6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

WiLyi
post Oct 13 2013, 11:13 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

After 2 days away and now we can root without triggering the knox flag thumbup.gif

Downloading and can't wait to root it, after that Xposed framework all the way
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 12:06 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2013, 11:57 PM)
God, I really feel like rooting. Bloatware and AdAway are my main reasons. laugh.gif
Just do it sis. I'm downloading the file and luckily I'm off tomorrow, so I can play with it the whole nigh tongue.gif
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 01:46 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Fall asleep while downloading those files tongue.gif

Finally rooted my phone, now gonna download and install xpose framework

Nothing was wiped. Phew, first time feeling so worry to root my phone after all this years of rooting sweat.gif

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Oct 14 2013, 01:46 AM
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 01:53 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 01:49 AM)
But this is a good start for Note 3 rooting and I'm sure it will be further improvised. laugh.gif tongue.gif
I believe so. As of now, they able to root it without triggering the knox counter. It is only a matter of time where we are able to flash all mods freely
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 02:02 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 01:58 AM)
Just now I was telling my sister, "Yeah, Note 3 can root already." She said, "You still dare to root ah, forgot what happened to your Note II?" tongue.gif

Her Note II was also rooted by me on the first day she bought it and straight installed custom ROM. tongue.gif
One thing for me in using Android device is root access. Without it, you are like paying rental for a house where you have no control in it
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 07:11 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Oct 14 2013, 04:11 AM)
Damn.. Now got into bootloop after installing wanam and enabling the fake status..

Help! sad.gif

Update :
-Re do Odin without the root features. It went back to official without root, thus automatically disable the Xposed app(require root).
-Remove Xposed + Wanam
-Re root again.

Phew..  sweat.gif

So, those who have tried removing the custom status by using Xposed + Wanam fake status have no bootloop issues is it?
Weird, why mine does.  hmm.gif
Why yours will ended into bootloop? What have you done?

After rooted, I download the Xposed framework from XDA, then install Wanam framework then reboot. After that customize and enable the settings that I want and reboot and phone running without issue.

I guess for Note 3 I can stick with stock rooted ROM at the time being. I have root + xposed + wanam + titanium backup pro + ad away + pen window mod (enable all apps for pen window) + multiwindow manager (enable all apps for multiwindow) = good enough for my daily usage
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 07:54 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 14 2013, 07:49 AM)
Xposed framework can be tricky at times ending up with bootloop and needing a fresh flash from odin. Just try it again.  tongue.gif
You have rooted dy bro?
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 07:59 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 14 2013, 07:58 AM)
Note 3 pun tak ada how to root.  tongue.gif Wait a bit longer.
Lol..i thought you have gotten yours..
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 08:40 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

In fact we can still hv tt session even we ddon't face issues in rooting at the moment
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 08:48 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 08:29 AM)
Thanks bro.
Yup..at the time being..that's the only mods we can play without tripping the flag biggrin.gif
You can install the mod to enable all apps for pen windows and multiwindow as well..now i can have chat head style for my browser, fb and whatsapp thumbup.gif

WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 11:30 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Samsung store in Paradigm mall still has 3 Wild Orange S View Cover as off now..
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 11:37 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 11:31 AM)
Still need to unroot or flash full stock firmware before heading to service centre for any reason...lolz tongue.gif
At least we got super user access and with xposed framework, you are cooking and theming your own rom
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 11:39 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 14 2013, 11:37 AM)
Haha! tongue.gif

By the way, I try the Wanam Xposed, remove that stupid SmartStay eye and change AM/FM is working, but... the theming not working for me, simple change battery color also not working even after reboot... hmmm.. funny. When preview nothing appear also. Not sure I did any wrong or not, don't tell me every change must reboot, cannot change few then just reboot... Maybe later just try again.
Not everything work at the moment. I also can't change the battery icon color but status tray icon and text color can be changed.
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 01:31 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 14 2013, 01:05 PM)
Ohh... got the contact ? Search for orange or beige now
I don't have..i jz pass by there jz now..they have only white, black, orange and pink

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 14 2013, 01:15 PM)
I see issues with Wanam Xposed, is that the only way to fake status? I don't want my phone ended up with bootloop. sad.gif
Not sure what is the issues you are referring beside some mods that are nnot working atm. Don't worry sis, jz install xposed then download wanam xposed from play store then reboot. After that you can customise it. I just opt for the fast reboot option instead of full reboot and everything run smoothly without any bootloop
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 01:36 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2013, 12:50 PM)
a bit poison to add to show endless possibilities  laugh.gif
Bro..wana ask, do you manage to have 2 whatsapp open together using multiwindow manager?
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 01:39 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 14 2013, 01:34 PM)
The 1.98GB file looks like the uncompressed md5 file. The 1.16GB file is a zip with everything.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 14 2013, 01:36 PM)
I think I know why already, the latest link given is direct link to .tar.md5 which means no zip version.
But then the tar file that I downloaded in the previous 1.16gb version is not a zip file wor hmm.gif

So technically there won't have differences between the smaller and larger file right?
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 01:46 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Oct 14 2013, 01:29 PM)
hi all, need help icon_question.gif

help please.
Didn't face such issue. With or without S View my charging is the same and so far no one reported with the same issue. My only assumption is whether you install the S view cover fitly and nothing is blocking your USB port area which caused your connector didn't plug in correctly. But this is my wild guess, better still if you can send it in to SC to have a check
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 01:48 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 14 2013, 01:41 PM)
Md5 compare the uncompressed contents and u will know.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 14 2013, 01:44 PM)
It is zip version for me, even inside got Odin and etc.

But after unzip it show 2.04GB instead of current which is 1.98GB.

Don't care much, I think is same.
Alrite then..but since it is the same thing then i dont care much la. As long as I'm rooted now
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 02:43 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 02:39 PM)
No..no problem with any setting...it just that now instead of unroot the phone via SuperSU...we need to reflash the whole full stock M'sian firmware before went to service centre.
Otherwise if they check..surely kena "mana punya phone you bawak sini nie..?'  lolz  laugh.gif
You change the csc via wanam? Did it enable the extra symbol in ur out samsung kkeyboard?
WiLyi
post Oct 14 2013, 02:48 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 02:45 PM)
Nope..I use wanam only to fake the status.
Your CSC still on OLB or change to OXX oso..?
Where to check csc dy bro?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:26 AM