4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Vandal-proof/Bulgin Switches, SwitchMods!!!

TSGoldenHawk
post Jun 8 2006, 07:10 PM, updated 20y ago

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Hello everyone...

Modders out there, ever wondered where to get those Bulgin switches? Please refer to the link for a GOOD idea what I'm talking about

-> Illuminated Bulgin Switch

Well, I've just joined the bandwagon of wonderers. Does ANYONE know where in Malaysia can we get these switches? unsure.gif

Does anyone want to BULK these? I'm sure there would be quite a few modders who wants them brows.gif

OFFTOPIC:

Look at these guys --> MNPC Tech

Sweet!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by GoldenHawk: Jun 20 2006, 01:57 PM
2uk3y
post Jun 8 2006, 08:17 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

hahaha i also search for this switch long time ago..... laugh.gif
but cant find.....so i forget it huhuhuhu doh.gif

so where can find ??? :unsure
MetalZone
post Jun 8 2006, 11:15 PM

2,515 posts

bro, last time I wanted some too, but the price put me off...
Bulgin Switches, approx RM70 a piece. unless you're really lucky, maybe RM50 a piece.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Jun 8 2006, 11:18 PM
TSGoldenHawk
post Jun 9 2006, 09:59 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Jun 8 2006, 11:15 PM)
bro, last time I wanted some too, but the price put me off...
Bulgin Switches, approx RM70 a piece. unless you're really lucky, maybe RM50 a piece.
That is if you buy a single Piece & get it shipped it over here from the U.S./U.K./Canada/etc. Anyone actually thought of bulking these items? unsure.gif

I'm quite sure if we could bulk it, it'll cost less than RM20 each (not the illuminated ones of course sweat.gif ). Check these out for the prices:

-> MNPC Tech
-> BULGIN Pushbutton Switch

The illuminated ones.... sweat.gif

Anyway, you think anyone from U.S./U.K./Canada/etc. could source some out for us? Could make a few bucks in the process biggrin.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Jun 9 2006, 10:38 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

i really like the switch coz it looks so professional
2uk3y
post Jun 9 2006, 10:56 AM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

....AllnGap, bring in to Bulk Sales la hehehhee tongue.gif
TSGoldenHawk
post Jun 9 2006, 12:58 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jun 9 2006, 10:38 AM)
i really like the switch coz it looks so professional
'Gap! You think you can get some? unsure.gif
The LED holders are rare too... maybe you could source some if those too. brows.gif
Possible? unsure.gif
bahgger
post Jun 9 2006, 01:05 PM

371 posts

Hey guys,

While in UK, I managed to purchase this switch from www.kustompcs.co.uk but other than them, I found it extremely hard to find a place to get it online. I tried places like www.maplin.co.uk, which holds lots of electronics items, to no avail. I had to wait a week or two for the availability of the switch before I could get it.

In terms of quality, it is indeed a very good product and worth your money, but with its scarcity even in the UK, I'm not sure how easy it is to find it here unless you guys organise a bulk buy from overseas.
MetalZone
post Jun 9 2006, 01:05 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jun 9 2006, 09:59 AM)
That is if you buy a single Piece & get it shipped it over here from the U.S./U.K./Canada/etc. Anyone actually thought of bulking these items? unsure.gif

I'm quite sure if we could bulk it, it'll cost less than RM20 each (not the illuminated ones of course sweat.gif ). Check these out for the prices:

-> MNPC Tech
-> BULGIN Pushbutton Switch

The illuminated ones.... sweat.gif

Anyway, you think anyone from U.S./U.K./Canada/etc. could source some out for us? Could make a few bucks in the process biggrin.gif
Oh. I was talking about the illuminated ones. The last time I checked RM70 a piece, not including shipping.
bahgger
post Jun 9 2006, 01:09 PM

371 posts

Just FYI:

http://www.kustompcs.co.uk/acatalog/Other_...itches_etc.html
superdav007
post Jun 9 2006, 03:27 PM

1,072 posts

do they sell it at jln pasar?
2uk3y
post Jun 9 2006, 06:58 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(bahgger @ Jun 9 2006, 01:05 PM)
Hey guys,

While in UK, I managed to purchase this switch from www.kustompcs.co.uk but other than them, I found it extremely hard to find a place to get it online. I tried places like www.maplin.co.uk, which holds lots of electronics items, to no avail. I had to wait a week or two for the availability of the switch before I could get it.

In terms of quality, it is indeed a very good product and worth your money, but with its scarcity even in the UK, I'm not sure how easy it is to find it here unless you guys organise a bulk buy from overseas.
maybe u can bring in to m'sia.....n sell here at bulk order....
u can get extra money lor..... brows.gif
but u need to take order 1st n see how many ppl like this thing.... biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif
TSGoldenHawk
post Jun 9 2006, 11:39 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Jun 9 2006, 06:58 PM)
maybe u can bring in to m'sia.....n sell here at bulk order....
u can get extra money lor..... brows.gif
but u need to take order 1st n see how many ppl like this thing.... biggrin.gif  icon_idea.gif
Dude, I'm sure there's gonna be a TONNE of people wanting these switches... thumbup.gif
Even the military style toggle switches (missile switch) took SWEET drool.gif

Anyone willing to conduct an overseas bulk? unsure.gif
MetalZone
post Jun 10 2006, 09:00 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(bahgger @ Jun 9 2006, 01:09 PM)
hmm. these are momentary on switches.
seen any 3PDT / Push on Push off switches?
lolhalol
post Jun 12 2006, 09:07 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

wahh PLZ yeah if anyone bulk this ..tell me yeah i wil definately get one
TSGoldenHawk
post Jun 12 2006, 06:16 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Would anyone here be interested in these? unsure.gif
Switch Covers

Since it's available in Taiwan, you think anyone from there could do an international bulk?

Anyone from Taiwan here??? laugh.gif
Eokboy
post Jun 12 2006, 06:29 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

I think I saw these in RS catalogue. Take a look at Farnell/ RS catalogues, no need to order from overseas.

my.farnell.com
www.rsmalaysia.com
2uk3y
post Jun 12 2006, 07:55 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Eokboy @ Jun 12 2006, 06:29 PM)
I think I saw these in RS catalogue. Take a look at Farnell/ RS catalogues, no need to order from overseas.

my.farnell.com
www.rsmalaysia.com
waaaa malaysia also have this lor...... doh.gif
expensive if u buy small amount...
but cheap if u get large amount..... drool.gif
but the switch use 24V lor...!!! unsure.gif sweat.gif
jaya_pc87
post Jun 12 2006, 08:20 PM

Workaholic Mode on
748 posts

there is 3 distributor in malaysia , all damm expensive the cheapest i saw was
www.rsmalaysia.com