For Small and Medium Business Owners v2, Come In and Share Your Biz ~

shoduken
post Jun 6 2014, 07:21 PM

1,741 posts

Hi forumers,

Me and my partners are looking for a few more investor for this large scale future franchise based cafe. Our concept is based on tea bar and grill, and the food and drink will not be found elsewhere in Malaysia. We do not like to copy what others are currently doing and innovation is the key for f&b to continue to grow and make a success. Opening will be on September this year. Anyone interested can PM me for more details. Thanks! :-)
yamasce
post Jun 10 2014, 06:22 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(erictan26 @ Jun 4 2014, 09:31 AM)
I m selling the business but you still need my support.as we are under one brand, selling soya n snack, may not earning big
Money but just extra income, it is free rental base,so you wont pressures by high rental
QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jun 4 2014, 10:21 AM)
Can explain more? Pm me the details.

What u mean by sell then still need your supervison? U will help me set up and run the biz? Is it like franchise?

How much u selling?

No rental from mall management?  then if no make profit they won't charge? Does it charge by profit o revenue?
hey sammich im in penang as well...im also interested to start biz but need partners and experienced ppl..mayb we can meet up n form jv if u wan...erictan ur shop is selling soya n snack, and u hv 1 in aeon QB..is it in aeon supermarket itself, aeon food court or QB food court?
erictan26
post Jun 10 2014, 11:24 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ Jun 10 2014, 06:22 PM)
hey sammich im in penang as well...im also interested to start biz but need partners and experienced ppl..mayb we can meet up n form jv if u wan...erictan ur shop is selling soya n snack, and u hv 1 in aeon QB..is it in aeon supermarket itself, aeon food court or QB food court?
supermarket area
Wan+
post Jun 16 2014, 05:13 PM

169 posts

My plan to open a Ladies fashion shoes and children shoes shop at a shopping center FAILED because of no support in terms of monetary capital investment and mentality support.

Now I am back to square one. Just dreaming of having an own business.

May I ask.......

1. Is there any small business that can earn about RM8000 per month giving full time involvement and with maybe one or 2 staffs to take care of the shop?

2. If there is, any idea what kind of business can that be? Can selling phone, tablet, gadgets and accessories able to earn up to that much??

zzGamerzz
post Jun 17 2014, 08:12 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jun 16 2014, 05:13 PM)
My plan to open a Ladies fashion shoes and children shoes shop at a shopping center FAILED because of no support in terms of monetary capital investment and mentality support.

May I ask.......

1. Is there any small business that can earn about RM8000 per month giving full time involvement and with maybe one or 2 staffs to take care of the shop?

2. If there is, any idea what kind of business can that be? Can selling phone, tablet, gadgets and accessories able to earn up to that much??

every business can earn up to rm8000 or mayb more, depends how you run it =.=
dkk
post Jun 17 2014, 12:53 PM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(zzGamerzz @ Jun 17 2014, 08:12 AM)
every business can earn up to rm8000 or mayb more,  depends how you run it =.=
He does not want the business to earn RM8k/m. He wants nett profit RM8k/m. smile.gif
Wan+
post Jun 17 2014, 01:05 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(dkk @ Jun 17 2014, 12:53 PM)
He does not want the business to earn RM8k/m. He wants nett profit RM8k/m. smile.gif
No, of course I want to earn more than RM8k.

What I mean is to have a business that can generate salary of at least more than RM8k.

Any idea what kind of business can do that?

SUSSammich!
post Jun 17 2014, 01:39 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jun 17 2014, 01:05 PM)
No, of course I want to earn more than RM8k.

What I mean is to have a business that can generate salary of at least more than RM8k.

Any idea what kind of business can do that?
sell property. If become agent also get more than 8k liao if manage sell 1 per month
Encik Aduka
post Jun 19 2014, 02:52 PM

109 posts

Hi all.

I failed 1 business before (T-Shirt printing) with estimated loss of RM40K.

2nd business (2014 till now with RM100 capital), i involved in food business (cakes) by doing it direct selling. I really loved this kind of selling approach because it really push myself far out of my comfort zone (adrenaline), force me to think even harder.

Profit margin is 30% but the good thing is i always maintain certain volume which can give me over than RM120 net profit per day. Malas day still can produce RM60++ net profit. Still worth it because i don't have to pay salaries, or rental.

I suggest you guys try this business and it will open your eyes and boost your financial IQ. Lets start small.
seiluen
post Jun 19 2014, 04:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Jun 16 2014, 05:13 PM)

May I ask.......

need to put ALOT effort in the business to reach that stage
SUSSammich!
post Jun 20 2014, 08:32 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Encik Aduka @ Jun 19 2014, 02:52 PM)
Hi all.

I failed 1 business before (T-Shirt printing) with estimated loss of RM40K.

2nd business (2014 till now with RM100 capital), i involved in food business (cakes) by doing it direct selling. I really loved this kind of selling approach because it really push myself far out of my comfort zone (adrenaline), force me to think even harder.

Profit margin is 30% but the good thing is i always maintain certain volume which can give me over than RM120 net profit per day. Malas day still can produce RM60++ net profit. Still worth it because i don't have to pay salaries, or rental.

I suggest you guys try this business and it will open your eyes and boost your financial IQ. Lets start small.
y tshirt print business need until 40k so much? U do large scale buy a lot machine like factory?

And do u troubleshoot the reason of failure?
Encik Aduka
post Jun 20 2014, 10:44 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jun 20 2014, 08:32 AM)
y tshirt print business need until 40k so much? U do large scale buy a lot machine like factory?

And do u troubleshoot the reason of failure?
No large machine. JV with 4 other friends, all inexperienced. For start up, we only bought huge quantity of ready made T-Shirt, small printing material & equipment, a computer, printer, brand tags, and rental fees. Balance around 9k, we didn't wait long and enjoyed the money like there's no tomorrow. FYI, i made personal loan from bank for that 40k. As that was my first business, i was greedy and blindly jump onto it.

Lucky us, for the first month, we made small profit of 2.5k with sales worth more than 10k. But our stupidity, we don't keep track of cash flow & budgeting. Sometime, i myself put a few ringgits into my pocket to pay the toll, gas or personal expenses - out of record. Yes, it was that bad, no integrity and discipline.

4 months later, bad things happen. We fall apart and only 2 of us left to handle the business due to personal argument. Sales turn zero, expenses increase but it doesn't affect our bad habit of using company's money to pay our personal spending. We no longer afford to pay the rental and was kicked out of the space after 3 months outstanding payment. But we still don't give up, we tried to sell it online and sometimes looking for opportunity to rent-a-day space in music fest, gig, or any exhibition. Result still same, sales were very slow and couldn't catch up with the expense such as fuel, rental, salary and anything. Tried to do consignment but nobody want to take. We worked day and night, and when i recall, it was very very exhausting.

Year later, i give it up and let the friend handle it since i were about to get married. My friend still doing the business but from what i heard, the business was like hidup segan, mati tak mahu.
SUSSammich!
post Jun 20 2014, 11:21 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Encik Aduka @ Jun 20 2014, 10:44 AM)
No large machine. JV with 4 other friends, all inexperienced. For start up, we only bought huge quantity of ready made T-Shirt, small printing material & equipment, a computer, printer, brand tags, and rental fees. Balance around 9k, we didn't wait long and enjoyed the money like there's no tomorrow. FYI, i made personal loan from bank for that 40k. As that was my first business, i was greedy and blindly jump onto it.

Lucky us, for the first month, we made small profit of 2.5k with sales worth more than 10k. But our stupidity, we don't keep track of cash flow & budgeting. Sometime, i myself put a few ringgits into my pocket to pay the toll, gas or personal expenses - out of record. Yes, it was that bad, no integrity and discipline.

4 months later, bad things happen. We fall apart and only 2 of us left to handle the business due to personal argument. Sales turn zero, expenses increase but it doesn't affect our bad habit of using company's money to pay our personal spending. We no longer afford to pay the rental and was kicked out of the space after 3 months outstanding payment. But we still don't give up, we tried to sell it online and sometimes looking for opportunity to rent-a-day space in music fest, gig, or any exhibition. Result still same, sales were very slow and couldn't catch up with the expense such as fuel, rental, salary and anything. Tried to do consignment but nobody want to take. We worked day and night, and when i recall, it was very very exhausting.

Year later, i give it up and let the friend handle it since i were about to get married. My friend still doing the business but from what i heard, the business was like hidup segan, mati tak mahu.
Thnx for the share thumbup.gif

great experience and learning there.

So the total 40k loss is not initial investment but total loss of all operating until shut down including months of rental right? COs initial startup wouldn't be that high.
Encik Aduka
post Jun 20 2014, 12:15 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jun 20 2014, 11:21 AM)
Thnx for the share thumbup.gif

great experience and learning there.

So the total 40k loss is not initial investment but total loss of all operating until shut down including months of rental right? COs initial startup wouldn't be that high.
U welcome.

Yes, total 40k is business capital loss which all funded by me. The other friends can be assumed as employee, but with profit sharing + salary. See how dumb it is, me as the head of the company had totally failed. But still i don't blame them for that mistake, because i am the one who should bear the responsibility.

I thank that loss and bad experience, because it just moved me to the next level. Now, i am starting low. Very low risk. Dunno, my habit of spending changed totally. Now i know how easy it is to make money. And also how to spend money tongue.gif
SUSSammich!
post Jun 20 2014, 01:01 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Encik Aduka @ Jun 20 2014, 12:15 PM)
U welcome.

Yes, total 40k is business capital loss which all funded by me. The other friends can be assumed as employee, but with profit sharing + salary. See how dumb it is, me as the head of the company had totally failed. But still i don't blame them for that mistake, because i am the one who should bear the responsibility.

I thank that loss and bad experience, because it just moved me to the next level. Now, i am starting low. Very low risk. Dunno, my habit of spending changed totally. Now i know how easy it is to make money. And also how to spend money  tongue.gif
thumbup.gif

Do u haf a shop in your current business and hire ppl? Or just done by u and direct sell? Not sure what u mean by direct sell in your case..

Wheres your location? Would like to meet ppl with same kind of thinking and mindset thumbup.gif
Encik Aduka
post Jun 20 2014, 03:07 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jun 20 2014, 01:01 PM)
thumbup.gif

Do u haf a shop in your current business and hire ppl? Or just done by u and direct sell? Not sure what u mean by direct sell in your case..

Wheres your location? Would like to meet ppl with same kind of thinking and mindset thumbup.gif
No, i don't have any shop but i do hire people (only one (permanent) or sometime two - Part-timer). I am currently working (This is due to my strategy of buying property by using Other people's money - Bank).

I do selling after work and weekend, together with my employee but we split into two location to optimize selling time. Direct selling in my case is = Imagine a typical Malaysian movie about poor boy with huge basket shouting "cake, cake, cake". This is why i call it 'far out of my comfort zone'. I believe in phrase 'You make money when you do something when other peoples refuse/shy to do'. I love rejection and i will (if any) counter it by positivism. Instead of scolding me or halau me from selling, most people that i approach, no matter they buy or not, they will encourage me to keep doing what i do. If you act down to earth, you'll found that most people will get to like you. What i discovered in a few months back is, the most important skill of doing any direct selling is your interpretation and the appliance of non-verbal language (I'm not lecturing you guys tongue.gif i just sharing my experience.

I am now at Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. First business is in KL, but i moved here because i was transferred by my employer a few years ago. I love too, i really love to hear advice or other people's opinion, because that is how i transform my way of thinking.

SUSSammich!
post Jun 20 2014, 03:19 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Encik Aduka @ Jun 20 2014, 03:07 PM)
No, i don't have any shop but i do hire people (only one (permanent) or sometime two - Part-timer). I am currently working (This is due to my strategy of buying property by using Other people's money - Bank).

I do selling after work and weekend, together with my employee but we split into two location to optimize selling time. Direct selling in my case is = Imagine a typical Malaysian movie about poor boy with huge basket shouting "cake, cake, cake". This is why i call it 'far out of my comfort zone'. I believe in phrase 'You make money when you do something when other peoples refuse/shy to do'. I love rejection and i will (if any) counter it by positivism. Instead of scolding me or halau me from selling, most people that i approach, no matter they buy or not, they will encourage me to keep doing what i do. If you act down to earth, you'll found that most people will get to like you. What i discovered in a few months back is, the most important skill of doing any direct selling is your interpretation and the appliance of non-verbal language (I'm not lecturing you guys  tongue.gif  i just sharing my experience.

I am now at Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. First business is in KL, but i moved here because i was transferred by my employer a few years ago. I love too, i really love to hear advice or other people's opinion, because that is how i transform my way of thinking.
Great share thumbup.gif

I need to learn more from u! smile.gif
Encik Aduka
post Jun 20 2014, 03:32 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Jun 20 2014, 03:19 PM)
Great share thumbup.gif

I need to learn more from u! smile.gif

Sure biggrin.gif
By the way, i'm still in process of learning.

Encik Aduka
post Jun 20 2014, 03:35 PM

109 posts

By teh way sammich, mind sharing what business you are in?
dreamassasins
post Jun 20 2014, 03:49 PM

22 posts

I wanted to open online business to sell IT hardware in malaysia.

But i don't know where to get supplier.

Will this kind of business can earn?

Need help from those experience ppl..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

134 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:41 AM