Showcase your iPad / iPad Mini casing, A place to show your casing.

simonhtz
post Dec 26 2013, 02:01 PM

312 posts

Just some thoughts and questions I would like to share...

Actually, does all casing manufacturers actually print the actual weight of casing?

I check most of the iPad Air casing in Machines...no weight of the casing is printed.

I'm actually a bit anal on the weight of the casing, one of the factor of choosing a casing... and lesser weight would be more desirable, no?

With the iPad air advertised about half a kilogram, slap on full covered, thick material casing and bam!, feels like a kilogram.

But honestly (and unfortunately), I think Apple did a good job with their light weight, somewhat silicon material covered casing, I think the name is smartcover or smartcase...feels right, holds right and light weight.

And Apple own accessories are pricy. Damn!

But then again, if all manufacturer disclose their casing's weight, the selection scene will be different...
simonhtz
post Dec 27 2013, 02:09 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(vettel @ Dec 26 2013, 07:40 PM)
Dun be silly.

Purpose of casing is number 1, protection and 2, anustetik.

No point printing weight.

If u want lightest, go naked. DUH
I do agree on the protection and aesthetic part.

But it doesn't hurt to print weight ma, consumers will have additional factor when considering casing.

0.0394sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:19 PM