10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Games LYN Official Pokémon Thread V4, Gotta safari 'em all!

malakus
post Oct 20 2013, 04:49 AM

234 posts

lol nice. Met a horde of Zangoose(4) and one Seviper. The Zangoose starts to attack Seviper first which is cool. I was surprised first since both of the Pokemons are hording together. Nice to see GF does that

it seems when Pokemon has high affection, even if the Pokemon level is higher than the badge you have.. it will still follow instruction

This post has been edited by malakus: Oct 20 2013, 05:44 AM
malakus
post Oct 20 2013, 09:12 AM

234 posts

My Braixen evolved.. sad.gif

lol on to the second gym~
malakus
post Oct 20 2013, 03:29 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(RogerSerious @ Oct 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
I got 10 goomy currently , no sure what to do .__.
Wonder trade them all. That's what I did.

Hmm where to find sun stone and how many are there?
malakus
post Oct 20 2013, 03:34 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(RogerSerious @ Oct 20 2013, 03:30 PM)
Sun Stone was on Shalor City , a Hiker will give one to you.

Edited : You can also get it from Secret Training I think.
ah I see. Secret training is unlocked after I max out a Pokemon ev right? Thanks

I guess I'll just go ahead and evolve Helioptile when I got the chance
malakus
post Oct 20 2013, 05:26 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Oct 20 2013, 04:32 PM)
shit i leveled my torchic level 30++ but i still first badge, so kesian don wan obey me liao cry.gif
Play Pokemon Amie. I think it helps. My Braixen has max affection and her level is 30++ as well but when I have my first badge. She obeys me completely. When I have my second badge, my Delphox is already level 40. Still obeys.

My other Pokemons with about 3 affection still obey even their level above the gym badge

So.. I think affection helps. tak tau la kot2 buat2 pandai saja ni sweat.gif

This post has been edited by malakus: Oct 20 2013, 05:28 PM
malakus
post Oct 20 2013, 06:15 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 20 2013, 06:12 PM)
Dragonair with Adamant Nature.... not good.. Anyone has Lonely nature?
Squirtel also with Adamant.... tak bagus I think.
Adamant Dragonair is great. Dragonite has massive ATK stat and the infamous outrage and extremespeed move, so adamant nature really complement the stat and moves
malakus
post Oct 20 2013, 06:20 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 20 2013, 06:17 PM)
I guess so I just check Smogon.. I never cared about Nature but this time wanna try to care lol...
lol I always thought Dragonite was a special attacker until BW2. Then I managed to get an Adamant with Extremespeed move and the dream world ability icon_rolleyes.gif . When Pokebank is released, I'll breed some more and donate to people who want one
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 08:11 AM

234 posts

I hate the desert.. route 13 sad.gif sad.gif

My current team

Maho - Delphox - Lvl 48
Selut - Sliggoo - Lvl 40
Jaiko - Panguro - Lvl 41
Shinka - Talonflame - Lvl 47
Keroro - Heliolisk - Lvl 41
Bozu - Clawitzer - Lvl 39

Wonder if I should replace Panguro with Amaura or Honedge. Are fighting pokemons useful late game?

This post has been edited by malakus: Oct 21 2013, 08:27 AM
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 08:58 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 21 2013, 08:48 AM)
Appearantly at low-level honedge / doublade / aegislash dies fast thanks to Dark-type moves doh.gif

I'm planning to catch a Rotom on Tuesday (appearantly is the day it appears in Trash Can in Lost Hotel) - can't confirm

Rotom, I think is useful because can combo its main type (Electric, Ghost) with sub-type (Ice, Grass, Flying, Fire, Water)

I chose Froakie as my starter so I had a Gardevoir, but my team now is Greninja (lvl 87), Blaziken (lvl 86), Charizard (lvl 74, Fly HM), Venusaur (lvl 80), Aegislash (lvl 40, Brave nature), Lapras (lvl 54, HM Slave)

Waiting to get Dragalge and Rotom so I can have some ability to kill dragon and fairy types nod.gif
Nice but for now I'm sticking to what I've been doing since Heartgold. I use only new Pokemons introduced for the Gen only during first playthrough blush.gif My choice is pretty much limited

Well I spoiled myself by looking at the elite four and champion (regretting a bit now) and I see Panguro is quite useful lategame. So I guess I'll stick with them for now.

Nice, Rotom is available eh.. Going to keep an eye out for it. Thanks for the heads up
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 09:17 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 21 2013, 09:03 AM)
Seeing your pokemons - you should be good, just that I choose fast type pokemon (Speed) over attack types (Atk and Sp.Atk) icon_idea.gif

I might not choose dragalge at all, thinking of just giving my Venusaur the Toxic TM

*I like 1-hit finishers than 2-turn finishers* thumbup.gif
lol I know. I might just have to put a quick claw on Pangoro or it might get KOed before it could move.

Dragalge has an abysmal speed but is quite bulky at least from the streets by Serbia. Got a lot of resistance too.

For me if I know that certain Pokemon have sturdy which is usually the case for rock Pokemon, I'll just put up a leech seeds.. But now I don't have any grass Pokemons sweat.gif Wish goomy line can learn leech seed
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 01:22 PM

234 posts

lol I'm so eager to finish up this game to get to the breeding.

Does Pokemiles reset everyday? I swear I got about 710 Pokemiles before, checked it just now. 10...
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 01:37 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Oct 21 2013, 01:33 PM)
Is there any way to check the default IV for pokemon we caught? It is tedious to just compare the stats.
There supposedly a npc in Kiloude City that will tell your Pokemon IV
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 02:06 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(sya_cd @ Oct 21 2013, 01:53 PM)
u auto sync to gamelink? check setting coz default is they send all the pokemiles to gl when synching
ah I see, I think I did set it to auto because when I saved my game there is a message saying that the game is trying to sync with pgl. Thanks

yay checked the pgl. I got 3770 miles.. Which is about 15 rare candies lol..

Lol... Change my hairstyle and color.. Chose surprise me.. Certainly surprised.. I look like a Ganguro girl
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 03:10 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 21 2013, 02:12 PM)
My Pokemon GL doesnt sync data from trades that I did on GTS from the early days. sad.gif
Trades before PGL went live? I mean before the we can log in and register our card. If so maybe that's the case

malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 04:47 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(fadzlie @ Oct 21 2013, 04:42 PM)
ok noob question, how do i check the hidden ability?
Just look at its ability. Normal = Ovegrow. Hidden ability = Bulletproof
malakus
post Oct 21 2013, 05:01 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(eXaLpHaXe @ Oct 21 2013, 04:59 PM)
Anyone owns the X and Y Strategy guide book? trying to find one, but saw reviews saying that it doesn't contain a Pokedex...which really sucks alot if ya want to find Pokemon moves, stats etc etc...
Yeah. I read that too. Decided not to buy when I find out. I was aiming for the book to look for shiny pictures of the new Pokemons, egg moves and such. Dissapointed when people say it doesn't have any
malakus
post Oct 22 2013, 06:54 AM

234 posts

If they indeed make a 7th gen. I hope they go all out. I personally felt they were playing it safe with XY, like they're trying to test the water.

Also, in XY we were given Kanto starters with mega stones.. I hope in 7th gen the professor would give Johto starters with mega stone tongue.gif But wouldn't bet too much on it..

RSE is a possibility, at least I think that way since it is a GB game, even if its GBA.
malakus
post Oct 22 2013, 07:43 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 22 2013, 07:40 AM)
I am too underestimate the power of pokemon.
wha? What happened? blink.gif
malakus
post Oct 22 2013, 10:00 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Oct 22 2013, 08:57 AM)
never know pokemon fanbase here in Malaysia were so huge
Lol same here. There might be more

QUOTE(Zenax @ Oct 22 2013, 09:46 AM)
Still resetting my Yveltal....
Cant even see a 16x SpAtk =.=
shakehead.gif I always get an Adamant for my Xerneas
malakus
post Oct 22 2013, 12:31 PM

234 posts

Lumiose city is big, but damn the camera angle. Always make me re-enter cafe.

Lol fell asleep while trying to catch Xerneas.. a little bit of spoiler

This post has been edited by malakus: Oct 22 2013, 12:42 PM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:57 AM