Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10

Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 22 2013, 10:26 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Oct 22 2013, 09:17 AM)
Noted. I had delete the photo in my previous post. Btw, how many of u here buying Daiki figure? Is this a sexy toy brand? I notice all the figure by the brand mainly very sexy and some act like AV charater in AV movie.  doh.gif
I do. Just not frequently as they are not cheap hahah
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 28 2013, 03:18 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:40 AM)
Any impact on our hobby if government implement GST?

What i can think of is that..

1. Less budget for hobby
2. Buying overseas cheaper compare to local stores (which already are for most cases)
For me I just worried that they will tahan every shipment once the GST is enforced. I actually don't mind paying the GST, but if later kastam need to open your parcel b4 they can tax you (with or without your presence), then it might be problematic for those who are getting ecchi/hentai figures whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 28 2013, 04:17 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 28 2013, 04:09 PM)
Knowing the kastam, they are not so hardworking or that free either - thousands of packages come in daily and i think they will just tax according to value; they cant possibly open every single parcel except the suspicious ones. Figures were taxed 10% right? Now it's only 6%. As for only items of value above RM 500 getting taxed, im not sure whether that still applies. If that is no longer the case (and everything gets taxed), then it's more worthy to combine lots of shipments into one. If just buy 1 or 2 figure, and total less than RM 500, not worth it IMO.
That 10% fall under personal belonging tax actually. So far never kena tax yet, even though many shipments were already above RM 500 tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 2 2013, 10:35 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Nov 2 2013, 09:15 AM)
Oh...... I think she might have leaning problems. The leg is so kurus and by that angle, I think even the leg is enhanced by iron bar inside. It will still lean in long term. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Not if the leg is made of ABS plastic instead of PVC
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 4 2013, 05:05 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Nov 4 2013, 02:09 PM)

drying your hair with the headphone on?
doh.gif
The headphone is permanently attached to her head (she's an android) whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 6 2013, 10:16 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Nov 6 2013, 09:15 AM)
[Other topic] normally how much you guys allocate per month for the hobby? Im starting with myr600 but seems to overspent everytime Q_Q
I used to spend RM 1000+ monthly for 2 years before slowing down to fund my JP trip tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 8 2013, 03:39 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 8 2013, 01:58 PM)

Damn,, this is hot...And I mean, SMOKIN HAWT... wub.gif I don't know this character,so can anyone tell me whether she's a blue skinned human or an alien etc...? I'd like to know if liking her is considered interracial or intergalactic... wub.gif
Alien. She's a friend with http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=FIG-MOE-9072
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 10 2013, 07:32 AM

550 posts

The problem with real clothes on the smaller figure is the fitting. I do think the manufacturer used the same fabric as the real-life counterpart, but maybe failed to take into account about the scale. If the figure is 1/8, the fabric thickness should be 1/8 also to produce the same look as the real life counterpart. Furthermore, in the anime/manga, most clothes seems to stick to the character body
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 13 2013, 06:00 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Kirino2012 @ Nov 13 2013, 04:29 PM)
XD true, but its not like i want big boobs, this doll design only got big boobs only lol. Yeah i might try unbutton the jacket n take away her inside undergarments/dress too. Yeap its the same dress worn as pictures before. Hehe i love her eyes now too =)

I will buy DD/azone/SD size for my next doll, easier to find clothes lol. Got 1 custom DD otw n the azone vulpes, i think they will be rdy next month, cant wait
Maybe you can consider commissioning local tailor to make clothes for your doll
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 14 2013, 11:44 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:06 PM)
I don't think this "thing" can be categorized as mecha musume. Mecha musume should be better equipped, these are just like they built it from leftover parts from some garage . I never watch this anime before, so all of them flying around with those kaki terkangkang luas weird pose? ohmy.gif
In that anime world, long pants and skirts for women doesn't seem to exist. So bottom part usually only got undergarment tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2013, 11:28 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Nov 21 2013, 11:14 AM)
haha okay, thx for the info.
I did ordered from the jp online sites but i only order one figure per transaction and i find the delivery fees kinda expensive.
who wanna tumpang? or who can i tumpang with  icon_question.gif
I might be able to help, depending on your location and the release date
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2013, 05:43 PM

550 posts

Actually rather than issue on Tony, it's more like the issue with the license holder hahah. Shining series are under Sega, which to date I never see any official castoffable figurines of characters licensed by Sega
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 21 2013, 06:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Nov 21 2013, 06:09 PM)
Must...Get...Outta...Here...
Wallet...Dying...>.<
Work and gain more money then tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 22 2013, 06:12 AM

550 posts

Last time Brandon Art Shop in Ampang do take commission for GK figures. Dunno whether they are still in business or not
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 22 2013, 01:42 PM

550 posts

Preordered that figure biggrin.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 26 2013, 04:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(shephard86 @ Nov 26 2013, 04:27 PM)
Gone forever, they just send a letter telling him they confiscated the figure. He tried go nego but no avail......  sweat.gif
Penang or KL kastam?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 26 2013, 05:14 PM

550 posts

EMS or SAL?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 26 2013, 05:15 PM

550 posts

^

Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2013, 01:23 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Superfreak @ Dec 1 2013, 12:25 AM)
Sememangnya rajin , meanwhile my stuff have been stuck in this process >> " Departure from outward OE" since Friday Morning.
They don't update the status on weekend I think. EMS?
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 2 2013, 10:37 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Dec 2 2013, 09:56 AM)
Apartment, he even comes to the door and pass me the card telling me that the box is too large. Lol, oh well.

BTW, a question to anyone here who've used Unregistered SAL.

When your package gets delivered, will the postman leave a card if you weren't around, or will they just take the package back to the post office, never letting you know they came by because it's well, you know, unregistered?
I think they will leave the card. Though is some bad cases, they will either try to squeeze inside your mailbox, or simply throw it over the house gate (this is particularly for landed and gated houses)

0.0514sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:20 PM