Hi there looking for website designers to design me a website like this for my moms company

http://www.ssfhome.com/

http://www.janine.com.my/showrooms.html

can pm me details.. smile.gif
see my portfolioz- my sig below
kento
post Feb 8 2012, 08:48 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Feb 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
am interested to set up a online supplements store...

anyone doing it kindly pm me with more details like quotation, features avaialble etc..

coz i seriouslly have no idea bout webby thingy...
PMed u some infoz smile.gif
kento
post Feb 13 2012, 11:26 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Feb 11 2012, 02:02 AM)
guyz can i know hostgator is preferred or stablehost.com is preferred?
hostgator bro
kento
post Feb 16 2012, 07:48 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(Nation of Sensation @ Feb 16 2012, 07:09 PM)
Could anyone advise how much to charge a client on Opening a FB page and say, doing a light marketing on behalf of them? Shall we charge on monthly basis, non-guaranteed result?
depend on how u design that fanpage...either its static page or dynamic page like link to database etc...cost depend on that.. rolleyes.gif
kento
post Mar 2 2012, 01:34 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(sunny2008 @ Feb 27 2012, 05:31 PM)
You should charge based on number of likes you get for them. We do it this way. This way we can even charge premium and customer is happily willing to pay because they know we are committing on number of likes for example 500 likes to 5000 likes. If you just tell them a fix monthly fee without any guarantee or committment, they may not like this idea and may argue each month before paying your bills.

Sunny
u mean, the design cost/charge (FB page) for 5000 guaranteed Like is higher than 500 FB Like is it? u offer guaranteed LIKE also aa? rolleyes.gif

Added on March 2, 2012, 1:38 am
QUOTE(eXtreMe_cK @ Mar 1 2012, 03:33 PM)
Hi guys, how much do you guys charge for a 5pages flash site ?
u mean completely flash based website aa? its not gud for SEO la bro smile.gif
btw no problem, its ur decision n ur RM smile.gif is it just informative/static info web or interactive/database driven website?

This post has been edited by kento: Mar 2 2012, 01:38 AM
kento
post Mar 9 2012, 09:00 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(aki-7 @ Mar 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
My friend needs to get an e-commerce site with cart designed. Limited budget. Freelancers or companies please pm me with your quote. Thanks!

Oh yeah... what's normally the cost for web design for e-commerce sites? Thanks
PMed u bro smile.gif
kento
post Mar 16 2012, 04:51 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(iena_jr @ Mar 16 2012, 01:07 AM)
hi guys! quote me for a website design.. mainly for photography. thanks!
REPLIED , thanks! wink.gif
kento
post Apr 2 2012, 10:36 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(baraque @ Apr 1 2012, 04:12 PM)
Hi all, Im looking for a website designer.
My site is basically allowing logged in members to post items online for sale.
I have limited budget...pls PM me if your cost. Thank u!!
QUOTE(misscreamypie @ Apr 2 2012, 12:49 PM)
Hey, I need help with building and designing an ecommerce with shopping cart. do let me know ur quotes if u're interested. freelancers are welcome. i hv quite a limited budget. thanks smile.gif
PMed both of u smile.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:21 AM