126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

zamanjaafar
post Nov 4 2013, 09:25 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

Do you guys still get sleep of death on stock 4.3?
jacktay94
post Nov 4 2013, 09:33 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Nov 4 2013, 08:56 PM)
yeah. how to do that? very scared if the power button become loose
but if volume button lose u nid change a board, if home button lose u just need to change a button. so dun simply use volume. ==
poad
post Nov 4 2013, 09:36 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Nov 4 2013, 09:25 PM)
u mean? hmm.gif
ckh93
post Nov 4 2013, 09:50 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

nope smile.gif
skip2malou
post Nov 4 2013, 10:10 PM

238 posts

Touch wood, never had this problem since I bought this in January. rolleyes.gif
jacktay94
post Nov 4 2013, 10:20 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Nov 4 2013, 10:10 PM)
Touch wood, never had this problem since I bought this in January.  rolleyes.gif
same here, never before.
ic-klass
post Nov 4 2013, 11:00 PM

959 posts

What is it??

jacktay94
post Nov 4 2013, 11:07 PM

1,334 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Nov 4 2013, 11:00 PM)
What is it??
means when u lock ur phone, it goes into deep sleep, but too deep. too deep=turn off. tadaa!!
poad
post Nov 4 2013, 11:16 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Nov 4 2013, 11:07 PM)
means when u lock ur phone, it goes into deep sleep, but too deep. too deep=turn off. tadaa!!
oooo...sleep of death...its more like button malfunction.. laugh.gif
teckyang97
post Nov 4 2013, 11:24 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Motorola working on the phonebloks,and they said coming soon this year winter,I think my next phone would be phonebloks,since it's Motorola,I guess it will get updates like Google nexus series
skip2malou
post Nov 4 2013, 11:36 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 4 2013, 11:24 PM)
Motorola working on the phonebloks,and they said coming soon this year winter,I think my next phone would be phonebloks,since it's Motorola,I guess it will get updates like Google nexus series
I hope so too ... but I hope they do not dump Motorola right after they invented or ... because it doesn't seem like they are doing good with Motorola and the only department which is pulling down their profit is currently Motorola.
jimbet1337
post Nov 5 2013, 12:14 AM

meh
2,672 posts

My phone auto-screen off is set to 1 minute but the problem is... if it's tucked into my jeans/pants pocket, it will stay on even after one minute.

I only realized it when the phone gets hot.

The light ambient sensor got confused once the phone is in my pocket is it?
poad
post Nov 5 2013, 12:18 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:14 AM)
My phone auto-screen off is set to 1 minute but the problem is... if it's tucked into my jeans/pants pocket, it will stay on even after one minute.

I only realized it when the phone gets hot.

The light ambient sensor got confused once the phone is in my pocket is it?
is it autoscreen detect base on ambient sensor or inactivity process?
jimbet1337
post Nov 5 2013, 12:30 AM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(poad @ Nov 5 2013, 12:18 AM)
is it autoscreen detect base on ambient sensor or inactivity process?
Either one should play their part I suppose?

1. Once put into the pocket, phone screen should turn off?
2. If no.1 fails, screen should turn off by itself after 1 minute?

Both not functioning.. I have to turn off the phone manually before put it into my pocket tongue.gif
muaz9768
post Nov 5 2013, 12:35 AM

39 posts

a disaster happened to me.
i flashed a new kernel, and then my nexus 4 went into bootloop.
i accidentally choose wipe data instead of wipe cache in the recovery mode.
i don't have any custom rom zip in my phone. so when i reboot, the phone is still in bootloop.
Ajiko
post Nov 5 2013, 12:40 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:35 AM)
a disaster happened to me.
i flashed a new kernel, and then my nexus 4 went into bootloop.
i accidentally choose wipe data instead of wipe cache in the recovery mode.
i don't have any custom rom zip in my phone. so when i reboot, the phone is still in bootloop.
try this tutorial. it will go back to stock 4.3. Factory image 4.3 tutorial
muaz9768
post Nov 5 2013, 12:42 AM

39 posts

i was thinking on doing that too. currently downloading the factory image with super slow download speed
NightFelix
post Nov 5 2013, 01:09 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Nov 4 2013, 08:02 PM)
Yes. That is it.
IwanAGP
post Nov 5 2013, 01:09 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:42 AM)
i was thinking on doing that too. currently downloading the factory image with super slow download speed
You can do ADB push in recovery mode or sideload the zip file.

Both need PC.
muaz9768
post Nov 5 2013, 01:10 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Nov 5 2013, 12:40 AM)
try this tutorial. it will go back to stock 4.3. Factory image 4.3 tutorial
do you have any idea on getting back my files in sd card partition in fastboot?
is Wug's Nexus 4 root toolkit able to do it?

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:41 AM