LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience

skachin
post Oct 16 2013, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(ahchun @ Oct 11 2013, 03:34 PM)
sabar sabar
mine also same about 350km for first tank
maybe after 1st service minyak jimat sikit kot?...
this weekend 1st service cool2.gif
WKA1116
post Oct 16 2013, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(skachin @ Oct 16 2013, 09:34 AM)
maybe after 1st service minyak jimat sikit kot?...
this weekend 1st service cool2.gif
Don worry...I got mine last yrs...aft 1k service will be fine.
WKA1116
post Oct 16 2013, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 14 2013, 10:28 AM)
Haha correct. Attrage produce more noise compared to the almera. At higher speeds it's quite loud the nvh.
Attrage engine is using 3spark plug ma...for less then 100km/h sure fuel saving and save fuel..but wanna to 100km/h a above is commit sucide to the car...yes v hardly use up to 100km/h n above but once in a blue month go holiday by using Attrage then is suffering...Almera is better choice..I'm happy to drive my Nissan almera
WKA1116
post Oct 16 2013, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Oct 15 2013, 08:51 PM)
anyone of you install the locktech pedal lock for your almera?
i found one at RM280 with free installation..
I use 8mil safety film...but is no really idea for me...cuz the film is to thick and drain a lot power for the power window motor to function...try wif 6mil is u can get...market currently is 4mil normal safety film...and FYI My 8mil jz 1200
GreenSamurai
post Oct 16 2013, 12:24 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:43 AM)
Attrage engine is using 3spark plug ma...for less then 100km/h sure fuel saving and save fuel..but wanna to 100km/h a above is commit sucide to the car...yes v hardly use up to 100km/h n above but once in a blue month go holiday by using Attrage then is suffering...Almera is better choice..I'm happy to drive my Nissan almera
Lol why so defensive? I'm just saying I like the cvt more. Didn't mention other things also
TSahchun
post Oct 16 2013, 12:59 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:43 AM)
3 cylinder car will produce more noise at high speed but does not mean it will kill the engine. 3 cylinder will hv higher RPM as well.
my kenari with 3 piston mileage was 250k and i am constant hi-way drive at above allow speed limit.
and it last me for 8 years without a problem. except for wear n tear.

but of course 4 cylinder is more quiet n more nice to drive for high way la

WKA1116
post Oct 16 2013, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 16 2013, 12:24 PM)
Lol why so defensive? I'm just saying I like the cvt more. Didn't mention other things also
Not defensive...just feel like better then attrage
WKA1116
post Oct 16 2013, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(ahchun @ Oct 16 2013, 12:59 PM)
3 cylinder car will produce more noise at high speed but does not mean it will kill the engine. 3 cylinder will hv higher RPM as well.
my kenari with 3 piston mileage was 250k and i am constant hi-way drive at above allow speed limit.
and it last me for 8 years without a problem. except for wear n tear.

but of course 4 cylinder is more quiet n more nice to drive for high way la
Yea...bit wen idle car at traffic light like earthquake...hahahahaah
ikan_semilang
post Oct 16 2013, 01:53 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Oct 16 2013, 08:47 AM)
Syarikat Aksesori Kereta Sungai Wang (金河汽车冷气装饰)
Tel: +603-62582552 SMS/Whatsapp: +6016-6188613 Email: sgwangacc@yahoo.com
Address: 649, Jalan Ipoh Bt 4, 51200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. <MAP> GPS: 3°11.709” N 101°40.781” E Working hours: 9am - 7pm (Mon-Sat)

It's only RM280, provided with 3 years warranty.

Offer: If purchase is made within these 2 weeks, installation fees are FREE.

but not sure it is locktech (Thai) or locktact (MY)..
I got quote by them RM320 without installation.. sweat.gif
TSahchun
post Oct 16 2013, 01:54 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Oct 16 2013, 01:40 PM)
Yea...bit wen idle car at traffic light like earthquake...hahahahaah
if earth quake mean ur mounting gone case. if got maintain it seldom will happen
same with any cars i believe

tnchsg
post Oct 16 2013, 02:06 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 16 2013, 02:53 PM)
I got quote by them RM320 without installation.. sweat.gif
280 for locktact, and 360 for locktech (free install).

looks like yours is cheaper, may i know where is your installed place and shop name?
ikan_semilang
post Oct 16 2013, 03:23 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Oct 16 2013, 02:06 PM)
280 for locktact, and 360 for locktech (free install).

looks like yours is cheaper, may i know where is your installed place and shop name?
here : https://www.facebook.com/wwfauto
teyking2003
post Oct 16 2013, 08:23 PM

102 posts

I install only rm220 but not locktech locktat. Also oem brand same function no wore cutting require
Blues03
post Oct 17 2013, 08:49 AM

582 posts

Anyone here install a custon bodykit?means diff than impul..
Blues03
post Oct 17 2013, 08:52 AM

582 posts

Nissan cars in terms of NVH can be consider the best comparing with honda n toyota..for b segment class..almera NVH is much better than vios n city..and for D segment..Teana is way better than accord n camry..I think Tan Chong should be more aggresive promoting Nissan brand to fight with toyota n honda..
teyking2003
post Oct 17 2013, 11:31 AM

102 posts

i have tik tik sound come out from the handbrake/driver seat. anyone have this problem?
ken74
post Oct 17 2013, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Oct 14 2013, 07:16 AM)
How bout NVH?im sure almera better than attarge..
what is NVH???

ken74
post Oct 17 2013, 01:59 PM

it is good deal... i think.
ken74
post Oct 17 2013, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:47 AM)
I use 8mil safety film...but is no really idea for me...cuz the film is to thick and drain a lot power for the power window motor to function...try wif 6mil is u can get...market currently is 4mil normal safety film...and FYI My 8mil jz 1200
my friend said even if you tint with safety film, it also will break IF kena sharp object... right or not?
tnchsg
post Oct 17 2013, 02:08 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(ken74 @ Oct 17 2013, 03:02 PM)
my friend said even if you tint with safety film, it also will break IF kena sharp object... right or not?
i believe even with the tint, window glass will still break because the tint is inside, isn't it.
but from my survey with cool world, they will provide 5 years all window insurance (RM500) with rhind pro tint, rm650 for almera. 15 years warranty for bubble, jpj...

153 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:31 PM