7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 12:17 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 4 2013, 11:50 PM)
How is the gear battery life andrewtst ?
Too earlier to tell.

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 4 2013, 11:50 PM)
Andrewtst dude, why is there like a vertical line on ur photo of the gear? you used n3 to snap?
Sometimes it happen when snap closed in low light.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 12:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Oct 5 2013, 12:32 AM)
if need to be charged once a week, still ok. But if daily, cannot stand anymore  rolleyes.gif
Shall be daily. I just before charge from 82% to 100% seems crazy fast. The battery is small. Fast charge.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 01:08 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 5 2013, 01:00 AM)
quote from v6
WTH now only can download from samsung apps
which I already bought watch then s3 support doh.gif
ooo thanks
sell and buy other colour luu whistling.gif
I love this gray color also. Hehe, will keep it till GEAR 2 out just decide.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 02:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

I Just reinstall LINE for GEAR. Now it work with notification. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 10:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 5 2013, 09:43 AM)
I noticed for Nova launcher set as default and when I press and hold the centre button and select Google Play and press back to exit, it will go straight back into TouchWiz.
I didn't face this issue when using it.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 04:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(The~Joker @ Oct 5 2013, 12:26 PM)
Some pics I taken over the past few days,

The camera is fantastic in good lighting conditions, but for darker shots, it's not so good
Awesome shot! biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 07:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:21 PM)
guys the group play video what is the video's requirement?
own take video cannot extend display geh rclxub.gif
If share 4K video. It take sometime.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 09:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 5 2013, 08:08 PM)
How do we enable 4k mode recording ? I cannot find such options in recording mode.
Would like to try just for fun

Click the Camera setting button, then video, video size.

Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 09:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 5 2013, 08:13 PM)
From the Camera app, go to Setting, video icon tab (at the middle), Video size, select the top one: 3840x2160 (16:9). That's 4K video recording. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 5 2013, 08:16 PM)
the answer was posted by shadowzephyr
u were faster than me lolz
was just about to press reply
Ops! Didn't notice the reply.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 09:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2013, 09:31 PM)
Yeah..it got those 2pin contact.
It just that i feel am using a pasar malam casing..lolz
Not recommended for you to buy one. Later got tons of good casing that far better than the S View.
Pasar Malam? It is one of the great build quality flip cover I buy. Never worst than those branded case I buy before for my previous phone.

Great build, I am waiting Samsung release more color as I can switch in between. smile.gif

My current one is White S View Flip Cover.

Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 09:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2013, 09:43 PM)
I oso use white cover Bro.
Yes..I do agree that this is the best original Samsung cover so far. Better than the cover for Note1 tho I do feel my original cover for Note 8.0 feel more comfortable to handle.

But all in all...It will never surpass any of my Zenus or Otterbox casing.
Otterbox is great. smile.gif

But Zenus.... Hmmm... Not really, I feel it hand made not solid enough. It look too bulky to me.

By the way, today I seen spigen back case at Singapore, it look awesome, I nearly buy it. Hehe

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 5 2013, 09:53 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 10:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2013, 09:54 PM)
Neo Hybrid..? drool.gif
Yep... SGP $49.00, only left yellow color. The quality is outstanding.

I not sure how much local here, so didn't take it.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 10:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2013, 10:07 PM)
Aiyoo..here still no stock for Neo Hybrid. sad.gif

BTW bro..does your S View casing cannot close properly after a few times use it. Mine already looks like hungry fish..with its flip yawning open..lolz. doh.gif
If is like that day one. You put up side down a while, then it can proper close. That is the bad part of it.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 10:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 5 2013, 10:16 PM)
Ohh..mangg..you wanna 3 casings..?  doh.gif
Get one Otter..one Zenus leather..and one the ori S View lar brows.gif
Huhh..I put something heavy above the flip and let it sit there.
Samsung should put a strap or button so we can close the flimsy cover properly sweat.gif
I put upside down one night, now better.

Ya, I wonder why no strap.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 5 2013, 10:19 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 11:18 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 5 2013, 11:13 PM)
hey if i were u i straight get the spigen neo hybrid already....i like to 2 level protective casing...specially the yellow colour... this is my favorite casing after otterbox. when malaysia only can get ...when when when...

http://www.spigen.com/galaxy-note-3-case-neo-hybrid.html
any1 doing bulk order?
That shop left 3 yellow version. It is really nice!

I do a bit regret not getting it now, haha.
Andrewtst
post Oct 5 2013, 11:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 5 2013, 11:22 PM)
how much if convert to RM? going to s'pore tomoro ? brows.gif PM me if you do ya...
SGP 49.90 * 2.5 lo

I think think first. Haha! I always use flip cover but those back case all look beauty awesome.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 5 2013, 11:25 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 6 2013, 10:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2013, 01:08 AM)
I came back from pasar malam in PD and the newly opened Starbucks in PD. laugh.gif Very beautiful Starbucks though, facing sea. biggrin.gif

Yeah, low light photos. smile.gif
Enjoy!

My favourite keropok lekor. biggrin.gif

My second favourite - taufufah

This is how the Starbucks in PD looks like. biggrin.gif Two-storey building facing the sea. Sea breeze. biggrin.gif

I ordered these. biggrin.gif
I haven't breakfast yes... Hungry now! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 6 2013, 05:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2013, 12:58 PM)
Next to McDonald's in PD Waterfront.

I still remember that PD McDonald's is the most nicest McDonald's I ever seen at Malaysia!
Andrewtst
post Oct 6 2013, 05:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Oct 6 2013, 01:34 PM)
Nope.

QUOTE(alexang @ Oct 6 2013, 01:41 PM)
Is this consider the real 2 copper pins?

Nope.

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 6 2013, 02:10 PM)
i think apply for s view cover only. the home button defect  did u guys encounter too ?

Nope.

Andrewtst
post Oct 6 2013, 06:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ Oct 6 2013, 05:12 PM)
thanks for the stats! i will monitor it for a few days and see what happens!
No need worried on Note 3 heat issue. I had use much hotter phone - Xperia Z which anytime reach 50 celcius and it still serve me well, the phone still damn stable and no restart itself before.

Note 3 is too cool that not even bother me to check the temperature. Note 3 might not as cool as my previous phone - Z Ultra but it still under well control temperature. No worried. smile.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:48 AM