129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v5, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

TakoC
post Nov 27 2013, 11:12 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 27 2013, 09:30 AM)
U mean HSAO or Westports? tongue.gif
Unker Lee-port.

Eh, Carls falling a lot. World cup next year. Don't want to buy back? biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 27 2013, 12:15 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 27 2013, 11:12 AM)
Unker Lee-port.

Eh, Carls falling a lot. World cup next year. Don't want to buy back?  biggrin.gif
Halo, next yr WC at Brazil, wee hours in the morning most likely like USA '94, 6AM...who would go watch at pub? doh.gif
TakoC
post Nov 27 2013, 01:06 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 27 2013, 12:15 PM)
Halo, next yr WC at Brazil, wee hours in the morning most likely like USA '94, 6AM...who would go watch at pub? doh.gif
Hardcore fans smile.gif
gark
post Nov 27 2013, 01:07 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 27 2013, 12:15 PM)
Buy heineken stock.. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 27 2013, 01:08 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 27 2013, 02:03 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 27 2013, 01:07 PM)
Buy heineken stock..  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Macamana beli? Helsinki stock exchange? rclxub.gif
gark
post Nov 27 2013, 02:59 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 27 2013, 02:03 PM)
Macamana beli? Helsinki stock exchange? rclxub.gif
Apa lah u? beer drinker but donno where the heineken beer originates from...

It's listed on Amsterdam stock exchange - biggest beer company in the world... tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Nov 27 2013, 06:39 PM

52,874 posts

China markets start to shine:

Equities Weekly: Chinese Equities Surge [25 Nov 13]

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=4099

FUND NAME | 1-MONTH %
OSK-UOB Big Cap China Enterprise Fund | 10.3
AMB LifeStyle Trust Fund 2014 | 6.55
AMB LifeStyle Trust Fund Today | 5.9
AmOasis Global Islamic Equity | 5.55
Manulife Investment - China Value Fund | 5.54

Kinggnik87
post Nov 27 2013, 07:02 PM

191 posts

Damn, I only have one China fund. And it is only 10% of my portfolio. =.=

And it surged 12% for me... I should have put in more. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Kinggnik87: Nov 27 2013, 07:07 PM
ben3003
post Nov 27 2013, 07:18 PM

10,859 posts

now buy still sempat kah?
SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2013, 08:25 PM

8,188 posts

today, increased my portfolio holding of HSAQ form 4% to 13% by switching away HSIncF.
hopefully now is not another peak again.....may entered at peak...Aug entered at peak sweat.gif sweat.gif
howszat
post Nov 27 2013, 08:41 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 27 2013, 06:39 PM)
OSK-UOB Big Cap China Enterprise Fund  | 10.3
If one were to look at the performance of this fund since the beginning in the 10-year chart, it has made a grand total of 2.94% since the beginning of Jan-2008.

FD would have been much better off.

If you want to time the market, this and other China funds could be good candidates. Given the recent surge, now would be a good time to sell.
SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2013, 08:45 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Nov 27 2013, 08:41 PM)
If one were to look at the performance of this fund since the beginning in the 10-year chart, it has made a grand total of 2.94% since the beginning of Jan-2008.

If you want to time the market, this and other China funds could be good candidates. Given the recent surge, now would be a good time to sell.
rclxms.gif good observation and sharing...
selling this fund only or get away from this region?
SUSDavid83
post Nov 27 2013, 08:45 PM

52,874 posts

If you compare this fund to Public Mutual PCSF and make another explanation. I really would like to hear what you like to share.

The reason that I'm sharing is not indicating or requesting forumer here to go to buy.

I'm just sharing that China market maybe perhaps start to shine or has bottomed.

SUSDavid83
post Nov 27 2013, 08:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 27 2013, 08:45 PM)
rclxms.gif good observation and sharing...
selling this fund only or get away from this region?
Have you compared it with other funds that invested at the same region? Before saying that it's a weak fund back and constantly lagging behind FD return, do some homework and compared it with other similar funds.

I really would like to give a good job to the fund manager who is able to bring this fund back to its IPO NAV and even exceeding now even though I didn't own this fund in my portfolio.
SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2013, 08:48 PM

8,188 posts

wanna try US mkts now? sweat.gif
In the Q&A session below, Cormac Weldon addresses some of the questions currently on the minds of US equity investors. Overall, he believes that US stocks remain attractively valued and that some sectors offer particular value.

some of the Q&A
US stock markets are higher now than before the 2008 financial crisis. How is that possible?
European stocks have yet to regain their previous highs. Why has the US performed so much better?
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...v-2013-41--8957

Kinggnik87
post Nov 27 2013, 08:49 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 27 2013, 08:45 PM)
If you compare this fund to Public Mutual PCSF and make another explanation. I really would like to hear what you like to share.

The reason that I'm sharing is not indicating or requesting forumer here to go to buy.

I'm just sharing that China market maybe perhaps start to shine or has bottomed.
I have been thinking the same thing too.
Has it bottomed? Or is this just a short term rise?

I firmly believe in the former, so now should be going higher.
Unless suddenly an asteroid drops by.
SUSyklooi
post Nov 27 2013, 08:51 PM

8,188 posts

i think it has bottomed or near the bottom or maybe has started to moves up.....
howszat
post Nov 27 2013, 08:52 PM

2,932 posts

I am sharing that China funds have big ups and big downs, and the net result so far is worse than FD.

SUSDavid83
post Nov 27 2013, 08:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 27 2013, 08:48 PM)
wanna try US mkts now?  sweat.gif
In the Q&A session below, Cormac Weldon addresses some of the questions currently on the minds of US equity investors. Overall, he believes that US stocks remain attractively valued and that some sectors offer particular value.

some of the Q&A
US stock markets are higher now than before the 2008 financial crisis. How is that possible?
European stocks have yet to regain their previous highs. Why has the US performed so much better?
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...v-2013-41--8957
I feel unsecured with DJIA, NASDAQ and S&P 500 try to create new high record day by day. sweat.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 27 2013, 08:53 PM

16,872 posts

Pardon me but your statement is flawed.

MOST China funds were launched into the market at the peak of China equities. Thus, u cannot say that "you'd be better off parking in FDs than investing in this fund". This OSK-UOB fund did a good job in beating its benchmark and many other China funds on the market (at least on Malaysian UT market).

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 27 2013, 08:52 PM)
I feel unsecured with DJIA, NASDAQ and S&P 500 try to create new high record day by day. sweat.gif
Remember what I said? Most of the big name Multinationals are in US and Europe, if the global economy recovers, so will they. And look at FSM's market valuations/research paper...US and Europe companies projected earnings growth are well in excess of 10% over next 2 years.

I just topped up Eastspring Investments GEM and OSK-UOB Global Equity Yield. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Nov 27 2013, 08:55 PM

129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:28 AM