Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3
gin&tonic
Nov 6 2013, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 10:49 AM) The good of it is you get a clear view and a very tough screen protector. The overall surface is as smooth as a naked screen, and it is highly prone to scratches. You can actually search online and have a look of it through reviews or YouTube At first I thought is due to the DPI setting but setting it back to normal doesn't help. Until now I can't find the root cause of it. If got time i will try flashing custom rom to see whether can fix.
WiLyi
Nov 6 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 11:05 AM) If got time i will try flashing custom rom to see whether can fix.  Good for you but not for me as I still haven't trip my knox yet
Andrewtst
Nov 6 2013, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 10:45 AM) Yes correct. Very irritating. Not sure why?  I suggest you reset the whole phone.
Andrewtst
Nov 6 2013, 11:16 AM
Don't ever updates Photo Editor. Samsung is big sleeping!!!
gin&tonic
Nov 6 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 6 2013, 11:13 AM) I suggest you reset the whole phone. Done 1 factory reset already.
timw90
Nov 6 2013, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 10:49 AM) The good of it is you get a clear view and a very tough screen protector. The overall surface is as smooth as a naked screen, and it is highly prone to scratches. You can actually search online and have a look of it through reviews or YouTube Highly prone to scratches?  I have never tried using a phone without SP. Does using glass SP really make a big difference? and will it hinder the home button on my note 3? Also as I am using S-View cover, will the thickness of the glass SP cause any problem? This post has been edited by timw90: Nov 6 2013, 11:26 AM
WiLyi
Nov 6 2013, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(timw90 @ Nov 6 2013, 11:24 AM) Highly prone to scratches?  I have never tried using a phone without SP. Does using glass SP really make a big difference? and will it hinder the home button on my note 3? Also as I am using S-View cover, will the thickness of the glass SP cause any problem? I'm still waiting for my SP to arrive. The glass SP available in the market are usually 0.4mm or slim type with 0.2mm. I saw a forumer here using 0.2mm and it doesn't hinder the usage of home button. And it doesn't add any bulk to the phone. Anyway I have long never use my home button after using Swipe Home Button
Andrewtst
Nov 6 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 11:17 AM) Done 1 factory reset already.  Oh. Try factory reset and then direct checkout email. Don't install any or restore any. I am using email but never face any issue so far.
Noobi3
Nov 6 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 6 2013, 10:05 AM) Reflash back full stock ROM then..should settle the glitch. BTW..am downloading Echoe ROM now..gonna flash it in the evening.  V3 is not as good as V2 ..... Lots of bugs i and glitches . Battery for me sucks on V3
waveweaver
Nov 6 2013, 11:34 AM
Me oso no problem with email...tho I freeze it as am using Gmail only. Now flashing Echoe ROM...gegege
WiLyi
Nov 6 2013, 11:35 AM
I see few of you on Echoe ROM..anyone tried the X-Note ROM?
waveweaver
Nov 6 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 6 2013, 11:31 AM) V3 is not as good as V2 ..... Lots of bugs i and glitches . Battery for me sucks on V3 Aiyohh..why you no tell me sooner..!!?  Now flash edi....finger crossed everything alright
Andrewtst
Nov 6 2013, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 11:35 AM) I see few of you on Echoe ROM..anyone tried the X-Note ROM? I interesting with this but not trying yet. QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 6 2013, 11:37 AM) Aiyohh..why you no tell me sooner..!!?  Now flash edi....finger crossed everything alright  Do some screen shot.  I notice someone mention SystemUI FC, and I think that ROM use Wanam for center clock, I get that FC in MJ6 when clock in center after end call. No issue in MJ3 but happen in MJ6. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 6 2013, 11:49 AM
WiLyi
Nov 6 2013, 12:03 PM
Btw..for those who tripped the knox, which recovery you guys are using? TWRP or CWM?
waveweaver
Nov 6 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 6 2013, 12:03 PM) Btw..for those who tripped the knox, which recovery you guys are using? TWRP or CWM? Am using TWRP as it can backup efs oso...but am not sure whether can be restored or not...lolz Ooo..the Echoe bootanimation look fantastic..!!
WiLyi
Nov 6 2013, 12:15 PM
I'm packed this month with my training and financial planner examination. I guess I will trip my knox month end to start the flashing season.
vostro78
Nov 6 2013, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 6 2013, 11:16 AM) Don't ever updates Photo Editor. Samsung is big sleeping!!!  already updated......
Andrewtst
Nov 6 2013, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Nov 6 2013, 12:16 PM) You can uninstall updates by goto Application Manager.
Nov 6 2013, 12:34 PM
any1 already fixed the unauthorized message? It pops up everytime I reconnect wifi
"an application has been forced to stop for an unauthorized attempt to access sytem in your device"
sheraton
Nov 6 2013, 12:54 PM

Hi guys, I'm looking for a power bank for my note 3. Will those ordinary power bank with 1A output too slow to charge the note 3? Coz the original charger has 2A output which can full charge my phone within 2 hours.