126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

Someonesim
post Nov 30 2013, 05:21 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 30 2013, 04:57 PM)
I'm curious, how many of you don't use Google Now at all & why?
Previously not using at all. Now with GEL version of Google Now, love it and use it alot.
Jayi
post Nov 30 2013, 05:53 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 30 2013, 02:14 PM)
anyone is buying it? i wanna buy it too
that price is very attracting. so you buying bro?
Im just wondering how legit was that site ...
ericmaxman
post Nov 30 2013, 05:54 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 30 2013, 04:40 PM)
I replace the Google Now(swipe up) with Turn off button. laugh.gif
I set as long press
Fatz_Cat
post Nov 30 2013, 06:06 PM

209 posts

After update to 4.4, I have problem...it cannot connect to google server...the error come out is 'couldn't sign in' - 'can't establish a reliable connection to the server'
NightFelix
post Nov 30 2013, 07:23 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 30 2013, 05:54 PM)
I set as long press
the feature found in my Custom Rom, but even non Custom Rom also can be done by Apps that replace swipe up.
This: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...nlauncher&hl=en
x800
post Nov 30 2013, 08:12 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 30 2013, 07:23 PM)
the feature found in my Custom Rom, but even non Custom Rom also can be done by Apps that replace swipe up.
Yup. Even my custom rom doesnt have the option so I opted to use an app to lock screen using home swioe up instead. There are lots of them. thumbup.gif
cslai89
post Nov 30 2013, 10:52 PM

1,598 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Nov 30 2013, 12:48 PM)

This one caught my eye wub.gif

But both also need to wait quite long rclxub.gif
U gonna order?
am84496
post Nov 30 2013, 11:49 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Nov 30 2013, 05:53 PM)
that price is very attracting. so you buying bro?
Im just wondering how legit was that site ...
I just received mine last Thursday. It's a trusted seller. Took around 9 working days to reach from Korea.
ericmaxman
post Dec 1 2013, 01:48 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 30 2013, 07:23 PM)
I used GravityBox blush.gif

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Nov 30 2013, 10:52 PM)
U gonna order?
Not planning to bulk. Lazy want to go through all those hassle sweat.gif
ckeong89
post Dec 1 2013, 01:52 AM

779 posts

stock 4.4 is more battery consumption than stock 4.3. anyone experience that?
ericmaxman
post Dec 1 2013, 02:02 AM

-
7,951 posts

Ordered one of the Ringke Fusion case liao
karwaidotnet
post Dec 1 2013, 07:04 AM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

experienced 'Verification failed' twice while updating to kitkat...

any advice or solution guys? many thanks in advance...
tongaz86
post Dec 1 2013, 08:08 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 1 2013, 01:48 AM)
I used GravityBox blush.gif
Not planning to bulk. Lazy want to go through all those hassle sweat.gif
Busybox need expose framework right?

I just wanna have the swipe up home into off screen funtion.Current rom don't have the function.
ericmaxman
post Dec 1 2013, 08:31 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Dec 1 2013, 08:08 AM)
Busybox need expose framework right?

I just wanna have the swipe up home into off screen funtion.Current rom don't have the function.
Its the other way around... Xposed framework requires busybox..
olygopoly
post Dec 1 2013, 09:00 AM

2,300 posts

My brother Nexus 4 keep on booting with this No Command text. Any idea how to resolve it
super_evil_alien
post Dec 1 2013, 09:09 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Dec 1 2013, 09:00 AM)
My brother Nexus 4 keep on booting with this No Command text. Any idea how to resolve it
I guess it's time to flash the factory image.
Can you provide image of the phone with the error.
olygopoly
post Dec 1 2013, 09:28 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 1 2013, 09:09 AM)
I guess it's time to flash the factory image.
Can you provide image of the phone with the error.
Unfortunately I dont think I can since he is somewhere in Europe working on ship deck.He phone me just now.Dunno how to guide him. Some says pressing the power button, and then the up volume but dunno what it does
super_evil_alien
post Dec 1 2013, 09:42 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Dec 1 2013, 09:28 AM)
Unfortunately I dont think I can since he is somewhere in Europe working on ship deck.He phone me just now.Dunno how to guide him. Some says pressing the power button, and then the up volume but dunno what it does
People nowdays work in odd places... My brother in some factory in Lahad Datu now.

Anyway back to story, your brother's phone issue could be caused by 4.4 ota update. Some people have similar problem after using OTA method to update to 4.4.
olygopoly
post Dec 1 2013, 09:44 AM

2,300 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 1 2013, 09:42 AM)
People nowdays work in odd places... My brother in some factory in Lahad Datu now.

Anyway back to story, your brother's phone issue could be caused by 4.4 ota update. Some people have similar problem after using OTA method to update to 4.4.
Yeah been reading that also. I ask him to call me in few hours time while me searching any possible solutions to guide him. sweat.gif
techme
post Dec 1 2013, 12:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 30 2013, 02:52 PM)
Congratz! You have been selected and win a free power button replacement service at your nearest LG service center, of course while your phone warranty still applied.

Reason, because press too much already, so no so responsive.. happen to most of the Nexus 4 user all over the world.
if i send it for warranty claim, how long does it usually tae? will they provide another phone for us to use?

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:40 PM