Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here
leo_kiatez
Mar 31 2014, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Mar 30 2014, 01:45 AM) haha, almost same case with me, i also got a call on yesterday, try to retain me by offering me rm50 and offset GST for all the cards. Finally, i accept it and retain their cards as backup card  Do they offset the annual fee for all cards as well?
sohakyee
Mar 31 2014, 04:48 PM
All my cards have been cancelled upon request, but it takes around 1 month for the cancellation
red_scorpion
Apr 2 2014, 03:10 AM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Mar 31 2014, 10:39 AM) Do they offset the annual fee for all cards as well? sure.. offset all, and give another rm50 for each card.
giftfre
Apr 3 2014, 12:52 PM
I just got my Std Chrtd justOne credit card early of March and but until today i still haven't receive it. I call phone banking line now, and knew that groupon is the one distributing the gift. Anyone here receive the gift more than a month time?
leo_kiatez
Apr 3 2014, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 2 2014, 03:10 AM) sure.. offset all, and give another rm50 for each card.  Good deal!  You request for it or they will automatically give u?
nothingz
Apr 3 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 3 2014, 03:49 PM) Good deal!  You request for it or they will automatically give u? i requested to cancel my 2 principal and 1 sub card. all also got annual fee and gst waived plus RM50 free for each card. they are so generous. hahahaha
leo_kiatez
Apr 7 2014, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 3 2014, 07:21 PM) i requested to cancel my 2 principal and 1 sub card. all also got annual fee and gst waived plus RM50 free for each card. they are so generous. hahahaha You must be frequent spender using their SC card..How much amount do you spend annually on your SC credit cards for such a generous offer?
Human Nature
Apr 7 2014, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 7 2014, 01:29 PM) You must be frequent spender using their SC card..How much amount do you spend annually on your SC credit cards for such a generous offer?  erm...you can spend zero and still get that offer
ciohbu
Apr 7 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(giftfre @ Apr 3 2014, 12:52 PM) I just got my Std Chrtd justOne credit card early of March and but until today i still haven't receive it. I call phone banking line now, and knew that groupon is the one distributing the gift. Anyone here receive the gift more than a month time? i apply for StanChart+groupon promo back in early 2013, got my camera after few months of waiting but this round... i don't like the t&c, so didn't apply - Samsung camera is limited to first 200 approved applications only. Canon camera is limited to first 250 approved applications only (1623 Bought) - G-Shock Sports Watch limited to first 200 approved applications only. (1424 Bought)
nothingz
Apr 7 2014, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 7 2014, 01:29 PM) You must be frequent spender using their SC card..How much amount do you spend annually on your SC credit cards for such a generous offer?  less than 2k for the whole year This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 7 2014, 10:07 PM
leo_kiatez
Apr 8 2014, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(ciohbu @ Apr 7 2014, 02:51 PM) i apply for StanChart+groupon promo back in early 2013, got my camera after few months of waiting but this round... i don't like the t&c, so didn't apply - Samsung camera is limited to first 200 approved applications only. Canon camera is limited to first 250 approved applications only (1623 Bought) - G-Shock Sports Watch limited to first 200 approved applications only. (1424 Bought) What model of camera do you got for application on early 2013? Hopefully to get my free canon camera soon too...
leo_kiatez
Apr 8 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 7 2014, 08:10 PM) less than 2k for the whole year  Haha..  So "high" spending on your card to entitle for that..SC must be very generous, we should continue to look out for more offers by them.
leo_kiatez
Apr 8 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 7 2014, 01:40 PM) erm...you can spend zero and still get that offer No special tnc besides spending zero and get the offer? Abit shy  for me to spend zero and get the offer..lol
victorywp
Apr 8 2014, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Apr 8 2014, 10:01 AM) No special tnc besides spending zero and get the offer? Abit shy  for me to spend zero and get the offer..lol if you have the chance to ask from the retention team, you don't need to be shy. many of us don't even have the chance to do so because the retention team did not call back but terminated our cc directly at the end.
QuickFire
Apr 8 2014, 04:58 PM
I'm trying to decide which card I should go for. One is the World Miles card which gives me 25,000 AirAsia BIG points. The other is the JustOne card which offers me a free Polo luggage worth RM 300. Anyone knows how much 25,000 BIG points are worth in terms of air fare value?
Regret that I missed out on the Groupon 3 luggage deal...
dhartini
Apr 8 2014, 10:41 PM

if i'm not mistaken 25000 BIG points is equal to RM250 worth of flight tix
leo_kiatez
Apr 9 2014, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 8 2014, 11:01 AM) if you have the chance to ask from the retention team, you don't need to be shy. many of us don't even have the chance to do so because the retention team did not call back but terminated our cc directly at the end. Hopefully the retention team will call me for the offer when the time has come....
leo_kiatez
Apr 9 2014, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Apr 8 2014, 04:58 PM) I'm trying to decide which card I should go for. One is the World Miles card which gives me 25,000 AirAsia BIG points. The other is the JustOne card which offers me a free Polo luggage worth RM 300. Anyone knows how much 25,000 BIG points are worth in terms of air fare value? Regret that I missed out on the Groupon 3 luggage deal... Take the RM300 Polo luggage lor..I notice now they advertised free Polo luggage(RM300) + RM50 cashback on their card application website. Total value RM350..
toysRash
Apr 12 2014, 12:02 AM

guys, I just received my SC WorldMiles CC... so I will get 1 WorldMiles point per RM3 spend and can redeem it for MAS enrich point/AirAsia BIG... so I need to pair/combine my enrich/Big account with my cc or what? coz my aeon cc is combined with my jcard, but for sc I dunno...
namh
Apr 12 2014, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(toysRash @ Apr 12 2014, 12:02 AM) guys, I just received my SC WorldMiles CC... so I will get 1 WorldMiles point per RM3 spend and can redeem it for MAS enrich point/AirAsia BIG... so I need to pair/combine my enrich/Big account with my cc or what? coz my aeon cc is combined with my jcard, but for sc I dunno...  usually, when you want to redeem the point, they will ask you to submit the enrich/airasia big account no