144 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V9}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

DunkyKung
post Nov 10 2013, 03:25 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(jasperpkh @ Nov 10 2013, 01:45 PM)
Ya,even though it's spec is not really high end and the camera is overrated lol
the aluminum body makes it pricey i think, and boom sound of course.. blush.gif
Jason
post Nov 10 2013, 03:30 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Nov 10 2013, 03:17 PM)
Anyone else getting the problem where when you snap a photo, you get like a purple filter over the picture?
Easier if you post the photo and let us see.

We have purple tint, red spot.. lol.. later maybe blue and green also come out.
Besanth
post Nov 10 2013, 03:43 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 10 2013, 03:30 PM)

I guess it's slightly common since I've seen a few people talking about this problem on this forum. I just want to know, is it a software or hardware defect? Multiple is saying it's software and a few is saying otherwise rclxub.gif
DunkyKung
post Nov 10 2013, 03:46 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Nov 10 2013, 03:43 PM)
I guess it's slightly common since I've seen a few people talking about this problem on this forum. I just want to know, is it a software or hardware defect? Multiple is saying it's software and a few is saying otherwise  rclxub.gif
confirmed hardware unsure.gif
Besanth
post Nov 10 2013, 03:55 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 10 2013, 03:46 PM)
What I was afraid of cry.gif

If I send it in for warranty, how long it'll take till I can get my phone back?
DunkyKung
post Nov 10 2013, 04:05 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Nov 10 2013, 03:55 PM)
What I was afraid of  cry.gif

If I send it in for warranty, how long it'll take till I can get my phone back?
idk, even mine sent in 2 weeks ago still not received it yet.. cry.gif
Xirality
post Nov 10 2013, 04:13 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 10 2013, 03:23 AM)
1 to 1 is 14 days or less new HTC One.
Repair..slow slow wait la, average is 2 weeks.

The amount of HTC One in SC is scary, you think technician got 8 hands and 2 heads meh... lol.. slow slow wait lah...

If they work fast, don't repair properly, you guys complain. 3 days? Hahaha. You get back in a week can pray to God for thanks already.
Is like that lo....
I guess it depends on how efficient is their technician.
EncikNazri
post Nov 10 2013, 04:15 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 10 2013, 03:30 PM)

I think for my One only when gets hot. But when I move the phone to the light, the purple washed out. Hm. When I'm in 4.1, i dun have dis problem. Only occur when i upgrade to 4.2
DunkyKung
post Nov 10 2013, 04:16 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(EncikNazri @ Nov 10 2013, 04:15 PM)
I think for my One only when gets hot. But when I move the phone to the light, the purple washed out. Hm. When I'm in 4.1, i dun have dis problem. Only occur when i upgrade to 4.2
my fren newly bought htc one on 4.1 stock have this issue..so,imo, its not os dependent..
kueckcinx
post Nov 10 2013, 04:17 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Nov 10 2013, 03:23 AM)
1 to 1 is 14 days or less new HTC One.
Repair..slow slow wait la, average is 2 weeks.

The amount of HTC One in SC is scary, you think technician got 8 hands and 2 heads meh... lol.. slow slow wait lah...

If they work fast, don't repair properly, you guys complain. 3 days? Hahaha. You get back in a week can pray to God for thanks already.
Is like that lo....
But 1st time I send to sc, I get more problems!
And old problem didn't resolve.
So I straight request 1 to 1 exchange
ace-user
post Nov 10 2013, 04:50 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 10 2013, 04:05 PM)
idk, even mine sent in 2 weeks ago still not received it yet.. cry.gif
u sent to time square or kelana jaya?
DunkyKung
post Nov 10 2013, 04:51 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Nov 10 2013, 04:50 PM)
u sent to time square or kelana jaya?
kelana jaya, based on the tracking..i sent it using htc pickup service.
kueckcinx
post Nov 10 2013, 04:54 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 10 2013, 04:51 PM)
kelana jaya, based on the tracking..i sent it using htc pickup service.
Just go to their SC walk in lol
They said normally 4 working days..
DunkyKung
post Nov 10 2013, 04:56 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 10 2013, 04:54 PM)
Just go to their SC walk in lol
They said normally 4 working days..
im at kelantan, if not i go walk in d.haha
EncikNazri
post Nov 10 2013, 04:58 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 10 2013, 04:56 PM)
lol. same with me. Kelantan jgk
kueckcinx
post Nov 10 2013, 04:59 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 10 2013, 04:56 PM)
I see.. also planned walk in but im in Kuantan lol...
Pick up costs u 2-3 weeks.. really wastr lots of time

jcksn81
post Nov 10 2013, 05:18 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Nov 10 2013, 03:46 PM)
Can't say 100% hardware ... hmm.gif
I sent my HTC One claimed... It's take 3 weeks to come back to me (bcos i'm from Kuching, Sarawak)...
They replaced my phone camera & battery cover (i guess they scratch or damage it during disassemble).
Everything looks 100% like new when received... So no need worry for those who plan to send for claim... thumbup.gif
1st 3 weeks the purple tinted issue is totally solved....
After 3 weeks i found the problem is come back... doh.gif
But not as worst as before send to claim... can say 80% better for me...
After do testing for few times... i noticed that the purple tinted problem normally happen while phone is hot...
So now i think this "Purple Tinted Issues" is 75% from hardware problem & 25% from software problem...
Now i still waiting for latest firmware that can fix this issue....
Correct me if i give wrong info here ...

This post has been edited by jcksn81: Nov 10 2013, 05:18 PM
DunkyKung
post Nov 10 2013, 05:23 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Nov 10 2013, 05:18 PM)
Can't say 100% hardware ... hmm.gif
I sent my HTC One claimed... It's take 3 weeks to come back to me (bcos i'm from Kuching, Sarawak)...
They replaced my phone camera & battery cover (i guess they scratch or damage it during disassemble).
Everything looks 100% like new when received... So no need worry for those who plan to send for claim...  thumbup.gif
1st 3 weeks the purple tinted issue is totally solved....
After 3 weeks i found the problem is come back...  doh.gif 
But not as worst as before send to claim... can say 80% better for me...
After do testing for few times... i noticed that the purple tinted problem normally happen while phone is hot...
So now i think this "Purple Tinted Issues" is 75% from hardware problem & 25% from software problem...
Now i still waiting for latest firmware that can fix this issue....
Correct me if i give wrong info here ...
hmm, idk, the so called software fix is not really a fix, its just a band aid,more like to mask the defect..when the camera overheated and produced the purple tint, the fix kicked in to mask it, from what ive read on xda forum la. blush.gif
RyoKenzaki
post Nov 10 2013, 05:57 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Put the tint issue aside, what ROM are u guys using? tongue.gif
Kimmiey
post Nov 10 2013, 07:40 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Nov 10 2013, 05:57 PM)
Put the tint issue aside, what ROM are u guys using? tongue.gif
Hahah, agree bro. im into this too. thinking which rom to be use bro. any suggestion?

144 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:46 PM