Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2013, 01:33 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 21 2013, 01:31 PM)
Ok after some test the s view bypassing the sim lock with cover closed. It happen when you installed xposed framework apk.
Without that stock rooted or stock no such problem.
I don't think related to Xposed Framework, I using it. But mine is MJ3 firmware.
benny888
post Oct 21 2013, 01:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 21 2013, 01:28 PM)
Even I like it, but for that price, I will said not worth to get.

No Smart Watch is worth to get for the moment, wait next year, let Smart Watch be much more matured.
Even I can afford it I will not pay more than rm200 for such a watch. Both Samsung n Sony only exploiting buyers as a gimmick gadget only.

WiLyi
post Oct 21 2013, 01:35 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 21 2013, 01:31 PM)
Ok after some test the s view bypassing the sim lock with cover closed. It happen when you installed xposed framework apk.
Without that stock rooted or stock no such problem.
I don't think the culprit is due to Xposed framework as I encountered that before I rooted by phone.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:32 PM)
Mine has no such issue at all. I restart phone with cover closed and immediately could see the 3g data on at boot up.
Are you on MJ3 firmware? As Andrew mentioned the MJ3 solved this issue.
benny888
post Oct 21 2013, 01:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 21 2013, 01:35 PM)
I don't think the culprit is due to Xposed framework as I encountered that before I rooted by phone.
Are you on MJ3 firmware? As Andrew mentioned the MJ3 solved this issue.
Never tested this till I saw your post. Yes I am now on MJ3 firmware.
Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2013, 01:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:35 PM)
Even I can afford it I will not pay more than rm200 for such a watch. Both Samsung n Sony only exploiting buyers as a gimmick gadget only.
I find RM 200 is too cheap even for a normal watch. I think it shall be around RM 500 to RM 600 but Samsung price at RM 1,000 is really too high already, Sony price at RM 800 to RM 850 also way too high.

But if next Smart Watch is great, better battery life, better notification, futuristic look, I may consider it. I find it useful for certain occasion and I won't miss any call now. Previously I always miss call due to I didn't notice the phone ring as I always put my phone inside bag.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2013, 01:42 PM
xpresside
post Oct 21 2013, 01:44 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 21 2013, 12:30 PM)
I think it does judge from second picture
2nd pic is just a sticker
WiLyi
post Oct 21 2013, 01:46 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:35 PM)
Agree..their price is way too high and the Smart Watch is more like gimmick or show off stuffs. I never fancy about unless the practicality is here one day. With the price, I rather go and buy some watch that worth for collection.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:37 PM)
Never tested this till I saw your post. Yes I am now on MJ3 firmware.
So most likely MJ3 solved it.
ionStorm
post Oct 21 2013, 01:50 PM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Maybe i'm slowpoke...but did you guys notice this feature? biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2013, 01:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Oct 21 2013, 01:50 PM)
OMG! Working!!! It seems 99% Accurate! Thanks for pointing out. Wow! I like it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 21 2013, 01:57 PM
fruitie
post Oct 21 2013, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Almost 99% accurate! Fantastic wei. Thanks for pointing this out. biggrin.gif
My business card is printed as NICOLE PANG (in capital letter) and it was shown as COLE PANG (also in capital letter). shocking.gif
Tried two times and it can't detect "NI". sad.gif
Other details, like my title, address, email, phone numbers were nicely categorized. thumbup.gif
IIIaZer
post Oct 21 2013, 02:18 PM

347 posts

Did the test last night.

WiLyi
post Oct 21 2013, 02:19 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Thanks for head up...extremely accurately, it only fails to recognize the Chinese character
fruitie
post Oct 21 2013, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Looks like this business card feature is only for 4.3? I don't see that in my Note II which I'm using it for my business purpose now. hmm.gif

Anyway, will flash to leaked 4.3 tomorrow and hopefully it will appear. smile.gif
edison1437
post Oct 21 2013, 02:31 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2013, 02:11 PM)
Almost 99% accurate! Fantastic wei. Thanks for pointing this out. biggrin.gif
My business card is printed as NICOLE PANG (in capital letter) and it was shown as COLE PANG (also in capital letter). shocking.gif
Tried two times and it can't detect "NI". sad.gif
Other details, like my title, address, email, phone numbers were nicely categorized. thumbup.gif
i tried and found that it also hard to recognise .my it read as .mx
also sometimes read company name as people name rclxub.gif
did a few time with different distance 3rd time then more better sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2013, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 21 2013, 02:31 PM)
Oh, mine is accurate even my company's address.
I just tried for 3rd time showing off in front of my colleagues and now it got all my details correctly, even my name! laugh.gif
edison1437
post Oct 21 2013, 02:47 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2013, 02:34 PM)
Oh, mine is accurate even my company's address.
I just tried for 3rd time showing off in front of my colleagues and now it got all my details correctly, even my name! laugh.gif
maybe the card i used to many info and colourful then it fail

nice thing is it also synchronize to google account including the card image rclxms.gif

i checked with S4 dont have this function

later need to show to I5 user brows.gif brows.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 21 2013, 02:49 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 21 2013, 02:31 PM)
I give back 99% accuracy as the only issue same as you, it not recognize .my, but instead as .mx to me also.
mie2308
post Oct 21 2013, 02:54 PM

211 posts

Just for info, just went back from Low Yat Plaza, s-view black is currently available. Samsung doing road show promoting Note 3 at Ground floor. But price still at RM189.. biggrin.gif & no sight of other s-view colour..
clfoong
post Oct 21 2013, 02:56 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(mie2308 @ Oct 21 2013, 02:54 PM)
Just for info, just went back from Low Yat Plaza, s-view black is currently available. Samsung doing road show promoting Note 3 at Ground floor. But price still at RM189.. biggrin.gif & no sight of other s-view colour..
found any SGP case?
mie2308
post Oct 21 2013, 02:59 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(clfoong @ Oct 21 2013, 02:56 PM)
found any SGP case?
Didn't notice. After managed to get the black s-view case, straight went back to office. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:10 AM