fruitie
post Oct 13 2013, 06:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 13 2013, 06:02 PM)
Guys, anyone got solution for my wifi connectivity for my note 3 which keep on disconnected? other android device and ipad can connect just fine. sad.gif
Did you try on my proposed solutions?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=63828695
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 06:53 PM

2,954 posts

Guys, I think I read somewhere from this thread saying if order direct from SGP will taxed by the custom?
benny888
post Oct 13 2013, 07:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 13 2013, 06:53 PM)
Guys, I think I read somewhere from this thread saying if order direct from SGP will taxed by the custom?
There is no import duty or tax on mobile phones . The most if holdup by custom is to pay rm 100 for Sirim Permit. RM 100 allow you to import in up to 3 phones.
You need to show Sirim courier arrival details, any documents ( email will do) to show purchase n a spec sheet of phone ( printed out from web is fine). The permit will usually be issued within an hour. Than you present the Sirim permit to custom to clear the phone out,
fruitie
post Oct 13 2013, 07:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2013, 07:10 PM)
There is no import duty or tax on mobile phones . The most if holdup by custom is to pay rm 100 for Sirim Permit. RM 100 allow you to import in up to 3 phones.
You need to show Sirim courier arrival details, any documents ( email will do) to show purchase n a spec sheet of phone ( printed out from web is fine). The permit will usually be issued within an hour. Than you present the Sirim permit to custom to clear the phone out,
SGP is the accessories brand for mobile phones - Spigen...
benny888
post Oct 13 2013, 07:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2013, 07:12 PM)
SGP is the accessories brand for mobile phones - Spigen...
Geez I thought he meant Spore!!
mulut99
post Oct 13 2013, 07:22 PM

5,258 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 13 2013, 05:39 PM)
Oh.. Got any photo?
Didnt take photo. I got 2pcs galaxy note. I bring it there and show to them. I open white screen like stock browser on both phone on offline mode. There is a big different.

This post has been edited by mulut99: Oct 13 2013, 07:26 PM
Noobi3
post Oct 13 2013, 07:40 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2013, 07:10 PM)
uncle benny , a slight change of ruling .... Again . 3 units only for the same model . If u have 2 models , u will have 2 apply for 2 permits unlike before . Just kena 2 months ago for 2 Docomo phones rclxub.gif
starz92
post Oct 13 2013, 07:43 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2013, 03:03 PM)
Have you tried disabling Auto Network Switch?
Or try to change your router's WiFi channelling, channel 1,6 and 11. I'm using 6 for all my routers and work well, used to have this with my TP Link router. smile.gif
Hi I just saw your reply. I have disabled auto network switch. As for the wifi channels can it be changed if I am using streamyx default modem?
kahyeec
post Oct 13 2013, 07:47 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 13 2013, 06:53 PM)
As a 2 time buyer from Spigen USA. I can confirm with a resounding YES. You will be taxed regardless of buying Glass TR or Casings (not make of glass) if you use FEDEX. I havent try using the cheaper and wait longer type of delivery.
Some say those were not taxed.
fruitie
post Oct 13 2013, 07:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 13 2013, 07:43 PM)
Hi I just saw your reply. I have disabled auto network switch. As for the wifi channels can it be changed if I am using streamyx default modem?
I supposed yes, just go to the settings page (e.g. http://192.168.x.x) and by default it is set as Auto Channel.
Noobi3
post Oct 13 2013, 07:51 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Oct 13 2013, 07:47 PM)
As a 2 time buyer from Spigen USA. I can confirm with a resounding YES. You will be taxed regardless of buying Glass TR or Casings (not make of glass) if you use FEDEX. I havent try using the cheaper and wait longer type of delivery.
Some say those were not taxed.
NEVER use fedexp for international phone purchase . I bought using EMS never face any problem . The other day , i was in a rush to go outstation so seller sent to me , my warranty claim unit using FedExp and it's not custom that hold the units , FedEx themselves called me up and tell me i must provide the permit BEFORE passing my items to custom for clearance . rclxub.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 07:54 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

ALL : PROBABLY ROOT WITHOUT Knox 0x1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2479952

THIS POST

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...3&postcount=303

Credits to antt00 for flagging this

Some kind soul can try??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 13 2013, 07:56 PM
Noobi3
post Oct 13 2013, 08:07 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 13 2013, 07:54 PM)

THIS POST

waveweaver bro , u r wanted thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Oct 13 2013, 08:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

Really tempted to root. laugh.gif
But the steps look more complicated than Note II's rooting process?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 13 2013, 08:18 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 13 2013, 08:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 13 2013, 08:07 PM)
waveweaver bro , u r wanted  thumbup.gif
Whoottt..Am on it..but wait till I finish reading the tered first ya. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 13 2013, 08:21 PM
fruitie
post Oct 13 2013, 08:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2013, 08:20 PM)
Whoottt..Am on it..but wait till I finish reading the tered first ya. tongue.gif
Share with us your success story later. biggrin.gif
zewl88
post Oct 13 2013, 08:37 PM

302 posts

Guys any1 save a link for 4k video andrew post the other day?
shadowzephyr
post Oct 13 2013, 08:38 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 13 2013, 07:54 PM)

THIS POST

Aww.. The file is so big. cry.gif Currently in the countryside, and internet speed here is slow. Will definitely try root when return back home.

Good work there chainfire / designgears! rclxms.gif I hope they can come up other rooting steps (Knox friendly) without flashing the entire stock ROM like this one.

This post has been edited by shadowzephyr: Oct 13 2013, 08:39 PM
zewl88
post Oct 13 2013, 08:38 PM

302 posts

My previous phone feels so small now.

Xirality
post Oct 13 2013, 08:48 PM