LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience

tnchsg
post Oct 13 2013, 06:08 PM

633 posts

the SA offered me a 4k rebate, still thinking of getting it?? besides the internal design issue, is there any setback of this car compare to vios??

due to my budget, i personally still think that almera is the best deal, better outlook of city & vios with 10k extra, is a non-value added feature...

This post has been edited by tnchsg: Oct 13 2013, 06:18 PM
tnchsg
post Oct 13 2013, 06:20 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 13 2013, 04:31 PM)
wow i found the answer already, i was looking for the basic body kit which cost RM1.5k. hehe

so got book? hmm dont know worth to wait for year end promo or not.
i checked with a SA, he told me usually TC will offer for free service for 20k during year end, close to christmas until early of the year for 2013 manufacturing car
tnchsg
post Oct 13 2013, 10:54 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(toofriggingslow @ Oct 13 2013, 07:26 PM)
ongoing cash discount from TC rm3k. if wait further for this year end promo of free service up to 20k, anyone here can quickly share with us - approx how much rmxxx are these free services worth ?
he quoted somewhere around 1k, but if wait until that time, the 2nd hand value of the current car might drop more than that...so still thinking of the 4k rebate offered..
tnchsg
post Oct 13 2013, 10:55 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 13 2013, 09:42 PM)
if no other freebies, can ask for 4.5k. thats the highest i got.
4k including i can choose the desired no, and no freebies..
tnchsg
post Oct 13 2013, 10:57 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Oct 13 2013, 09:42 PM)
if no other freebies, can ask for 4.5k. thats the highest i got.
where & who you got that offer?
tnchsg
post Oct 13 2013, 11:05 PM

633 posts

for wilayah plat no, runner fee s 100 + 210 for the numbers...
tnchsg
post Oct 14 2013, 02:51 PM

633 posts

RACHEL_XXX : can ask for 4.5k. thats the highest i got. from carlist or oto

MYSELF : Setia Alam, 4k rebate + free to choose number, 200 discount for the add on package (RM3300, instead of 3500)

+ THERE IS A ROAD SHOW ONGOING AT SETIA CITY MALL FROM TODAY UNTIL 20TH, NOT SURE WHETHER CAN GET EXTRA FREEBIES OR NOT...

This post has been edited by tnchsg: Oct 14 2013, 03:07 PM
tnchsg
post Oct 14 2013, 11:17 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 14 2013, 12:22 AM)
so the discount still ongoing ? possible till year end?
how long is waiting list ?
now is close to year end, and i believe the 3k rebate will continue for all the 2013 manufactured car...possible to be extended until early of next year..no waiting list, able to get the car immediate after you settle all the doc
tnchsg
post Oct 15 2013, 01:53 AM

633 posts

anyone can share the brand & price of almera's security tinted film?
tnchsg
post Oct 15 2013, 08:50 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Oct 15 2013, 11:10 AM)
Tinting Packages from Nissan:

1. V-Kool Elite - RM2600

2. Solar Gard Armorcoat - RM1400
thanks, but the recommended tint is so expensive compare to outside market, i am looking for something more valuable.
tnchsg
post Oct 15 2013, 08:51 PM

633 posts

anyone of you install the locktech pedal lock for your almera?
i found one at RM280 with free installation..
tnchsg
post Oct 16 2013, 08:47 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 16 2013, 08:53 AM)
where you get this price? Mine is RM300 with installation or take it back home RM280...

just order yesterday and going to install it by today... rclxm9.gif
Syarikat Aksesori Kereta Sungai Wang (金河汽车冷气装饰)
Tel: +603-62582552 SMS/Whatsapp: +6016-6188613 Email: sgwangacc@yahoo.com
Address: 649, Jalan Ipoh Bt 4, 51200 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. <MAP> GPS: 3°11.709” N 101°40.781” E Working hours: 9am - 7pm (Mon-Sat)

It's only RM280, provided with 3 years warranty.

Offer: If purchase is made within these 2 weeks, installation fees are FREE.

but not sure it is locktech (Thai) or locktact (MY)..
tnchsg
post Oct 16 2013, 02:06 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 16 2013, 02:53 PM)
I got quote by them RM320 without installation.. sweat.gif
280 for locktact, and 360 for locktech (free install).

looks like yours is cheaper, may i know where is your installed place and shop name?
tnchsg
post Oct 17 2013, 02:08 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(ken74 @ Oct 17 2013, 03:02 PM)
my friend said even if you tint with safety film, it also will break IF kena sharp object... right or not?
i believe even with the tint, window glass will still break because the tint is inside, isn't it.
but from my survey with cool world, they will provide 5 years all window insurance (RM500) with rhind pro tint, rm650 for almera. 15 years warranty for bubble, jpj...
tnchsg
post Oct 21 2013, 10:17 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:49 AM)
Nice...will consider install this one too...
the cheras RM300 is too far for me..but i found one near assunta hospital, pj old town, 333 for locktech single lock.
tnchsg
post Oct 21 2013, 02:15 PM

633 posts

my almera is installed with the TC's default rear camera and dvd... i was told by the SA that can choose to install outside, due to no cut wire action..hence warranty is valid
tnchsg
post Oct 21 2013, 02:16 PM

633 posts

my almera is installed with the TC's default rear camera and dvd... i was told by the SA that can choose to install outside, due to no cut wire action..hence warranty is valid
tnchsg
post Oct 22 2013, 02:23 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(yee88 @ Oct 22 2013, 02:19 PM)
yea the SA told me too..how much you installed for the rear camera and dvd?
as per their catologue, it is 3500 for the navi package, but my SA gives extra -rm200 discount, so it is 3300.
tnchsg
post Oct 28 2013, 11:39 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 28 2013, 11:06 PM)
thanks but if the SA tell how long is waiting list ?
you will get the car within 3 weeks once loan settle.. 2 weeks if no add-on package is purchased.
tnchsg
post Oct 29 2013, 09:03 AM

633 posts

i trade in my old iswara too.. you can try to approach the SA in setia alam if you are nearby. different location & SA will provide different discount & price.

0.0216sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:18 AM