Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 09:17 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Coldfustion's GN3 camera test. Impressive.

TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 09:43 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 30 2013, 09:36 PM)
Just did something very stupid to to trigger Knox. I updated TWRP thru GOO Manager. DAMN....
Now i am a full fledge Test Pilot.  tongue.gif
blush.gif
My sympathies.....but why do u have goo manager on your phone?

Anyway you can now flash to your heart's content !!! You will be nominated Flashoholic! !!
TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 09:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 30 2013, 09:53 PM)
Not to blame or anything...but you should know flashing any custom kernel/ROM/recovery is a big no no for those Knoxy.

Anyway..you have your freedom to flash anything now thumbup.gif
Sounds like saving your virginity and then you've....... brows.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 09:58 PM

13,188 posts

From the Coldfustion video comments:

There's actually 6 different types of 4k video. The Note III is Ultra High Definition which is exactly 3840 × 2160 or 8,294,400 pixels. Just to give you an idea 1080p is only 2,073,600 pixels.. this camera needs to be on a leash.
TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 10:22 PM

13,188 posts

From X Z1 thread, credits ZeneticX

http://bbs.gfan.com/android-6782382-1-1.html

Guide to basic photography skills, but in Chinese only.

Simple translation by Chuanhong

Z1 thread V9/#0365

Will add to page 1 later.

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 30 2013, 10:23 PM
TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 10:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Ezryana @ Oct 30 2013, 10:22 PM)
Yeah and some might think that it is an original since its from Korea itself.
To clarify, the correct terms should be GENUINE vs. CLONE/FAKE/RIPOFF/COUNTERFEIT/KNOCKOFF

Bolehland has completely messed up the usage of "Ori".

I can't recall the BM word for Genuine either now. Benar?
TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 10:38 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:28 PM)
Tulen ? tulan ?
Ya laugh.gif

Original = Asli.....
TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 11:11 PM

13,188 posts

So perhaps it could be via key signing like UEFI.
TSjoytest
post Oct 30 2013, 11:58 PM

13,188 posts

142013-10-30Added photography tips from Xperia Z1 thread 10 Photo:Tips
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 12:07 AM

13,188 posts

For those who are 0x1'd....can you try this to backup your EFS...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...30#post46809730

It seems that there are successful no-trip executions of the script.

There is also a post by antiochasylum on using terminal on the phone to manually perform the backup...
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 01:10 AM

13,188 posts

Testimony on g+ from a liberated fanboi

https://plus.google.com/1138761452827472415...sts/eSitqX9o8zo

Bought every ipong which arrived until he had to wait for the 5s so he took a note3...and he saw the light... thumbup.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 11:55 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(impeesa @ Oct 31 2013, 11:46 AM)
No one having this issue? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
If it happens after awhile it probably means some app you installed is messing with it.
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 01:20 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 31 2013, 01:16 PM)
Slim armor is the opposite of neo hybrid
slim armor has 80% plastic and 20% rubber
while neo hybrid has 20% plastic and 80% rubber

the white piano finishing is really nice, but I think sure easily scratched
While Bounce is 100% rubber laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 03:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 31 2013, 03:12 PM)
No one ever said it is leaks la, I just assuming only as alexng2208 said itself one is fake but pass thru the site checking.

So I assume only.

Superb 38, never though got such 38 person!
alexng2208 gets EVEN more 38 when he gets to flash ROMs.....to the extent he got scolded by a hot brows.gif Vietnam developer laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 04:17 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 31 2013, 04:00 PM)
Wow, i never expect that our phone can do video like this  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Slowpoke....semalam sudah post... in Photography post as well.
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 06:55 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 31 2013, 06:50 PM)
then u need to spend rm127 for that  brows.gif
You'd better learn to multi-quote otherwise you will get a present from kakak fruitie or the mods.
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 07:11 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 31 2013, 07:00 PM)
i still don't know how to use multi-quote  cry.gif  cry.gif mind to teach me?  wub.gif
p/s : now i know how to use it, press More Option after i click Quote right  sweat.gif . After long time join LYN, only now i know how to use it  cry.gif  cry.gif
See the QUOTE button on the bottom right?

You click each post that you wish to reply. The button will turn red.

Then click ADD REPLY, and you will have multiquote.

You cannot quote more than 5 posts or people.
TSjoytest
post Oct 31 2013, 11:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Oct 31 2013, 11:32 PM)
Not UAG, but a comparable case.

The wait is over, as promised I will post my fishing result tonight...

Otterbox Commuter for Note 3!

Got notified by Malaysia's official Otterbox distributor, KWS Distribution Sdn Bhd the arrival of this case today, straight arrange to COD at their office. Even on Otterbox Asia website this casing is still not listed yet (on Otterbox main website it listed as preorder). Way better case compared to Commuter for Note 2 previously, the button is more clickable and overall look and feel is much better! Only got black color in stock for both Commuter and Defender case for now, the distributor is in process of distributing the case to the shops which should be on sale by next week.

Price RM 179 (I forgot to ask Defender case price), more pix to follow:

Compared to my gold neo hybrid (any taker?) and my finance minister's silver neo hybrid.

All jacks and usb port got flap to close, and camera area is recessed, very nice case overall altho not too fancy and slim. My hunt for great case for my note 3 is finally  over  rclxms.gif
Nice. Added to Cases post.
TSjoytest
post Nov 1 2013, 12:29 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Nov 1 2013, 12:22 AM)
hello all the bro here , i'm new to note 3 and 1st time android user .. loyal iphone user since 1st gen ... port from ip5 ....

a small question , i use the apps call watchon as TV remote , when 1st launch the app . i able to choose my tv "samsung" and control it ...

buthen by any chance can it control astro as well ?

thanks in advance for all the help ! biggrin.gif
Yes. Welcome and add yourself via the form in post 4.

Yes you can. I don't use it but you should be able to select it as a 1st launch....otherwise play around with the options.

andrewtst may be able to help.
TSjoytest
post Nov 1 2013, 12:37 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Nov 1 2013, 12:34 AM)
thanks bro manage to get it done ! i delete the 1st room and create new room and play with settings abit !

yay ! its very useful for me cox my room astro share with my hall tv , so i no need carry the remote from my hall to my room anymore ( a big smile on my face  rclxm9.gif  )

i've added myself in post 4 ... smile.gif

thanks for all the help bro !
Page 1 will contain a lot of information to help you along, and I congratulate you on taking the liberating step away from the walled garden.

Android lets you do a lot of stuff, only you need to educate yourself and make sensible app choices to avoid resource hogging apps.

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:40 PM