55 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Showcase your iPad / iPad Mini casing, A place to show your casing.

baltic
post Dec 24 2013, 03:15 PM

17 posts

Has anyone used Capdase and Macally cases before? How's the quality like?
ben3003
post Dec 24 2013, 03:47 PM

10,859 posts

for glass protectors, is it possible to remove it later? without hurting the screen..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Dec 24 2013, 03:47 PM
frega
post Dec 24 2013, 05:31 PM

396 posts

Konon no one is selling good accessories for ipad air yet.
KKW
post Dec 24 2013, 05:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(baltic @ Dec 24 2013, 03:15 PM)
Currently I'm using the Capdase case. Overall not bad but it kinda heavy..
I did post up few photos on few pages back smile.gif
TSConnect2USales
post Dec 24 2013, 08:59 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(baltic @ Dec 24 2013, 03:15 PM)
Capdase? quality ok la.. but overpriced...

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 24 2013, 03:47 PM)
for glass protectors, is it possible to remove it later? without hurting the screen..
Yes.. easily remove .. not sure about those low quality one, but most dont leave any residue on the screen. but some brands if crack might scratch the screen. We purposely break one glass sp for iPhone 5s and the cracked glass can hurt my finger
KKW
post Dec 25 2013, 01:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 24 2013, 03:47 PM)
Yup. You can easily remove it I did on one of the china cheapo glass protector and replace with glass m on my iphone 4s.
If didn't not remove properly, it may crack the glasses. smile.gif
yarusaru
post Dec 26 2013, 11:26 AM

1,419 posts

capdase can get at rm99 istore publika, got color choices also..
also got offer switcheasy one, cheaper I think... also at the same store biggrin.gif
TSConnect2USales
post Dec 26 2013, 12:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Dec 26 2013, 11:26 AM)
capdase can get at rm99 istore publika, got color choices also..
also got offer switcheasy one, cheaper I think... also at the same store biggrin.gif
I rather choose switcheasy than capdase ..
simonhtz
post Dec 26 2013, 02:01 PM

312 posts

Just some thoughts and questions I would like to share...

Actually, does all casing manufacturers actually print the actual weight of casing?

I check most of the iPad Air casing in Machines...no weight of the casing is printed.

I'm actually a bit anal on the weight of the casing, one of the factor of choosing a casing... and lesser weight would be more desirable, no?

With the iPad air advertised about half a kilogram, slap on full covered, thick material casing and bam!, feels like a kilogram.

But honestly (and unfortunately), I think Apple did a good job with their light weight, somewhat silicon material covered casing, I think the name is smartcover or smartcase...feels right, holds right and light weight.

And Apple own accessories are pricy. Damn!

But then again, if all manufacturer disclose their casing's weight, the selection scene will be different...
TSConnect2USales
post Dec 26 2013, 02:12 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(simonhtz @ Dec 26 2013, 02:01 PM)

Actually, does all casing manufacturers actually print the actual weight of casing?

I check most of the iPad Air casing in Machines...no weight of the casing is printed.

I'm actually a bit anal on the weight of the casing, one of the factor of choosing a casing... and lesser weight would be more desirable, no?

With the iPad air advertised about half a kilogram, slap on full covered, thick material casing and bam!, feels like a kilogram.

But honestly (and unfortunately), I think Apple did a good job with their light weight, somewhat silicon material covered casing, I think the name is smartcover or smartcase...feels right, holds right and light weight.

But then again, if all manufacturer disclose their casing's weight, the selection scene will be different...
If u notice, apple accessories comes with a 1 year warranty and all required for claim is receipt . Other brand, it's not easy to claim warranty. That's the difference on the price.
If u want light weight, u may want to consider moshi versa cover.
kancilna
post Dec 26 2013, 02:29 PM

Before this am using Switcheasy case, then got tired of it because too thick. Then am not using any case..naked. Easier for me when driving because in my car i used GripGo holder. But the naked one hard to hold cause my hand sweat easily. Using sticker for the sake of gripgo holder. Thinking of returning to naked once changed new tablet holder in car. I am new and newbie. My old account password can't be retrieve. Sigh.

TSConnect2USales
post Dec 26 2013, 04:17 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(kancilna @ Dec 26 2013, 02:29 PM)
Before this am using Switcheasy case, then got tired of it because too thick.  Then am not using any case..naked. Easier for me when driving because in my car i used GripGo holder. But the naked one hard to hold cause my hand sweat easily. Using sticker for the sake of gripgo holder. Thinking of returning to naked once changed new tablet holder in car. I am new and newbie. My old account password can't be retrieve. Sigh.

wah.. nice n cute ...doraemon..
yarusaru
post Dec 26 2013, 04:19 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(kancilna @ Dec 26 2013, 02:29 PM)
Before this am using Switcheasy case, then got tired of it because too thick.  Then am not using any case..naked. Easier for me when driving because in my car i used GripGo holder. But the naked one hard to hold cause my hand sweat easily. Using sticker for the sake of gripgo holder. Thinking of returning to naked once changed new tablet holder in car. I am new and newbie. My old account password can't be retrieve. Sigh.

how much the sticker cost u? naisss
BroNz-
post Dec 26 2013, 05:23 PM

58 posts

Read it somewhere that the apple smart case is actually weighing around 150g only.
BroNz-
post Dec 26 2013, 05:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Dec 26 2013, 02:12 PM)
If u notice, apple accessories comes with a 1 year warranty and all required for claim is receipt . Other brand, it's not easy to claim warranty. That's the difference on the price.
If u want light weight, u may want to consider moshi versa cover.
1 year warranty for apple case as well? That sounds good tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSvettel
post Dec 26 2013, 06:40 PM

187 posts

Dun be silly.

Purpose of casing is number 1, protection and 2, anustetik.

No point printing weight.

If u want lightest, go naked. DUH
vcxv
post Dec 26 2013, 06:46 PM

403 posts

What is anustetik?
Or do u mean aesthetic perhaps ?
kancilna
post Dec 26 2013, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Dec 26 2013, 04:17 PM)
wah.. nice n cute ...doraemon..
Haha. it's the only decent left when i came into the shop. There's 3 choices left. Pink Hello Kitty, Pink Panther and Doraemon. I don't want my ipad too shine with pink colour. lol.

Hard to find lightweight clear case...is there any bumper actually for ipad mini?
kancilna
post Dec 26 2013, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Dec 26 2013, 04:19 PM)
how much the sticker cost u? naisss
Around rm30 if am not mistaken. For both sided.
Kellyyhx
post Dec 26 2013, 08:19 PM

1,087 posts

I'm using coverbuddy from switcheasy.

But its just back cover

55 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0368sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:33 PM