> how heavy is empty bar?

xplodingplastix
post Oct 28 2013, 06:13 PM

224 posts

first time i ever go gym. got trainer. and trainer told me to lift empty barbell. i tot its guna be pis of kek. he ask me do rep so much until cant even lift. damn!
MugenK20A
post Oct 28 2013, 06:17 PM

1,244 posts

Between 20kg to 24kg
Manlet
post Oct 28 2013, 06:20 PM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

empty bar weight as much as another empty bar bro

robertngo
post Oct 28 2013, 08:00 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Oct 28 2013, 05:36 PM)
u never see ppl warm up with empty bars? those are 20kg alone!
warm up need at least 50kg lah
square7
post Oct 28 2013, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Oct 28 2013, 04:31 PM)
no lar. i don't mean i can't lift it. just that i was surprise at how heavy it is. i expect it to be light, like 5kg or something. I need to know the barbell weight so that i can add it to other weight to track my training progress. i curl 30kg in one hand.

setokin_47
post Oct 28 2013, 08:26 PM

14 posts

push-up less 10 want to lift ah?
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 28 2013, 09:42 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Oct 28 2013, 04:53 PM)
curl 30kg yet dont know how much the bar weighs.

I see what you did there brows.gif
there's 30kg written on the dumbbell. But nothing like that on the bar. i belek-belek still couldn't find it.
SUSMrUbikeledek
post Oct 28 2013, 09:44 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Oct 28 2013, 04:57 PM)
post a pic of your biceps with timestamp
i dont need to see you curling 30kg, just wanna see your biceps with timestamp

now
i post my pic already. u never see eh?
Mr.7
post Oct 28 2013, 09:53 PM

1,242 posts

suddenly /k got so much gym pros shocking.gif
SUSsootienann
post Nov 13 2013, 03:44 PM

2,276 posts

From: subang, sunway, puchong, pj -- does_this_annoy_you?

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Oct 28 2013, 04:31 PM)
no lar. i don't mean i can't lift it. just that i was surprise at how heavy it is. i expect it to be light, like 5kg or something. I need to know the barbell weight so that i can add it to other weight to track my training progress. i curl 30kg in one hand.
QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Oct 28 2013, 09:42 PM)
there's 30kg written on the dumbbell. But nothing like that on the bar. i belek-belek still couldn't find it.
something tells me mr potato head here doesnt know the difference between pound and kg

3 Pages < 1 2 3

0.0152sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:54 AM