Mechanical Keyboard Thread V17

SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 03:10 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Nov 5 2013, 03:06 AM)
what i meant is that whether the led will be able to shine through the PBT keycap thus making the letter to glow up just like ducky shine 2 or 3 OR only ABS can allow light to pass through which ducky is using on their board
Depend on the keycaps thickness and color. Except for black or thick pbt such as imsto, led backlit is strong enough to shine through the pbt keycaps. Though, the way it shrine through is like a glow instead of backlit, which mean the light simp shrine through the keycaps instead if the legends only.

If you want backlit glow which only the legends are shrine through but not the keycaps, then the closest are probably doubleshot pbt by ikbc.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 03:13 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 04:30 AM

6,774 posts

Nice set of yellow PBT by KBC, remind me of the Filco bumblebee edition.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a220o...&id=35760481946

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 04:33 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 04:59 AM

6,774 posts

Taking overkilling “gaming” design to another level.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 05:00 AM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 11:56 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 5 2013, 08:23 AM)
only 499RMB? that was cheap for a mechanical keyboard with backlit, but it comes with black switch only.
Actually, a lot more other chinaboards are cheaper and better.

If you solely want a cheapest backlit mkb, I think TT had a 400RMB mech kb iirc.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 11:58 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:19 AM)
Guys, this is imsto set right?

Borrowing master Kai photo. biggrin.gif
Imsto don't do 1.5x modifiers one.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 12:03 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Nov 5 2013, 09:49 AM)
I think the mech club has just beaten Razer. we got same threads, but we got more posts and viewership  flex.gif  good job every1.
So you bangga liao. Check back the v1, which dated back to around 3 years ago. Yeah, alive and kicking.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 12:05 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:03 PM)
Imsto got offer color like this? I love the red classic. Originative kuat mahal. And is this cherry profile?
Got, also cherry profile.
http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm?id=18003469710

But macam others here, have to wait long long, no stock at the moment.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 12:06 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 02:00 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 5 2013, 01:53 PM)
Eh, why in Originative website, those keysets only for custom layout. Not stock-layout friendly?
Thats the point for BSP keycap sets, for the Cherry profile thick dye-sub pbt with 1.5x modifiers.

"Keyset includes:

Includes 104 keycap for modern full size keyboards (ie. Filco, CM Storm),
1.5x modifiers, 7x space bar, and stepped caps lock (off-centered stem) for winkeyless keyboard for a total of 110 keys"

Seems like they including standard 1.25x modifiers and tsangan kit as a package.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 02:05 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 04:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 5 2013, 04:35 PM)
Fentek's stock comes from Signature Plastics
Tai Hao make slightly thicker ABS DS

Below keycaps come from suspect same manufacturer.
Ducky PBT Thick, Imsto PBT thick, Vortex PBT Thick - Dyesubs and Blanks only. Not sure about Thick PBT Ds

Ditto
Ducky PBT engrave/laser, Imsto/KBC engrave, Vortex DyeSub Thin

FILCO spherical are from Signature Plastic SA profile.
PLUM/PLU thick PBT mimicks the BSP profile, but stem are super tight.
Then you have the Keycool PBT.

The rest of the keycaps no idea where they come from.
Kinda convoluted information here. Lazy to organize
PLUM's (and most of noppoo, such as the choc mini and so on) PBT or POM are using it's own mold and profile. Thick and short, a little like that of Leopold PBT i suppose.

R4's height comparison, left to right (Razer, Keycool ABS, KBC POM, KBC DS PBT, PLUM PBT)

Onboard height comparison, (left is plum, right is KBC)

The shortest key of PLUM is R2, both R2(let is Keycool ABS, right is plum)

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 05:08 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 05:21 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Nov 5 2013, 05:13 PM)
Leopold has their own mold
PLUM profile copies Cherry profile
I saw 878U for RM650 brows.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 05:53 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 5 2013, 05:31 PM)
Siapa dan dimana?
Someone's siggy.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 05:57 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Nov 5 2013, 05:55 PM)
what is the height of the plum pbt in mm (milimeter) ?
Is it much more comfortable to use a short height pbt cap vs the higher one (e.g. KBC DS PBT) ?
No much different for me. I believe that the keyboard's height may contribute a greater differences and effects.

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 05:58 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 08:05 PM

6,774 posts

Another new china "gaming" boards, probably a HPE/Choc Mid rebrand.
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 08:10 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 08:22 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 5 2013, 08:19 PM)
for one moment, look like QFR lol.
For some reason, they tend to keep with the filco style fix-wired + seperated LED indicator.

It all started since PLU era, later succeeded by HPE.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 08:42 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Nov 5 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi sifus,

Just ordered my Quickfire Rapid Red from Dotatech. It's on sale - RM265.

Wondering if anyone in Malaysia is selling sound dampeners like these: http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.php/che...-dampeners.html

Does anyone here have any experience with these? Will the 0.4mm variety kill the "feel"?

Thanks in advance.

PS. This is going to be my first mechanical keyboard in... 25 years? Damn I'm old.
The price not bad.

Why don't you enjoy the stock feeling first then only decide you are going to add in dampener or o-ring to destroy the feel? whistling.gif

Also, do post some picture here after you get it. It's being a long time since last time I see QFR in this thread. Not sure now what edition already, the overbranding still there? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Nov 5 2013, 08:43 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 10:26 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 5 2013, 10:12 PM)
fuhhh....updated my ikbc f104 firmware...now no more flashbang! thumbup.gif
Enjoy your USB NKRO brows.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 11:37 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 5 2013, 10:42 PM)
aiya...before updating firmware i didn't test how many kro was it
Iirc, it is 6 or under 6.

If you are too free, you can always flash back the stock firmware (also available from the same site) and try. whistling.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 11:38 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Nov 5 2013, 10:54 PM)
vintage black owner, where did you get your switch from beside taobao? or taobao can be trusted one ah?
Those 2nd hand wyse boards pretty cheap in taobao. Just get it lo.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 5 2013, 11:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 5 2013, 11:38 PM)
dun wan lah! >.<
aih...my mouse's left click got problem d...auto double click for me when i click it sometimes.
i rmbr seeing the buttons from taobao...
Historychannelguy-taobao.jpg

I had bought some microswitches for mice b4, but ended up salvaging from those old broken mice first, lol.
SUSHuman10
post Nov 6 2013, 12:01 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 5 2013, 11:48 PM)
the buttons all the same? i didn't open up my other mouse before. last time i open ball mouse only >.<
Most of them look like this. Got a lot brands and manufacturers though, Omron is among the big name in mice micro switches.
http://s.m.taobao.com/search.htm?_input_ch...4&q=omron+fc+7n

There are also some mice which use the cube shape switches though, but still can easily be found and replace.

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:28 AM