PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V52, jit jit jiiiit jiiiiiiiit jiiiiiiiit

davidke20
post Oct 26 2013, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 26 2013, 12:44 PM)
u free to meet up today nearby old klang road and teach me more ?
Have to apologize, it's a little too far, coz I stay in Sri Damansara. I will only be in OKR on Tuesday fortnightly(selang semiggu hari Selasa). But if you free, do drop by teh tarik on Friday TT near Sri Petaling.
Quazacolt
post Oct 26 2013, 12:57 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 26 2013, 12:54 PM)
Have to apologize, it's a little too far, coz I stay in Sri Damansara. I will only be in OKR on Tuesday fortnightly(selang semiggu hari Selasa). But if you free, do drop by teh tarik on Friday TT near Sri Petaling.
free to meet me instead to research on this seklet mod? mahihi tak tau sad.gif

something about needing to jack car, i also clueless...
i got 1 hydraulic jack la, bring that? or need workshop jacks no matter what?
drfeelgood
post Oct 26 2013, 01:16 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 25 2013, 10:40 PM)
Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif
How's start 2yr coming weekend?
Good?

Mine?
Whatdoyuthink? tongue.gif

Now what's new in the pic below?

Yup, many thanks 2Bro YAB davidke20 who helped with lotsa pointers re what 2watch out 4 during install, preventive measures, etc!! rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif

The result?
As yu can see from rear of my Gaga...it's juz RM145 (incl install) great!!
cheers.gif
nice. maybe serves a little more purpose than an ARB for our Saga.

torsion bar negates the ARB benefits anyway.
drfeelgood
post Oct 26 2013, 01:20 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 26 2013, 08:43 AM)
[WTS] Ular Oren used
Selling off mine, used + prototype unit.

Condition: Dirty abit
Spec: 5 ft 300amp Prowell Power Cable
Heat resistance: Up to 600v 125'C
Connections: 300amp copper lug on exit, 200amp on entry.
New price: RM19.60 @ cost
Letting go at: RM15 ngam mou?
Reason for selling: Upgrade

if nobody wants, I take it. ngam mou?
zeone
post Oct 26 2013, 01:23 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone!! notworthy.gif
Yup, Me back home agin... tongue.gif

Good HiWay drives 2&fro A/S to Pg...
cheers.gif

Hv a great wkend enjoying yr Gagas lo!! icon_rolleyes.gif
drfeelgood
post Oct 26 2013, 01:23 PM

3,735 posts

Aiyoh, I bank in to your account. how much including postage. Close deal.
SUSfghvbn
post Oct 26 2013, 01:24 PM

641 posts

Oh where is the TT at Sri petaling normally? let me know
TitanRev
post Oct 26 2013, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 26 2013, 12:11 PM)
I used to eat alot, but my size was never like yours, why this world so unfair geh, lol....
You also not fat goh...

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 26 2013, 12:17 PM)
hmm then different problem lo, my side bar didn't gave me sound except when i go over speed bumps  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

for the fender bar, EA there replaced different washer so it is tightened and not moving around
My problem is after put side bar when I turn steering to right side and go downwards like a step then got sound but if go slowly no sound la...other turn left, go straight no sound. Maybe the chassis mau flex but cannot flex so got sound?? Hahahaha

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 26 2013, 12:43 PM)
Prototype means it's the 1st unit made in this whole wide world, before this nobody make Ular Oren before. I'm the inventor.

Expansive? Please go and ask around how much they sell before you come back and see me. I was telling you, the costing of that copper cable and copper lugs worth RM19.60 does not mean it only worth RM19.60. Outside selling atleast RM50/piece. You sendiri fikir lar. I'm not being arrogant or a b****, I know my product's value and I value my own product. So, no hard feeling please smile.gif If ngam then deal, if no ngam I can keep it and boil soup nod.gif Copper is consider precious metal commodities wub.gif
Sounds fun, been a while I haven't go wild liao ever since go on diet hmm.gif

1 plate indomee double + telur atas
1 plate indomee triple + telur atas

The 1 faster finishes win. Losser pay for winner, winner can continue eat whatever he wants if he's not full enough until TT concluded. See you next Friday TT.
Wah....like that have to empty my stomach 1st...Hahahahahaha

TitanRev
post Oct 26 2013, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 26 2013, 12:30 PM)
i con9lan7firm you you'll win.
1) manual
2) tires
3) brakes

said minimal wheel spin, but i believe he never knew how to really push the torque converter. so yesterday i taught him how to do it. AT box slip la, tires wheel spin la... so... laugh.gif
got power but can't be fully applied.

if mengsuan push harder just to > you, then he'll be in a ton of risk
raw power mmg > yours la, dyno chart semua siap ada 200hp or something. but dyno != real life application also.
Wah NGV also can have so much...not bad woh....but to me point is not who win...just want to see NA vs Forced induction....but I will be glad to give him info if he wanted to further improve the car.....
davidke20
post Oct 26 2013, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 26 2013, 12:57 PM)
free to meet me instead to research on this seklet mod? mahihi tak tau sad.gif

something about needing to jack car, i also clueless...
i got 1 hydraulic jack la, bring that? or need workshop jacks no matter what?
Weekend family day lar. U need to jack your car up entirely, so your strut tower will relaxed and both strut will produce negative camber. Prefer workshop do the job cause they got enough jacks. For example, jack the whole car up 1st, installed 1 side, then the other side slowly release jack until strut tower meets the strut bar length, then only force the bar in and tighten it. Once both side secured, ma gao dim lor smile.gif It's an easy job, but with proper tools and equipment, work will be less hassle. My previous installation done at Jln Bkt Kemuning, behind Giant Bukit Kemuning Klang - Teoh Brothers Toyo Tyres. Can look for Ah Hee for discount, say the Red Shawie rear axle always lari camber rekomen, he'll know.

Driver side masok 1st

Passenger tower usually shorten by few mm

FICD module taken off, to ensure mounting point is correct. Slowly release passenger side jack until strut tower align with strut bar

Tadaaa! Fit in ady, plonk back FICD module.

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Oct 26 2013, 01:23 PM)
Aiyoh,  I bank in to your account.  how much including postage.  Close deal.
Padded envelope RM4
Poslaju RM8
Stock RM15

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 26 2013, 01:24 PM)
Oh where is the TT at Sri petaling normally? let me know
Usual TT place at Restoran Kinrara at Sri Petaling, behind got a huge ass triangular kapak. Usual TT timing around 9pm Friday evening, when you see bunch of Plotong GaGa paking, that's where the gang is.

TSV12Kompressor
post Oct 26 2013, 01:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 26 2013, 11:58 AM)
mau challenge me??  brows.gif  brows.gif
winner gets your ekjoz pipe?

(we bet exhaust pipe one in here)
Quazacolt
post Oct 26 2013, 01:54 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 26 2013, 01:35 PM)
My problem is after put side bar when I turn steering to right side and go downwards like a step then got sound but if go slowly no sound la...other turn left, go straight no sound. Maybe the chassis mau flex but cannot flex so got sound?? Hahahaha

Wah NGV also can have so much...not bad woh....but to me point is not who win...just want to see NA vs Forced induction....but I will be glad to give him info if he wanted to further improve the car.....
hmm could be the bolt flexing woh... (ala stiffring/rigid collar punya theory)
but yea could be what you said... personally i think after a while it'll go away, as my side bar now bent to my chassis already laugh.gif

maybe try take out all the bolts and spray white lithium grease onto the bolts/holes?

and mengsuan still on petrol boost, haven't ngv boost yet. atm his ngv not using.
correct me if i'm wrong laugh.gif
and the difference between NA vs FI, well... most racing/time attack categories you see turbocharged cars get x1.7 cc... it's done that way for a reason tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 26 2013, 01:58 PM
TitanRev
post Oct 26 2013, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 26 2013, 01:44 PM)
winner gets your ekjoz pipe?

(we bet exhaust pipe one in here)
Tak mau.... vmad.gif Hahahahaha

BTW, that day when I fix my brake hose I found something to be done for our air intake. As we all know our gaga take the air from the front bumper near the right headlight. THe air take up scoop is place under the front upper beam and lock down with 2 M6 bolt.

So here is the thing when I look from under the car, between the air intake scoop and the front bumper got a huge space in between before the grill. I was thinking maybe can make a piece of air guide plate to guide more air into the intake inlet since the stock one is quite small....opinion pls..TQ

TSV12Kompressor
post Oct 26 2013, 02:06 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 26 2013, 02:03 PM)

BTW, that day when I fix my brake hose I found something to be done for our air intake. As we all know our gaga take the air from the front bumper near the right headlight. THe air take up scoop is place under the front upper beam and lock down with 2 M6 bolt.

So here is the thing when I look from under the car, between the air intake scoop and the front bumper got a huge space in between before the grill. I was thinking maybe can make a piece of air guide plate to guide more air into the intake inlet since the stock one is quite small....opinion pls..TQ
EA Autoworks Drexchan did that before, during the early days of EA Autoworks establishment...

Quazacolt
post Oct 26 2013, 02:11 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 26 2013, 01:44 PM)
k k thanks for the pics, letme cuba cuba with my tire dude nestum
drfeelgood
post Oct 26 2013, 02:21 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 26 2013, 01:44 PM)
Weekend family day lar. U need to jack your car up entirely, so your strut tower will relaxed and both strut will produce negative camber. Prefer workshop do the job cause they got enough jacks. For example, jack the whole car up 1st, installed 1 side, then the other side slowly release jack until strut tower meets the strut bar length, then only force the bar in and tighten it. Once both side secured, ma gao dim lor smile.gif It's an easy job, but with proper tools and equipment, work will be less hassle. My previous installation done at Jln Bkt Kemuning, behind Giant Bukit Kemuning Klang - Teoh Brothers Toyo Tyres. Can look for Ah Hee for discount, say the Red Shawie rear axle always lari camber rekomen, he'll know.

Driver side masok 1st

Passenger tower usually shorten by few mm

FICD module taken off, to ensure mounting point is correct. Slowly release passenger side jack until strut tower align with strut bar

Tadaaa! Fit in ady, plonk back FICD module.

Padded envelope RM4
Poslaju RM8
Stock RM15

Usual TT place at Restoran Kinrara at Sri Petaling, behind got a huge ass triangular kapak. Usual TT timing around 9pm Friday evening, when you see bunch of Plotong GaGa paking, that's where the gang is.
normal envelope also enough la. that time the padded envelope also just cut and throw away.

how on bo?

TitanRev
post Oct 26 2013, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 26 2013, 02:06 PM)
EA Autoworks Drexchan did that before, during the early days of EA Autoworks establishment...
got pic ah.... biggrin.gif I'm thinking of doing it also
TSV12Kompressor
post Oct 26 2013, 02:29 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 26 2013, 02:28 PM)
got pic ah.... biggrin.gif I'm thinking of doing it also
errr, can ask reapers geh...
davidke20
post Oct 26 2013, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 26 2013, 02:03 PM)

ericmaxman highlighted it for me, but haven't got time to do it yet. Sounds very legit, but also will take in rain water during down pour. So, either drive slow slow during heavy rain lo, if hit 80kph sure suck water ady

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Oct 26 2013, 02:21 PM)
normal envelope also enough la. that time the padded envelope also just cut and throw away.

how on bo?
Up to you bro. Normal envelope will crack geh those sohem will stack on top. Later peepur pull the snake out and deliver u the envelope. Til then, don't say David send blank envelope to you can liao whistling.gif
DonMe
post Oct 26 2013, 02:53 PM

143 posts

2500!!! Time for new thread! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0283sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:31 AM