90 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Investment The Link 2, By Berjaya @ Bukit Jalil

Onn88
post Feb 16 2014, 08:59 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Feb 16 2014, 08:44 PM)
Went to the show gallery around 5:30pm today. The guard refused to let me in  cry.gif  think I got jodoh with this project  sad.gif
Showroom closed at 5pm...

Almost all units have been sapu... Unless u show the guard the cash that u bring along.. Else.. Guard won't let u in...
kochin
post Feb 17 2014, 08:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

i hope more developers practice signing spa on the spot from now on.
cut out the middle man who booked and tried to flip in between booking to signing of SPA.
well done berjaya!
cybermaster98
post Feb 17 2014, 08:31 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Onn88 @ Feb 16 2014, 08:59 PM)
Showroom closed at 5pm...

Almost all units have been sapu... Unless u show the guard the cash that u bring along.. Else.. Guard won't let u in...
Cash or cheque?
babana
post Feb 17 2014, 08:39 AM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 17 2014, 08:27 AM)
cut out the middle man who booked and tried to flip in between booking to signing of SPA.
well done berjaya!
as much as i agree to this practice, there're pros n cons i guess. unless u're cash rich or absolutely sure u're gonna be able to get ur loan approved, u're gonna donate RM30k to the cardiff fund should u decide to not proceed with the purchase if u're unable to get the required % of loan applied for sad.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Feb 17 2014, 08:44 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Feb 17 2014, 08:39 AM)
as much as i agree to this practice, there're pros n cons i guess. unless u're cash rich or absolutely sure u're gonna be able to get ur loan approved, u're gonna donate RM30k to the cardiff fund should u decide to not proceed with the purchase if u're unable to get the required % of loan applied for  sad.gif
Genuine buyers have nothing to fear bout. Those willing and capable shall have no prob with even ltv50. But for opportunists, I can onli say take it or leave it. The key words here is filter flippers ma. So if not sure can secure loan onot then beta just watch the show at side line. icon_rolleyes.gif
Cocoon
post Feb 17 2014, 08:51 AM

1,117 posts

well done berjaya!
Normally those ballot one will practise signing on the spot bj esplanad almost 10 years ago already did that. Sri petaling shops also, sign millions dollar spa without bank loan approval is really scary
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 17 2014, 09:57 AM

6,747 posts

well done berjaya!
Agree, indeed I&P has such practice long ago
nookie188
post Feb 17 2014, 10:08 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 17 2014, 09:57 AM)
Agree, indeed I&P has such practice long ago
if it was done in a proper way ..ie legal, then buyers will have to decide if he/she wants to buy - that is ok, semua transparent..
like dpc, they send you the invite and they include a circular that state clearly that S&P has to be signed on the spot .

My grouse is against developers who spring it on their buyers upon booking that hv to sign S&P immediately..which put the buyers on the spot obviously.
Then the S&P to be signed is not the complete S&P - just the ONE PAGE of the signing page..ini legal ke? considered already signed S&P or not ? if so
deposit is forfeitable by developer, if not deposit is refundable in FULL if buyers change their mind..

aiyo, need dario foo to advise liao..

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 17 2014, 10:09 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Feb 17 2014, 08:44 AM)
Genuine buyers have nothing to fear bout. Those willing and capable shall have no prob with even ltv50. But for opportunists,  I can onli say take it or leave it. The key words here is filter flippers ma. So if not sure can secure loan onot then beta just watch the show at side line. icon_rolleyes.gif
The Link2 sales really send a very clear signal to those who are waiting for mkt to crash, until today I still dun hv any idea on how strong is the underlying purchasing power, perhaps these funds are channeled fr a few sources :
1. Genuine purchaser who really hv enough savings to buy a house for own stay
2. Investors who has cash out their property in the last 2 years
3. Joint account, this practice is not an usual practice in the past, I only notice it has becoming an popular choice among young buyers.
4. Money fr stock and gold market
5. Outstation buyers who buy for their kids, very obvious in Bkt Jalil, MK and Sunway

My 2 bakuli
12Digit
post Feb 17 2014, 10:09 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Feb 16 2014, 11:17 AM)
Share some pics 4 LYN kakis. icon_rolleyes.gif

1218 sqft & 781 sft show units

[attachmentid=3854305]  [attachmentid=3854306]  [attachmentid=3854308]

[attachmentid=3854309]  [attachmentid=3854310]  [attachmentid=3854312]

[attachmentid=3854314]  [attachmentid=3854315]  [attachmentid=3854316]

[attachmentid=3854317]  [attachmentid=3854318]  [attachmentid=3854320]

[attachmentid=3854321]
Great !!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 17 2014, 10:14 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:08 AM)
if it was done in a proper way ..ie legal, then buyers will have to decide if he/she wants to buy - that is ok, semua transparent..
like dpc, they send you the invite and they include a circular that state clearly that S&P has to be signed on the spot .

My grouse is against developers who spring it on their buyers upon booking that hv to sign S&P immediately..which put the buyers on the spot obviously.
Then the S&P to be signed is not the complete S&P - just the ONE PAGE of the signing page..ini legal ke? considered already signed S&P or not ? if so
deposit is forfeitable by developer, if not deposit is refundable in FULL if buyers change their mind..

aiyo, need dario foo to advise liao..
By law developer cannot forfeit your deposit if your loan is not approved, you can challenge to the court
If S&P sign, then susah lah
When signing S&P, you hv the right to ask for explanation of each and every clause stated in the agreement, obviously the way that the SA handling is against the rule
I wasn't at the scene, can't comment much
p/s : I seldom read the content of an SPA, quite boring indeed, I normally check the Lot No, Price, Layout, Name IC then sign

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 17 2014, 10:20 AM
CMW123
post Feb 17 2014, 10:40 AM

3,774 posts

Pls look at the standard S&P under HDA Schedule H Clause 4 under Loan. Developer can only forfeit 1% if loan reject even though S&P signed

http://www.kpkt.gov.my/kpkt/borang/lesen/Schedule_H.pdf

Loan
5. (1) If the Purchaser is desirous of obtaining a loan to finance the payment
of the purchase price of the said Parcel the Purchaser shall, within fourteen (14) days
after receipt of a stamped copy of the Agreement, make a written application for such
loan to the Vendor who shall use its best endeavours to obtain for the Purchaser from
a bank, finance company, building society or a financial institution (hereinafter called
“the Financier”) a loan (hereinafter called “the Loan”) and if the Loan is obtained the
Purchaser shall, within a reasonable time, execute all necessary forms and documents
and pay all fees, legal costs and stamp duty in respect thereof.

(2) The Purchaser shall utilise the whole of the Loan towards the payment of
the purchase price of the said Parcel at the time and in the manner set out in the Third
Schedule hereto.

(3) If the Purchaser fails to obtain the Loan due to his ineligibility of income
and has produced proof of such ineligibility to the Vendor, the Purchaser shall then be
liable to pay to the Vendor only one per centum (1%) of the purchase price and this
Agreement shall subsequently be terminated. In such an event, the Vendor shall, within
twenty-one (21) days of the date of the termination, refund the Purchaser the balance of
the amount paid by the Purchaser.
kamwengng
post Feb 17 2014, 10:55 AM

27 posts

last unit of the entire tower A fully sold at 5pm sharp yesterday rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
12Digit
post Feb 17 2014, 10:59 AM

589 posts

Roughly when they will launch Block B and any price different?
nookie188
post Feb 17 2014, 11:01 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:40 AM)
Pls look at the standard S&P under HDA Schedule H Clause 4 under Loan. Developer can only forfeit 1% if loan reject even though S&P signed

http://www.kpkt.gov.my/kpkt/borang/lesen/Schedule_H.pdf

Loan
5. (1) If the Purchaser is desirous of obtaining a loan to finance the payment
of the purchase price of the said Parcel the Purchaser shall, within fourteen (14) days
after receipt of a stamped copy of the Agreement, make a written application for such
loan to the Vendor who shall use its best endeavours to obtain for the Purchaser from
a bank, finance company, building society or a financial institution (hereinafter called
“the Financier”) a loan (hereinafter called “the Loan”) and if the Loan is obtained the
Purchaser shall, within a reasonable time, execute all necessary forms and documents
and pay all fees, legal costs and stamp duty in respect thereof.

(2) The Purchaser shall utilise the whole of the Loan towards the payment of
the purchase price of the said Parcel at the time and in the manner set out in the Third
Schedule hereto.

(3) If the Purchaser fails to obtain the Loan due to his ineligibility of income
and has produced proof of such ineligibility to the Vendor, the Purchaser shall then be
liable to pay to the Vendor only one per centum (1%) of the purchase price and this
Agreement shall subsequently be terminated. In such an event, the Vendor shall, within
twenty-one (21) days of the date of the termination, refund the Purchaser the balance of
the amount paid by the Purchaser.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

thank you for the info!!

exactly - which means this link 2 developer cannot forfeit the deposit in full just 1%...!!

secondly it says, the purchaser has 14 days to apply AFTER RECEIPT OF A STAMPED COPY OF AGREEMENT..

This info should BENEFIT all buyers may it be for this development or for other developments - Know your rights..

12Digit
post Feb 17 2014, 11:08 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:01 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

thank you for the info!!
exactly  - which means this link 2 developer cannot forfeit the deposit in full just 1%...!!

secondly it says, the purchaser has 14 days to apply AFTER RECEIPT OF A STAMPED COPY OF AGREEMENT..

This info should BENEFIT  all buyers may it be for this development or for other developments - Know your rights..
There is a clause also if the construction reach below 50% if purchaser cancel then developer have the right to forfeit 10% and if above 50% purchaser cancel then developer will forfeit 20%. So have to depend on after sign or before sign. Nowadays every SPA is follow the HDA and apply for all the new launch project under residential.
nookie188
post Feb 17 2014, 11:17 AM

2,515 posts

just thought about it..dunno this link 2 under residential or commercial?
lamode
post Feb 17 2014, 11:24 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Feb 17 2014, 10:59 AM)
Roughly when they will launch Block B and any price different?
1st march, expected 10% to 20% increase.
nkhong
post Feb 17 2014, 11:45 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Feb 17 2014, 08:39 AM)
as much as i agree to this practice, there're pros n cons i guess. unless u're cash rich or absolutely sure u're gonna be able to get ur loan approved, u're gonna donate RM30k to the cardiff fund should u decide to not proceed with the purchase if u're unable to get the required % of loan applied for  sad.gif
Ya, RM 30k is really a heavy penalty if failed to secure the loan. Last time was 10k. I agreed to signing snp on the spot but RM 30k for failing to secure loan is the thing i couldnt agree. 10k or below is already good enough to cover their admin charges.
DrPitchard
post Feb 17 2014, 11:51 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Feb 11 2014, 09:32 PM)
700 sqft not pigeon hole... spore 700 sqft just nice for small family..
those 400 sqft 1 bedder or studio are pigeon hole..
moreover, this is BJ.. not any ulu area..
Even a 400+sqft studio is actually reasonable comfortable, IMHO. Wait until you've been to metropolitans like New York, HK, Tokyo or London, where studio units of 200+- sqft are common and are considered acceptable. I guess it really depends on how one utilizes the space. That being said, that micro units have lots of innovation in it to save space. Etc: having a projector tv instead of a normal TV, and the projector screen being the room/living room curtain.

Back to this topic, take up rate is madness! RM30k booking fee and yet 90% take up rate? Area is ideal though, especially love the nearby golf course resort.

90 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:59 PM