Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10
killerjeya
Oct 19 2013, 08:59 AM

Top 8...!!!  Anyway,for my first post on v10,I should start big (accidentally posted this on v9 before realising v10 was out)...I know there are a lot of Griffon "fans" here,so thoughts on this 1/2.5 scale giant...? Just curious because they're also releasing Asuna in this so-called Super Figure line...
killerjeya
Oct 19 2013, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Oct 19 2013, 03:03 PM) I can imagine a castoffable Olivia of the same design being a downright pain in the ass to actually get nude...I'd probably get heart attack trying to strip her off without snapping anything...Not to mention I hate it when I try to put the clothes back on,and they don't quite fit  ...Maybe they can include a separate body where you just pop the head and limbs on,and voila...
killerjeya
Oct 20 2013, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Oct 20 2013, 02:24 AM) Does anyone here actually ordered the 1/8 Olivia yet?  Perhaps the more appropriate question would be who here hasn't ordered yet...  Anyway,I have...
killerjeya
Oct 21 2013, 06:55 AM

Curse them GKs and all who can do a proper paintjob...  That said,Altlene and Alitines by Grizzly Panda got picked for the PVC treatment,so maybe there's hope still...? Speaking of which,those two are due out Jan/Feb and still no painted promos...Certainly not helping with the trust issues, quesQ...
killerjeya
Oct 21 2013, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 21 2013, 07:49 AM) hehe, i do a little bit of gk myself. Mainly due to the fact that most of them dont receive the pvc treatment ever, and that is motivation enough for me to start learning and building my own kits. why not try it? many sifus here I really want to hate you right now,but I kinda envy you too...  Its not like I didn't consider getting into GKs...I think there are more GKs I fancy than PVCs...But the really good ones cost as much/more than high-end PVCs...Not to mention I have a short attention span...  It would be sad to see a kit I like half finished/botched up...So I guess I'll stick to pvc for now and just rage about awesome GKs... QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Oct 21 2013, 08:20 AM) * raises hand* I don't follow trends and such.  You're cool like that,aren't you... This post has been edited by killerjeya: Oct 21 2013, 08:30 AM
killerjeya
Oct 21 2013, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 21 2013, 04:03 PM) I have Rize, but the base was of very poor quality...Cheap plastic which didn't quite sit flat, and one of the pegs broke...  Really love the design of Char, but was undecided whether to get her or not for so long,that I completely forgot about it...
killerjeya
Oct 21 2013, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 21 2013, 05:34 PM) me think Char (and Nida) is nice too, but pricey  so i went for Mishiro. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Rize? You mean this: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « mm, me no like her. Yup,thats the one...Bought during the earlier stages of my poisoning...Didn't even realise there were more in the Shuraki series...  Char is not too pricey I think,around 3-4k yen...Not sure about Nida...Damn, suddenly feel like hunting down a Char...
killerjeya
Oct 21 2013, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:02 PM) Nida is abt 4-5k  me like char too...lets see if can hunt one down when i go Japan next month  Maybe you should grab some souvenirs for all of us here admiring plastic boobs...
killerjeya
Oct 22 2013, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 21 2013, 11:23 PM) jason: Actually I m watching this thread long time ago, just not dare to step in b cos i knw this is another dam big hole...Once u in, u will never come out again...haha... i brought tis sexy figure when i accidently saw it during searching some more toy in tao bao. Feel the price quite ok, so i grab it. I dont watch comic or cartoon, i just collect which ever i like....(mostly those young gal figure which look sexy n cutety)  Nah,this isn't really the hole...Its actually a restoran mamak inside the hole where those who have fallen gather to chit-chat...  Anyway,welcome...Make yourself comfortable,because as you said, you won't be leaving for a long,looong time...xD
killerjeya
Oct 22 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:36 PM) Thanks,but a bit too late...Finished my monthly budget on Manda last night... QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 22 2013, 04:29 PM) Actually i am only interested in Miki Hoshii But buying 3 you get a Beach parasol looks tempting.... So it wasn't the two extra swimsuit-clad girls that sold you,but the parasol...?
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 23 2013, 09:41 AM) worship time. more of our goddess under normal lightings QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 23 2013, 10:28 AM) If want to workship, must workship bigger photo LoL,this place is starting to feel like an Olivia shrine... Anyway,this adorable Miku is out...!!! Can't wait for mine to arrive...=D
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:40 PM) i might be the only guy here who doesnt like that olivia at all  YOU DON'T LIKE OLIVIA...???  Just curious,but is it something specific about it that you don't like (the color of the wings which I personally think is awesome,maybe? xD) or she just doesn't fit your taste...?
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:53 PM) she looks good but not my taste, i like pvc to have a fuller figure that dual tone wing design is the first ive ever seen to really stand out, her hair also I see...She probably would have had a fuller figure, but Koto used up the pvc meant for the boobs on the wings...
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 23 2013, 03:19 PM) yeah , l personally like the PVC more than illustration. that said, the illustration looks fab too. QUOTE(jvs5805 @ Oct 23 2013, 03:23 PM) when they announced her figure based of this illustration, i really did now know what to expect because the illustration had all those colors on it  now that you mentioned it though, the face does look better on the sculpt than the drawing Not often that illustration-based pvc turn out better than the source...Surprised to find out that I actually own something sculpted by this dude...  That said, the same dude sculpted the 1/6 Sakuya with the weird face...
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 23 2013, 04:17 PM) Same dude huh. He does good jobs, just that, Sakuya wasnt unique to me in anyway, maybe except the sword - the amount of detail is the same as most 1/8 figures. She's just a regular figure blown up in size, which explains the rather reasonable 12k yen RRP despite her size. Probably explains the drastic drop in price after release,too...But yeah,he does good jobs...The Rouna is one of my faves...Also kinda proves the sculptor isn't against full-bodied figures... This post has been edited by killerjeya: Oct 23 2013, 04:38 PM
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 23 2013, 04:50 PM) I have also Sakuya... i just keep her aside.. not interested to open it... Anyway your photo of Sakuya does improves and make her look beautiful.. the power of the photographer  I second that... QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 23 2013, 04:51 PM) Maybe is a old Sakuya... Aside from toothless mouth,Granny Sakuya looks fine...No wrinkles,no sagging at certain areas...
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Oct 23 2013, 05:55 PM) A bit off topic but there's a hot topic now on the news about a cosplayer Rape and killed a 15 years old girl. Will it affect what other people think about collectors like us?  In my opinion, the fact that he is a cosplayer should not matter...Rape is rape...What the rapist does for a living or what his hobbies are does not make the crime any more or less serious...Those who think otherwise are just close-minded fools...A real shame what happened to the girl...I wonder if she was a cosplayer too,since she was helping him make costumes...
killerjeya
Oct 23 2013, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Oct 23 2013, 08:00 PM) Wow, that seems expensive. I think the clothes are made from real fabric, but the face seems...... dull.  QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 23 2013, 08:15 PM) got angry face part  It actually comes with 3 faces,but I can't seem to find the third one...