jayjay11
post Oct 26 2013, 10:14 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 26 2013, 05:47 AM)
2nd image is this girl?

DAYUMMNN ive been waiting forever for this, but hard to determine how true to the illustration it is unless they show the painted prototype

cant wait to see how those eyes turn out
Do you want the figure comes with water drops? i hope it does not...
jayjay11
post Oct 26 2013, 10:29 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 26 2013, 08:17 AM)
Pass!  nod.gif
Second that!
riku2replica
post Oct 26 2013, 11:03 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 26 2013, 10:14 AM)
water drops? Only illustration i think.
EXkurogane
post Oct 26 2013, 12:35 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 26 2013, 01:00 AM)
yummy!!

2nd one i confirm want >.<
jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 25 2013, 10:14 PM)
kizuki aruchu is a h doujin illustrator

the water droplets are part of the appeal brows.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 25 2013, 07:19 PM)
At first glance, I thought the second figure was definitely Native, but both by Alphamax... shocking.gif And looking at the first pic, I can only imagine Tony Taka rolling in a mansion filled with cash...Alphamax alone are doing at least four figures based on his illustrations, not to mention the endless Shining figures by Koto,MF, etc...Oh, and speaking of Alphamax and Tony, here's ANOTHER Sakuya variant (which i'm not too crazy about)...

well the the artist of the second figure has one coming up by native that is supposed to release this month, but so far no news mad.gif

This post has been edited by jvs5805: Oct 26 2013, 02:11 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 26 2013, 02:21 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 26 2013, 01:50 PM)
kizuki aruchu is a h doujin illustrator

the water droplets are part of the appeal  brows.gif
Wet is part of the appeal. I just tried it last night~

Higher res: http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/845090

jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 26 2013, 02:21 AM)
Wet is part of the appeal. I just tried it last night~

Higher res: http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/845090
its a bit hard to do on figures la, since water droplets turn out to be so big on them.
EXkurogane
post Oct 26 2013, 04:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 26 2013, 02:41 PM)
its a bit hard to do on figures la, since water droplets turn out to be so big on them.
The spray u use when u iron clothes, i used that one, & dun spray too much or the droplets will accumulate & become big. I only spray (3 presses) when 1 second left off my camera's timer.
jayjay11
post Oct 26 2013, 05:48 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 26 2013, 02:41 PM)
Yes for natural water droplets.. but if the figure comes with plastic droplets it will be a turndown...
jayjay11
post Oct 26 2013, 06:02 PM

88 posts

Any Queens' gate fans?

Exclusive figures up for order

jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 26 2013, 06:02 AM)
Any Queens' gate fans?

Exclusive figures up for order

that charles d'artagnan

is she from samurai girls?

she looks so different that i cannot be sure
riku2replica
post Oct 26 2013, 10:54 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

that kan'u from koihime musou.
jvs5805
post Oct 27 2013, 04:39 AM

im thinking about ordering these 2

killerjeya
post Oct 27 2013, 07:41 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 27 2013, 04:39 AM)
im thinking about ordering these 2

Have you seen the black ver. of Mu-12...? I personally prefer the blue one, but maybe the black one might suit you taste...?

Also, Alter is releasing their own version of Mu-12...No prototypes yet, but you coild wait and see how it turns out...

This post has been edited by killerjeya: Oct 27 2013, 07:45 AM
jvs5805
post Oct 27 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 26 2013, 07:41 PM)
Have you seen the black ver. of Mu-12...? I personally prefer the blue one, but maybe the black one might suit you taste...?

Also, Alter is releasing their own version of Mu-12...No prototypes yet, but you coild wait and see how it turns out...
the blue is true to the original thumbup.gif

but the alter one just announced. its gonna take half a year before we see the prototype man
zito9
post Oct 27 2013, 08:45 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 27 2013, 11:50 AM)
but the alter one just announced. its gonna take half a year before we see the prototype man
and take another 1 year for it to be released (if we are lucky enough) brows.gif
jayjay11
post Oct 28 2013, 10:40 AM

88 posts

Any impact on our hobby if government implement GST?

What i can think of is that..

1. Less budget for hobby
2. Buying overseas cheaper compare to local stores (which already are for most cases)

EXkurogane
post Oct 28 2013, 02:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:40 AM)

1. Less budget for hobby
2. Buying overseas cheaper compare to local stores (which already are for most cases)
Not much; GST is not equal to increasing tax by 6%; It only replaces current tax system. Current tax system, some items are being taxed twice, like sometimes when u import things, u get 10% tax on the item's value + 5% off shipping value. That is no longer the case in Apr 2015; only 1 single tax of 6%, as far as what i understand.

Another example: you go restaurant/hotel, then u get taxed 10% service charge + 6% gov tax. That is also no longer allowed. Only a single 6% tax. That means, you should expect to pay less for some items, but pay more for the others. For example, books and IT stuff are exempted from tax. They will remain exempted from tax, but, when sold from a shop, say, popular, they have to charge you a 6% tax, which means you still get taxed 6%. After all it's goods and services tax - well, unless u buy online overseas yourself and import it. Popular will need to pay this money (tax) to gov as a source of revenue, it does not go into their profits.

The issue now with Malaysian traders. they are unwilling to charge customers less. So, for those in the services department who can charge 10% in the past but now no longer allowed, they might increase their pricing to offset the amount they can no longer tax you. Although this GST is supposed to be more systematic, i would say, it's not fair to poorer people (there are chances that books and essential items getting taxed 6%), but good news for me. Some things that are taxed twice including figures are now only taxed once.

6% is not much, but if you are planning to buy, say, a RM 18,000 Nikon D4, +6% = increase RM 1000. But im actually bothered by the fact IT & smartphones *might* end up getting taxed; im not sure myself, what i said is only from what i understand so far. Details for me are still scarce. Im quite a tech geek, and i will need HDDs a lot. Expanding to 10TB soon, thx to anime.
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 28 2013, 03:18 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:40 AM)

1. Less budget for hobby
For me I just worried that they will tahan every shipment once the GST is enforced. I actually don't mind paying the GST, but if later kastam need to open your parcel b4 they can tax you (with or without your presence), then it might be problematic for those who are getting ecchi/hentai figures whistling.gif

121 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.4697sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 PM