AMD Radeon™ Discussion V9, Latest - 13.11 Beta 9.5 | WHQL - 13.10

stringfellow
post Oct 25 2013, 09:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Why pick a side when you can pick both? wink.gif

No affiliations with either of the side. Keeping both. What's up? My own money too, not any earnings from my family business either too.
Puteih
post Oct 25 2013, 09:21 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

So advice for those who wanna own R9 290x, unless your desktop is water cooled, don't buy this tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Oct 25 2013, 09:24 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Or if you can choose to space the cards out if you have a larger mobo. No more CF connector allows you to do that.
yhsiau
post Oct 25 2013, 09:35 PM

792 posts

Those who wish 290X selling at reasonable price need to wait...
http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/32945-ra...s-out-on-newegg

This might be another marketing stunt... for selling expensive.
marfccy
post Oct 25 2013, 09:42 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

[quote=sai86,Oct 25 2013, 08:58 PM]

[/quote]
kinda. Vanila HS juz sucks to the max compare to the 1 on titan. so a custom cooler will be good smile.gif

[/quote]
actually, buy such high end card but dont WC it?

sounds very wasted icon_idea.gif

EDIT: sai86

This post has been edited by marfccy: Oct 25 2013, 09:43 PM
Unseen83
post Oct 25 2013, 09:45 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

i got CoolerMaster V1000 is it stable enough to run Dual crossfire on sapphire R9 290X ? Hikari85 selling it RM 1969 .. biggrin.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Oct 25 2013, 09:46 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 25 2013, 09:21 PM)
So advice for those who wanna own R9 290x, unless your desktop is water cooled, don't buy this tongue.gif
Nah, Prolimatech MK-26 did a good job cooling 290x. You can get one for around RM250 in garage sale.

Synthetic benches of 290x@1200/6000 here and you can find leaked R9-290 synthetic performance benchmark on the first page of the thread.

Titan - 993MHz / 6008MHz
R290X STD - 1000MHz / 5000MHz
R290X OC - 1060MHz / 6000MHz
R290X CF STD - 1000MHz / 5000MHz
R290X CF OC - 1050MHz / 5700MHz
- ???MHz / ????MHz
- ????MHz / ????MHz
R280 DC2TOP - 1070MHz / 6400MHz
R280 DC2TOP CF - 1070MHz / 6400MHz
KFA2 GTX 780 HOF - 1310MHz / 6700MHz
GTX 780 STD - 967MHz / 6008MHz

sai86
post Oct 25 2013, 09:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 25 2013, 09:42 PM)
kinda. Vanila HS juz sucks to the max compare to the 1 on titan. so a custom cooler will be good smile.gif

actually, buy such high end card but dont WC it?

sounds very wasted icon_idea.gif

EDIT: sai86

lol. its a bomb to wc bro. i mean its another bomb to wc. so AC is quite good ady smile.gif
and wc must be custom. if CLC, its kinda wasted.

WC is more high end than a Titan Cost if really indulge into this hobby whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Oct 25 2013, 09:55 PM
marfccy
post Oct 25 2013, 09:58 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 25 2013, 09:54 PM)
lol. its a bomb to wc bro. i mean its another bomb to wc. so AC is quite good ady smile.gif
and wc must be custom. if CLC, its kinda wasted.

WC is more high end than a Titan Cost if really indulge into this hobby  whistling.gif
can afford high end card, kenot afford to WC? grumble.gif

but honestly, i think if we limit the temp of R9 290X using softwares, shouldnt be any problem

unless it limits the power draw as well which then results in drop in perf doh.gif
hypermax
post Oct 25 2013, 10:04 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 25 2013, 09:03 PM)
oh i see what stringrichfellow did thar. bro have u gave up your titans?
I smell jealousy. No need to jealous bro, can use ur family fortune to buy. What's holding you back? Chinese culture? Lol.
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Oct 25 2013, 10:09 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 26 2013, 12:04 AM)
I smell jealousy. No need to jealous bro, can use ur family fortune to buy. What's holding you back? Chinese culture? Lol.
I want to mention about my family working background before i buy a gpu can ma?
hypermax
post Oct 25 2013, 10:13 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Oct 25 2013, 10:09 PM)
I want to mention about my family working background before i buy a gpu can ma?
No need lah, everyone knows u kaaaaayyyaaaaaaa

Lol
Desprado
post Oct 25 2013, 10:14 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 25 2013, 09:24 PM)
Or if you can choose to space the cards out if you have a larger mobo. No more CF connector allows you to do that.
I was planning to but what hold me back is that i have 4 way sli mobo and R290X u cannot gap between them so what i meant is that if u CF than u have to use PCIE 1st and and 2nd slot and u cannot use 3rd slot it will not detect what so ever.

This post has been edited by Desprado: Oct 25 2013, 10:15 PM
stringfellow
post Oct 25 2013, 10:31 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Desprado @ Oct 25 2013, 10:14 PM)
I was planning to but what hold me back is that i have 4 way sli mobo and R290X u cannot gap between them so what i meant is that if u CF than u have to use  PCIE 1st and and 2nd slot and u cannot use 3rd slot it will not detect what so ever.
Is this the restriction of the mobo or CF in general? Not very familar with CF architecture, been on the green side for a while already.
Desprado
post Oct 25 2013, 10:45 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 25 2013, 10:31 PM)
Is this the restriction of the mobo or CF in general? Not very familar with CF architecture, been on the green side for a while already.
New CF.It will not CF if use gaps.It allow u to Gap.Even Guru3d also was shocked wait see here what i meant.
http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/15/g3xu.png
stringfellow
post Oct 25 2013, 10:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Desprado @ Oct 25 2013, 10:45 PM)
New CF.It will not CF if use gaps.It allow u to Gap.Even Guru3d also was shocked wait see here what i meant.
http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/15/g3xu.png
No choice but to go under water then if that's the case.
shepard
post Oct 25 2013, 10:50 PM

We shall overcome
849 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 25 2013, 09:46 PM)
Nah, Prolimatech MK-26 did a good job cooling 290x. You can get one for around RM250 in garage sale.

Synthetic benches of 290x@1200/6000 here and you can find leaked R9-290 synthetic performance benchmark on the first page of the thread.

Wishing to get those monsters but this time have to wait..patience and wait for aftermarket cooler smile.gif. at least my current GC is still there on the chart laugh.gif
Unseen83
post Oct 25 2013, 11:03 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Oct 25 2013, 10:50 PM)
Wishing to get those monsters but this time have to wait..patience and wait for aftermarket cooler smile.gif. at least my current GC is still there on the chart laugh.gif
same here but i cannot wait custom cooler.. stock heatsink seem Nice and effective enough..biggrin.gif and is RM2K for R9 290x which beat GTX 780.. price RM2.2K (pls correct me if wrong )

x
RED RED RED!!! wub.gif

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Oct 25 2013, 11:05 PM
law1777
post Oct 25 2013, 11:03 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 25 2013, 10:04 PM)
sadly yes the chinese in me just blink.gif

jealous too bcoz i'll only be buying one piece of 290x when the custom ones r out cry.gif

azsace
post Oct 25 2013, 11:14 PM

412 posts

Hmmm.. r9-290x without bf4 is rm2k.. add the prolimatech mk-26 is bout rm260...less than rm2.3k

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0297sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:28 PM