Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 04:47 PM

2,954 posts

I love the battery life on Note 3 compare to my note 1 can't even last for one on my light usage..

KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 04:56 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:49 PM)
I m also Note 1 user. U cannot compare Note 3 with Note 1 because Note 1 is using 2500mah battery and Note 3 is 3200mah.
I got 5 batteries for my Note 1. Enough for my daily use.
For Note 3 i got 2 batteries only. More than enough.
Hahaha but note 3 got quad core and larger screen.. hmm.gif
Planning to send my note 1 to service center to replacement my screen
Hopefully still cover under warranty and my SME warranty end 11.11.13 tongue.gif
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 04:57 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 13 2013, 04:53 PM)
Wow u got 5 battery a day for note I?
You will be shock when you see the battery drain once you surf the net.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:55 PM)
Normal use 3 batteries a day. For heavy use i need 5 sweat.gif .
3 hours i can finish 1 battery for Galaxy Note 1.
I feel you bro.. I used to carry around my YooBao charger whenever I working for event
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 05:39 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:57 PM)
I just sent my Note 1 for RMA at Lowyat. Can collect the phone in 3 working days. Also screen replacement. Yellowish already.
Oh.. Got any photo?
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 06:53 PM

2,954 posts

Guys, I think I read somewhere from this thread saying if order direct from SGP will taxed by the custom?
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 08:54 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2013, 07:10 PM)
There is no import duty or tax on mobile phones . The most if holdup by custom is to pay rm 100 for Sirim Permit. RM 100 allow you to import in up to 3 phones.
You need to show Sirim courier arrival details, any documents ( email will do) to show purchase n a spec sheet of phone ( printed out from web is fine). The permit will usually be issued within an hour. Than you present the Sirim permit to custom to clear the phone out,
Thanks for info uncle smile.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2013, 07:14 PM)
Geez I thought he meant Spore!!
Why make you think I meant Singapore? hmm.gif

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 13 2013, 07:22 PM)
Didnt take photo. I got 2pcs galaxy note. I bring it there and show to them. I open white screen like stock browser on both phone on offline mode. There is a big different.
Oh.. One month left for the warranty.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Oct 13 2013, 07:47 PM)
As a 2 time buyer from Spigen USA. I can confirm with a resounding YES. You will be taxed regardless of buying Glass TR or Casings (not make of glass) if you use FEDEX. I havent try using the cheaper and wait longer type of delivery.
Some say those were not taxed.
Casing also tax? doh.gif
How much they tax?
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 09:08 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 13 2013, 08:57 PM)
Share the link here. smile.gif
SGP is also the abbreviation for Singapore though most of the time we use SG. smile.gif
Oh, no wonder.. smile.gif

QUOTE(shahruls @ Oct 13 2013, 08:58 PM)
I'm planning to buy direct from spigen, purchase more than 100usd free shipping. Better buy from mstore if kena tax
Do you mind share mstore link?
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 09:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 13 2013, 09:11 PM)
can, but any suggestion where can i upload 1.16GB and and u all can download it quickly?

BTW try use a different browser
You can try upload to dropbox smile.gif
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 09:22 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 13 2013, 09:14 PM)
oh yea, i'll give it a shot, if not i'll split it to small parts and upload them all to mediafire
I would recommend dropbox.. mediafire it seem slow when download their file..

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2013, 09:15 PM)
Tried edi with 4 different browser...all stuck when I wanna tick at agree to its term and condition.

1.15GB..? rclxub.gif
Box or dropbox can accept that big size file kar..?
Not sure? can try smile.gif
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 09:29 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 13 2013, 09:25 PM)
the mega uses google gears i think is what its called to download, it's like a built in download manager inside your browser, maybe your browser not updated enough? haha
mediafire supports download managers, at 10/10 the speed is very fast, can reach my max speed of 400kB/s, which is why it is my preferred file hoster for small files, as they support only 200mb per file
Oh really? I always download using google chrome because I thought can't use any download manager doh.gif
KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 09:33 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 13 2013, 09:32 PM)
Chrome not yet..Firefox..XScope..Maxthon and stock browser all no joy. You try Chrome edi...can or cannot..?
It work on chrome

KKW
post Oct 13 2013, 10:30 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 13 2013, 10:24 PM)
Anyone facing the phone suddenly went silent.sms or phone call come in no sounds.lock or unlock phone no sounds

Have to restart phone to fix it.
Same here but not an issue for me because it happen to my note 1 as well smile.gif
KKW
post Oct 14 2013, 01:58 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Oct 14 2013, 01:29 PM)
hi all, need help icon_question.gif

help please.
I'm using S Flip cover.. Don't have this kind of issue.
Full charge around 2.5hours
Did your screen turn on while charging on the S View cover? hmm.gif
KKW
post Oct 15 2013, 07:04 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 15 2013, 06:56 PM)
Surprisingly I'm still liking the SView cover after 5 days of usage. biggrin.gif
Same here. Personally I don't like flip case.
I have no choice to get S Flip cover because there is no other casing available that time.
Now I started to like the case and the on and off function
Besides, it doesn't add bulk on the phone

0.0471sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:50 AM