SP Setia - EcoHill Semenyih (Ver 2), New Township in Semenyih

cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 11:57 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:54 AM)
Yeah, its a definite No No. Access is so bad, cramped inside Taman Rakan.
Not worth the pricing & outlay.
Also, the Sg. Long road exit is nightmare during the morning office rush.
rclxms.gif

Sg Long = jam veli long! tongue.gif
cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 11:58 AM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:56 AM)
Cheryee, belum la, going this weekend to check it out again.
I am planning for 4 drafts, maybe 3 Merrum + 1 Plavia (if Plavia suits my taste).
I suka Plavia 2!
lexta
post Oct 8 2013, 11:59 AM

490 posts

Sg long exit is a nightmare now with those damn resident from tmn rakan keep building speed bump for their own convenient on the only way out that lead to the highway.
So expect to waste 15-20 minutes every time you go out from Sg long

The time wasted you should have already reached semenyih via lekas.

This post has been edited by lexta: Oct 8 2013, 12:00 PM
darween13
post Oct 8 2013, 11:59 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 8 2013, 09:16 AM)
Darween,

I always use Silk - Lekas, exit 2102, pay toll, then turn left at the traffic light, go straight (I think this is Jln Bangi Lama), then sampai Semenyih bus station, then trafiic light, then turn right n go straight into Jln Semenyih. So is this the route that will take 20-30 mins during peak hours?
Cheryee,

What you are using is basically the Bangi Semenyih exit, in which you go towards Semenyih town and turn right onto the main road (near Semenyih Police Station) and eventually lead you to the Nottingham / Broga exit. Further up, you need at least 10 minutes to reach SP SEH (normal traffic due to single lane before the Tesco Semenyih).

During peak hours, 5.30pm to 7.30pm, that whole Semenyih road will be crawling due to congestion. I am pretty sure, at the very least you need 20mins from SP SEH to the exit to Lekas under current circumstances.

Should you be coming from Kajang, Bandar Teknologi side, the queue could be even longer.

cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 12:01 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:59 AM)
Cheryee,

What you are using is basically the Bangi Semenyih exit, in which you go towards Semenyih town and turn right onto the main road (near Semenyih Police Station) and eventually lead you to the Nottingham / Broga exit. Further up, you need at least 10 minutes to reach SP SEH (normal traffic due to single lane before the Tesco Semenyih).

During peak hours, 5.30pm to 7.30pm, that whole Semenyih road will be crawling due to congestion. I am pretty sure, at the very least you need 20mins from SP SEH to the exit to Lekas under current circumstances.

Should you be coming from Kajang, Bandar Teknologi side, the queue could be even longer.
Ohh ... faham2
darween13
post Oct 8 2013, 12:01 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Oct 8 2013, 09:55 AM)
I'm pretty sure they are. This has been one of the greatest demands among Semenyih residents for quite sometime. Though i hope the heavy vehicle shall forbidden from using it.

Believe me, during festive season you could stuck in traffic jam for 45 minute just to get pass from Bandar Rinching to Sunway Semenyih. My parents live there so I kinda feel the needed for this link very2 much.
This link is very much needed and i am pretty sure, other residents will probably use this too, especially, those in Kesuma and Pelangi, but would it be too congested? It will defeat the purpose if they allow heavy vehicles through.

darween13
post Oct 8 2013, 12:03 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 8 2013, 10:07 AM)
Then wouldn't it defeat the purpose of the link if everyone else can use it and eventually it will be congested too?  wink.gif
I think for residents of SEH, it would not matter much as congestion will be on the main road, unless these road is being use prominently by all causing congestion within the SEH vicinity.
However, something that need to be clarified before i plough the money in here.
darween13
post Oct 8 2013, 12:04 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 8 2013, 10:41 AM)
You're true...most probably I will give up this too wink.gif
Is there 2 tolls? I thought only 1 at Batu 9 and the other is at the Bangi / Semenyih exit. The Kajang Selatan toll is where you pick up your transit ticket.
Anyways, i will be glad if there's more giving up, give the prospective buyer real chance of owning one.
cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 12:08 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:03 PM)
I think for residents of SEH, it would not matter much as congestion will be on the main road, unless these road is being use prominently by all causing congestion within the SEH vicinity.
However, something that need to be clarified before i plough the money in here.
Agree!
cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 12:09 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(darween13 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:04 PM)
Is there 2 tolls? I thought only 1 at Batu 9 and the other is at the Bangi / Semenyih exit. The Kajang Selatan toll is where you pick up your transit ticket.
Anyways, i will be glad if there's more giving up, give the prospective buyer real chance of owning one.
Silk oso have to pay toll ma, can't remember 1 or 2 though.
maldiniho
post Oct 8 2013, 01:46 PM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 8 2013, 11:34 AM)
Depending where you are heading daily.

Diesel hybrid is a good option!  rclxms.gif
Really hope the authority would consider to extend the MRT to semenyih . Setia pls flex your GLC muscle!
Bloomberg
post Oct 8 2013, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 8 2013, 11:56 AM)
This launching is for DSL and Semid. Apt shld be one of the last in the list.
DSL refer to detached semi link?? blink.gif blink.gif
doomdoom
post Oct 8 2013, 02:09 PM

4,973 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 8 2013, 11:57 AM)
rclxms.gif

Sg Long = jam veli long!  tongue.gif
not really...my friends stay at sg long...out at 7.30 am and reach jalan tun razak area at about 8.45am...1 hour++ for 20km distance...

i at mont kiara...out at 8am, reach jalan tun razak area at about 9am..jam because of the international school.......1 hour for 10km distance...

ppl from USJ/Puchong even worst..out at 7am and take about 2 hours to reach kl area...
cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 02:10 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Oct 8 2013, 01:46 PM)
Really hope the authority would consider to extend the MRT to semenyih . Setia pls flex your GLC muscle!
Ho kor,

rclxms.gif
cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 02:11 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(Bloomberg @ Oct 8 2013, 02:06 PM)
DSL refer to detached semi link?? blink.gif  blink.gif
DSL = double storey link
cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 02:13 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 8 2013, 02:09 PM)
not really...my friends stay at sg long...out at 7.30 am and reach jalan tun razak area at about 8.45am...1 hour++ for 20km distance...

i at mont kiara...out at 8am, reach jalan tun razak area at about 9am..jam because of the international school.......1 hour for 10km distance...
ppl from USJ/Puchong even worst..out at 7am and take about 2 hours to reach kl area...
1 hr +++ not that long? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Bloomberg
post Oct 8 2013, 02:15 PM

So far the balloting date is confirmed? I have called the Sales office so many times. But they said haven't know when is the excat date. Up to now 20,000 people has registered which shown interest on this Project. OMG!!!!
cheryee
post Oct 8 2013, 02:17 PM

7,049 posts

QUOTE(Bloomberg @ Oct 8 2013, 02:15 PM)
So far the balloting date is confirmed? I have called the Sales office so many times. But they said haven't know when is the excat date.  Up to now 20,000 people has registered  which shown interest on this Project. OMG!!!!
20,000 shown interest only, but it wont be 20,000 bank drafts for each category lo ... lol ...
Bloomberg
post Oct 8 2013, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 8 2013, 02:17 PM)
20,000 shown interest only, but it wont be 20,000 bank drafts for each category lo ... lol ...
Maybe 5,000 come for balloting but each with 4 bank drafts. Lol. I think they are waiting for the budget 2014 to realease is it? I really can't wait to buy.
darween13
post Oct 8 2013, 02:20 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 8 2013, 11:16 AM)
Additional info:-

(i) (a), (b) and © above are confirmed; and

(ii) Clubhouse membership is optional and subject to payment of mthly fees.

Cheryee, so if the resident is a bad paymaster in terms of monthly maintenance fees, he/she wont be able to enjoy the club house facilities, right?
Good way to curb someone from missing the payments.
However, it would be ridiculous to buy a >500k house but not being able to honour the mthly fees.

99 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:12 PM