Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
shahruls
Oct 8 2013, 12:03 PM

Bro, please keep us posted if you receive feedback from Superbuy that stock is arrived. I'm waiting for mine too. So far they only have blush pink but I wanted orange [/quote] Yeah, i will updated if got latest feedback.
WiLyi
Oct 8 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(mtgh @ Oct 8 2013, 12:03 PM) Thanks. Any apps can show. Since you have purchased Nova Prime, then you can spend up some to get either Notifyer+ or Missed It!Then you can set it to show the unread count badge in Nova unread count setting
eszol
Oct 8 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 12:03 PM) After hard reset [attachmentid=3665280] now u feel relieved? must be some running apps that cause your low scores before
Leo the Lion
Oct 8 2013, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(eszol @ Oct 8 2013, 01:06 PM) now u feel relieved? must be some running apps that cause your low scores before Not yet. Must see after install a lot of apps.
perror
Oct 8 2013, 12:22 PM
I had this on my S3, It has nothing to do with the update. This indicates a display problem and the purple smear will continue to grow. From my experience with my S3, your screen will start to have purple spots all over within the next day or two and eventually the whole screen turns darkish purple and fails. What I understand from this issue is it seems to be related to humidity making it's way into the screen ultimately causing the failure. Typically it starts from where there's significant amount of heat being generated. On my S3, it starts at the bottom left, which is where the Exynos CPU is. There is a thermal patch that sits on top of the Exynos CPU and subsequently transferring the heat to the screen, ultimately causing it to fail. The bit marked in Orange below contacts the screen via a thermal patch:  Seems like a common problem and sad to see it's still occurring on the Note 3. Strangely enough yours occurred at a location where there's no significant heat source other than the charger circuit. QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Oct 8 2013, 10:10 AM) [attachmentid=3665138] The corner of my screen has the purplish smear ever since the update. Anyone has similar problem? upon checking in the xda developer, there are some Samsung galaxy phones experience the same problem within a few weeks of buying
camel90
Oct 8 2013, 12:35 PM
Hi. After a week of using this here are a few things I have in mind :
1. New update is awesome. Smooth and etc. 2. I really need a screen protector and casing since I almost literally drop it this morning. Will visit The Mines tomorrow and buy anything I find first for my trip balik raya this weekend and only change to a better one later. 3. Battery wise I consider OK.
I have a question tho, say I charge from 59% to 90% and then unplug it or from 11% to 50% and then unplug it, this habit will surely damage my battery faster right ? But, it will not affected other hardware right ?
CnY Garage
Oct 8 2013, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(camel90 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:35 PM) Hi. After a week of using this here are a few things I have in mind : 1. New update is awesome. Smooth and etc. 2. I really need a screen protector and casing since I almost literally drop it this morning. Will visit The Mines tomorrow and buy anything I find first for my trip balik raya this weekend and only change to a better one later. 3. Battery wise I consider OK. I have a question tho, say I charge from 59% to 90% and then unplug it or from 11% to 50% and then unplug it, this habit will surely damage my battery faster right ? But, it will not affected other hardware right ? anyway, i like the feel without screen protector but feeling insecure haha
ccm
Oct 8 2013, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 8 2013, 12:41 PM) anyway, i like the feel without screen protector but feeling insecure haha My experience from my last few phones were using allright without a sp.. this time i bought a note 3.. the screen is perfect.. seems like got finger print proof..not much finger prints or not obvious from my screen.. very smooth sliding, touching.. But..after i applied a sp on it.. it isnt as smooth as before..colorwise still nice..not washed out..so..u may hav to reconsider on sp..mine one hav many finger prints on my sp..so obvious...
Andrewtst
Oct 8 2013, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 12:10 PM) Not yet. Must see after install a lot of apps. A lot apps is not main issue, is apps you pick the issue.
Andrewtst
Oct 8 2013, 01:11 PM
Screen Protector? Never for me, I being force using it during I hold Sony phone due to Sony stupidity apply that Shatter Proof Sheet. Now.. I am back to Non-Sony phone, yeah! the most release is without need of SP anymore.
ccm
Oct 8 2013, 01:11 PM
Anyone encounter auto restart with ur note 3 ??
Mine one before today and after 's update i got encounter a few times.. auto restart...at least once a day..
CnY Garage
Oct 8 2013, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(ccm @ Oct 8 2013, 01:08 PM) My experience from my last few phones were using allright without a sp.. this time i bought a note 3.. the screen is perfect.. seems like got finger print proof..not much finger prints or not obvious from my screen.. very smooth sliding, touching.. But..after i applied a sp on it.. it isnt as smooth as before..colorwise still nice..not washed out..so..u may hav to reconsider on sp..mine one hav many finger prints on my sp..so obvious... i tried once before without sp in my pocket at the end there is a scratch maybe from the coins or keys ...
dannygeni
Oct 8 2013, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(ccm @ Oct 8 2013, 01:11 PM) Anyone encounter auto restart with ur note 3 ?? Mine one before today and after 's update i got encounter a few times.. auto restart...at least once a day.. my customer had similar problem..better sent sc check
benny888
Oct 8 2013, 01:32 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 8 2013, 12:41 PM) anyway, i like the feel without screen protector but feeling insecure haha Only sand particles can scratch your phone Normal metallic stuffs eg coins, keys will not. I even tested dragging lightly a scissor, screwdriver n pen blade across display n it turns out well. My chance of display scratch is near zero as it is always protected by flip case cover. In fact I will try as far as possible not to use SP n my gadgets has always been scratch free. Only the Xperia range I put SP due to anti shatter film is not scratch proof.
CnY Garage
Oct 8 2013, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 8 2013, 01:32 PM) Only sand particles can scratch your phone Normal metallic stuffs eg coins, keys will not. I even tested dragging lightly a scissor, screwdriver n pen blade across display n it turns out well. My chance of display scratch is near zero as it is always protected by flip case cover. In fact I will try as far as possible not to use SP n my gadgets has always been scratch free. Only the Xperia range I put SP due to anti shatter film is not scratch proof. then should be my dirty pocket with the stupid sands
Leo the Lion
Oct 8 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 8 2013, 02:09 PM) A lot apps is not main issue, is apps you pick the issue. Apps that I installed before hard reset - WhatsApp - Waze - Twitter - MySolat - RO Valkyrie - Facebook - MyPerisai - MangaRock - Quadrant Standard - Instagram - SpeedTest - Plants vs Zombie - Asphalt 7 - 3DMark - iQuran - MX Player Pro - RHB Now - Maybank2u - CIMB Clicks - Antutu Benchmark - aTorrent pro - TuneIn Radio Pro - Ragnarok - 9Gag - XE Currency - Q Currency Converter - Skype - Alarm Clock Plus - FIFA 14 - TripAdvisor - Flickr - Vellamo - Pages Manager - Messenger - Dolphin Browser - Tetris - O2Jam U - MY Holidays - Car Loan Carculator - RealCalc - Flashlight - Gmail - Hangout - Chrome
Andrewtst
Oct 8 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(ccm @ Oct 8 2013, 01:11 PM) Anyone encounter auto restart with ur note 3 ?? Mine one before today and after 's update i got encounter a few times.. auto restart...at least once a day.. Never for me. Try hard reset, if still occurred, then bring to the shop you buy or SC.
Andrewtst
Oct 8 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 01:41 PM) Apps that I installed before hard reset » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « - WhatsApp - Waze - Twitter - MySolat - RO Valkyrie - Facebook - MyPerisai - MangaRock - Quadrant Standard - Instagram - SpeedTest - Plants vs Zombie - Asphalt 7 - 3DMark - iQuran - MX Player Pro - RHB Now - Maybank2u - CIMB Clicks - Antutu Benchmark - aTorrent pro - TuneIn Radio Pro - Ragnarok - 9Gag - XE Currency - Q Currency Converter - Skype - Alarm Clock Plus - FIFA 14 - TripAdvisor - Flickr - Vellamo - Pages Manager - Messenger - Dolphin Browser - Tetris - O2Jam U - MY Holidays - Car Loan Carculator - RealCalc - Flashlight - Gmail - Hangout - Chrome Not really a lot lo. I think I install more than you.
TSjoytest
Oct 8 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(ccm @ Oct 8 2013, 01:11 PM) Anyone encounter auto restart with ur note 3 ?? Mine one before today and after 's update i got encounter a few times.. auto restart...at least once a day.. *ahem* apps can cause this behaviour as well. Such apps can also cause weird lockscreen issues too.
Andrewtst
Oct 8 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 8 2013, 01:50 PM) *ahem* apps can cause this behaviour as well. Such apps can also cause weird lockscreen issues too. Long no people bring up "Ahem", I nearly forgotten already. Haha! and YES! it is advisable use original. Stop Piracy! This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 8 2013, 01:59 PM