Investment The Link 2, By Berjaya @ Bukit Jalil

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 27 2014, 11:38 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 27 2014, 12:59 AM)
How narrow for treez? About how many meter?  But the location just beside the jalil city is really nice now ...
The Treez, I think 4 person side by side
Narrow indeed

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 27 2014, 11:39 AM
ethan99
post Feb 27 2014, 11:41 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(owj @ Feb 27 2014, 11:17 AM)
Was there any price increment per floor in block A or like block B whereby no price increase from 15th floor to 35 floor?
Every floor up is 2k till 18f(increase is 5k) onward flat price to 32f
elice
post Feb 27 2014, 11:48 AM

98 posts

Is there any units available now for this? Thanksss
jasonkzh
post Feb 27 2014, 11:51 AM

14 posts

Also went on Wednesday

Not people mountain people sea as expect

Didn't place my booking, bcz of the
1) price = RM 720 psf
2) security abit not reach my expectation
3) around 10 units in each floor

Anyone got others recommendation for
Living & 3 rooms & around Sri Petaling, BJ, old Klang Road area & 1000 ~ 1200 psf ?

Actually, the real question I would like to ask is
How do you guys see on
Prices for non-DIBS & got-DIBS

This post has been edited by jasonkzh: Feb 27 2014, 11:51 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 27 2014, 12:39 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(jasonkzh @ Feb 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
Also went on Wednesday

Not people mountain people sea as expect

Didn't place my booking, bcz of the
1) price = RM 720 psf
2) security abit not reach my expectation
3) around 10 units in each floor
Anyone got others recommendation for
Living & 3 rooms & around Sri Petaling, BJ, old Klang Road area & 1000 ~ 1200 psf ? 

Actually, the real question I would like to ask is
How do you guys see on
Prices for non-DIBS & got-DIBS
For developer, DIBS is just a marketing trick to attract buyers, in reality buyer dun really know how The Link 2 apt shd "worth"?

If you do a simple survey along the streets of BJ, I believe
- 10% agree on 700/sf and above
- 30% agree on 630/sf
- 50% agree on 600/sf
- 50% agree on 550/sf and below

There is always a gap between "market expectation (perception)" and deceloper's pricing, if during the 1st day of The Link 2 phase 1 launching, only a handful of buyers show up, you will probably refrain fr buying (even though you think it is worth)

Berjaya SA can't always answer "If The Link 2 is offering DIBS, the price (/sf) wd definitely higher than now"

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 27 2014, 12:42 PM
nookie188
post Feb 27 2014, 12:57 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 27 2014, 12:39 PM)
For developer, DIBS is just a marketing trick to attract buyers, in reality buyer dun really know how The Link 2 apt shd "worth"?

- 30% agree on 630/sf
- 50% agree on 600/sf

There is always a gap between "market expectation (perception)" and deceloper's pricing, if during the 1st day of The Link 2 phase 1 launching, only a handful of buyers show up, you will probably refrain fr buying (even though you think it is worth)

Berjaya SA can't always answer "If The Link 2 is offering DIBS, the price (/sf) wd definitely higher than now"
ya agree too..
anyway, even if you have done your research from top to bottom, there is still some element of uncertainity so nothing is a sure buy in these days and time
IMO..

in a nutshell for me this area and surrounding has some growth potential if all the planning that are in place pans out well..
nkhong
post Feb 27 2014, 01:13 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 27 2014, 12:39 PM)

- 30% agree on 630/sf
- 50% agree on 600/sf

Berjaya SA cannot answer, i can answer biggrin.gif , just 6 or 7 % higher than now coz developer still wanna keep the same profit margin and factor in the dibs cost back to the price. Some developer give option with or without dibs. Without off coz they give rebate ..
nkhong
post Feb 27 2014, 01:16 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 27 2014, 11:38 AM)
The Treez, I think 4 person side by side
Narrow indeed
Narrow good ... If got few leng lui bikini swiming faster rush to pool swimming also, accidents always happened on narrow road ...
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 27 2014, 01:17 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 27 2014, 01:13 PM)
Berjaya SA cannot answer, i can answer  biggrin.gif , just 6 or 7 % higher than now coz developer still wanna keep the same profit margin and factor in the dibs cost back to the price. Some developer give option with or without dibs. Without off coz they give rebate ..
Taikor, assume Berjaya dun factor in the current mkt price for their land (The Link 2) into the development costing, 400/sf pun boleh untung already, so 500, 600, 700, 800 etc are merely a test for "how greediness a developer is" only

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 27 2014, 01:18 PM
gspirit01
post Feb 27 2014, 01:26 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 27 2014, 01:13 PM)
Berjaya SA cannot answer, i can answer  biggrin.gif , just 6 or 7 % higher than now coz developer still wanna keep the same profit margin and factor in the dibs cost back to the price. Some developer give option with or without dibs. Without off coz they give rebate ..
Not so accurate! Dibs is lowering the threshold for investors. If offered dibs, more people, including flippers, will come in. Hence there will be more people competing for the same property. Developers can actually increasing their psf price without worrying no takers.
alpha team
post Feb 27 2014, 01:32 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Feb 27 2014, 01:26 PM)
Not so accurate! Dibs is lowering the threshold for investors. If offered dibs, more people, including flippers, will come in. Hence there will be more people competing for the same property. Developers can actually increasing their psf price without worrying no takers.
yes, meaning to said that property sell with DIBS is actually mark up a lot as compared to property sell without DIBS

nevertheless, no more DIBS song can sing nowadays.
gspirit01
post Feb 27 2014, 01:36 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Feb 27 2014, 01:32 PM)
yes, meaning to said that property sell with DIBS is actually mark up a lot as compared to property sell without DIBS

Everybody, developers and human, will try to maximize profit, safely or dangerously.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 27 2014, 01:48 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Feb 27 2014, 01:32 PM)

DIBS is a good policy but it has been misused
Just like privatization
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 27 2014, 01:50 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Feb 27 2014, 01:16 PM)
Narrow good ... If got few leng lui bikini swiming faster rush to pool swimming also, accidents always happened on narrow road ...
Wat bout Arabian lady with full swim suit? Special body fragrance good lah
alpha team
post Feb 27 2014, 02:12 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 27 2014, 01:48 PM)
DIBS is a good policy but it has been misused
Just like privatization
yes. DIBS is used to help those genuine buyer tat not afford to buy their house. unfortunately flipper had taken the advantage and gain most from DIBS scheme.
lilzany
post Feb 27 2014, 02:57 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Feb 27 2014, 02:12 PM)
yes. DIBS is used to help those genuine buyer tat not afford to buy their house. unfortunately flipper had taken the advantage and gain most from DIBS scheme.
I though because of DIBS it increase the transaction cost of the property since it is was financed it into the loan?
lamode
post Feb 27 2014, 03:04 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Feb 27 2014, 02:57 PM)
I though because of DIBS it increase the transaction cost of the property since it is was financed it into the loan?
thats right, the ultimate goal is minimize the capital to own as its already financed.
alpha team
post Feb 27 2014, 03:09 PM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Feb 27 2014, 02:57 PM)
yes. u r rite. but the poor ppl does not able to fork out the 10% cash to buy property, tat y with dibs, they can pay lesser, but the loan portion getting larger.
SUSjolokia
post Feb 27 2014, 04:05 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(alpha team @ Feb 27 2014, 03:09 PM)
yes. u r rite. but the poor ppl does not able to fork out the 10% cash to buy property, tat y with dibs, they can pay lesser, but the loan portion getting larger.
Don't think buying 500K properties consider "Poor", only flipper need DIBS to minimise cost & gain maximise profit upon VP.
Poor ppl buy low cost house or PR1MA.
Can't even come out with 10% DP better don't buy house or else later cannot afford mortgages if interest go up.
nkhong
post Feb 27 2014, 04:39 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 27 2014, 01:50 PM)
Wat bout Arabian lady with full swim suit? Special body fragrance good lah
Why u spoil my imagination ... this is one make me wanna vomit ....

90 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:53 PM