5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10

jvs5805
post Oct 19 2013, 01:31 AM

reporting in! I demand more big butt figures be posted please (strictly no cattleya vmad.gif )

This post has been edited by jvs5805: Oct 19 2013, 01:31 AM
jvs5805
post Oct 19 2013, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 18 2013, 10:23 PM)
Here's your Olivia

Also hope they make this as well

rather than release another olivia, i wish that max factory would just hurry up and show us a painted prototype of cerberus here

mfc link

This post has been edited by jvs5805: Oct 19 2013, 03:26 PM
jvs5805
post Oct 21 2013, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 20 2013, 06:55 PM)

Curse them GKs and all who can do a proper paintjob... vmad.gif That said,Altlene and Alitines by Grizzly Panda got picked for the PVC treatment,so maybe there's hope still...? Speaking of which,those two are due out Jan/Feb and still no painted promos...Certainly not helping with the trust issues, quesQ...
hehe, i do a little bit of gk myself. Mainly due to the fact that most of them dont receive the pvc treatment ever, and that is motivation enough for me to start learning and building my own kits. why not try it? many sifus here
jvs5805
post Oct 21 2013, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 20 2013, 08:28 PM)
I really want to hate you right now,but I kinda envy you too... biggrin.gif Its not like I didn't consider getting into GKs...I think there are more GKs I fancy than PVCs...But the really good ones cost as much/more than high-end PVCs...Not to mention I have a short attention span... sweat.gif It would be sad to see a kit I like half finished/botched up...So I guess I'll stick to pvc for now and just rage about awesome GKs...
i get recast kits from e2046 sweat.gif ori ones are way too rare and hence thats why they are so expensive. Using decals on the eyes really saves you from messing up the face, since thats the most important part of the gk. Apart from that, i really recommend you to start getting into gk. after about 3-4 kits youve pretty much break even with buying 4 pvc's alone biggrin.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 22 2013, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 21 2013, 11:23 AM)
jason: Actually I m watching this thread long time ago, just not dare to step in b cos i knw this is another dam big hole...Once u in, u will never come out again...haha... i brought tis sexy figure when i accidently saw it during searching some more toy in tao bao. Feel the price quite ok, so i grab it. I dont watch comic or cartoon, i just collect which ever i like....(mostly those young gal figure which look sexy n cutety) whistling.gif
that isnt a wrong way to be choosing which figures to buy

i do that myself too brows.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 22 2013, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 21 2013, 08:18 PM)
jvs5805: Yeah...happy to see some one same as me too. I accidently saw tis in taobao but i not sure tis is a Japanese figures or not, just feel it "look" alike Japanese figure. Haha....my second and third figure will arrive today i guess. Some time i feel confuse why some figure so famous but when i look at the figure itself, i feel nothing special but may be the finishing is nice or it is one of the famous charater in some movie? I check on the seller i brought with, mainly all the figure he seller is Japan AV star. Dunno it is suitable to post the photo here or not since the toy are way too " sexy"... doh.gif Can any one advise me? Ixxit ok to post figure photo like below?

link to nudity is ok, but directly posting it here cannot. One of the admin lurks here in this thread so they got eyes sweat.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 22 2013, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(zito9 @ Oct 21 2013, 08:14 PM)
This Xmas, Alter's Super Soniko at your service.

(personally i never like this character la....oversize is ain't my thing, hohoho....)
still waiting for this

but meanwhile already poed this thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jvs5805: Oct 22 2013, 08:33 AM
jvs5805
post Oct 22 2013, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 22 2013, 12:59 AM)
The one you POED is resin or PVC?
pvc, why do resin when there is pvc available? biggrin.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 22 2013, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 21 2013, 10:48 PM)
Ixxit Super Sonico Nurse version? I also order this together with the Daiki Pandra last week. Will go collect it at poslaju office during lunch time later...hehe blush.gif

Btw, any one have this figure?

[attachmentid=3686188]
that is orchid seed's sonico, scheduled for release this december.

yeah I have that celia, but the work on it isnt impressive. The cast off system is a nightmare to put on and her face didnt turn out like the prototype. Also the paint from her hair is abrasive and rubbed off on her shoulder armor for me cry.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 23 2013, 02:40 PM

i might be the only guy here who doesnt like that olivia at all sweat.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 23 2013, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 23 2013, 02:50 AM)
YOU DON'T LIKE OLIVIA...???  shocking.gif Just curious,but is it something specific about it that you don't like (the color of the wings which I personally think is awesome,maybe? xD) or she just doesn't fit your taste...?
she looks good but not my taste, i like pvc to have a fuller figure brows.gif
that dual tone wing design is the first ive ever seen to really stand out, her hair also
jvs5805
post Oct 23 2013, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 23 2013, 03:01 AM)
I see...She probably would have had a fuller figure, but Koto used up the pvc meant for the boobs on the wings... tongue.gif
i blame the sculptor mad.gif illustration looks good with the all the right curves mang. the other cerberus coming also got thinned down rclxub.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 23 2013, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 23 2013, 03:14 AM)
user posted imageuser posted image

Sculptor may have toned it down a size or two in certain areas, but I love the way he did the face...Original looks a bit moody,but the pvc has a more mischievous look to it... wub.gif
when they announced her figure based of this illustration, i really did now know what to expect because the illustration had all those colors on it shocking.gif now that you mentioned it though, the face does look better on the sculpt than the drawing
jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 05:47 AM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 25 2013, 01:00 PM)
yummy!!

2nd image is this girl?

DAYUMMNN ive been waiting forever for this, but hard to determine how true to the illustration it is unless they show the painted prototype

cant wait to see how those eyes turn out
jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 25 2013, 10:14 PM)
Do you want the figure comes with water drops? i hope it does not...
kizuki aruchu is a h doujin illustrator

the water droplets are part of the appeal brows.gif
jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 25 2013, 07:19 PM)
At first glance, I thought the second figure was definitely Native, but both by Alphamax... shocking.gif And looking at the first pic, I can only imagine Tony Taka rolling in a mansion filled with cash...Alphamax alone are doing at least four figures based on his illustrations, not to mention the endless Shining figures by Koto,MF, etc...Oh, and speaking of Alphamax and Tony, here's ANOTHER Sakuya variant (which i'm not too crazy about)...

well the the artist of the second figure has one coming up by native that is supposed to release this month, but so far no news mad.gif

This post has been edited by jvs5805: Oct 26 2013, 02:11 PM
jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 26 2013, 02:21 AM)
Wet is part of the appeal. I just tried it last night~

Higher res: http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/845090
its a bit hard to do on figures la, since water droplets turn out to be so big on them.
jvs5805
post Oct 26 2013, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 26 2013, 06:02 AM)
Any Queens' gate fans?

Exclusive figures up for order

that charles d'artagnan

is she from samurai girls?

she looks so different that i cannot be sure
jvs5805
post Oct 27 2013, 04:39 AM

im thinking about ordering these 2

jvs5805
post Oct 27 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Oct 26 2013, 07:41 PM)
Have you seen the black ver. of Mu-12...? I personally prefer the blue one, but maybe the black one might suit you taste...?

Also, Alter is releasing their own version of Mu-12...No prototypes yet, but you coild wait and see how it turns out...
the blue is true to the original thumbup.gif

but the alter one just announced. its gonna take half a year before we see the prototype man

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:27 PM