New Dell Venue Pro 8" and 11" Windows 8.1 tablets, IPS. Baytrail/Haswell, $299 and $499 up

TSg5sim
post Oct 3 2013, 03:20 AM, updated 12y ago

5,750 posts

hello peeps. Dell unveiled 2 business windows 8.1 tablets and 2 consumer Android media consumption tablets today

The Windows 8 tablet are identifiable with "Pro" in the name tablets

thanks roimekoi for the update link

Dell is now selling both the 8 and 11 Venue Pro wink.gif

http://liliputing.com/2013/11/dell-venue-1...unches-500.html

DELLL US order link http://www.dell.com/us/p/dell-venue-11-pro/pd

USD500 = 64G emmc storage with Z3770 processor . 2G RAM with Office 2012 Home and student
USD800 = 128G SSD storage i3 4th gen processor, 4G RAM 64bit Windows 8 WITHOUT Office 2012 Home and student
UAS850 = 128G SSD storage i5 4th gen processor, 4G RAM 64bit Windows 8 WITHOUT Office 2012 Home and student

http://www.technobuffalo.com/2013/10/02/de...blets-revealed/
http://www.ubergizmo.com/2013/10/dell-venu...blets-unveiled/
http://www.engadget.com/2013/10/02/dell-ve...ro-11-hands-on/

Dell Venue Pro 8

$299.99
8" IPS screen - 1,280×800
Pen input support,
Intel quad core “Bay Trail” processors
2GB of RAM
32GB of onboard storage.
10 hours of battery life.
Release date - October
SD card support
bundle with Office 2013 Home and Student

$499.99 up
10.8" IPS screen - FULL HD screen
Pen input support,
Intel Baytrail Z3770, i3 or i5 Hasswell processor
2GB up to 8GB of RAM
32GB up to 256GB of onboard storage.
10 hours of battery life. 16hr with optional power keyboard. Swappable battery (summary - battery is NOT a problem)
FULL size USB 2.0. USB3.0 support via docking station
SD card support
release date - November

Venue Pro 8 and Venue Pro 11 side by side

This post has been edited by g5sim: Nov 8 2013, 10:44 AM
devour
post Oct 3 2013, 11:50 AM

2,227 posts

not bad =)
post Oct 3 2013, 02:11 PM

1,447 posts

nice tablet.....wonder when will it be available.
Malaysia Dell doesnt seem to bring in all those nice gadget to Malaysia.
pulserate
post Oct 17 2013, 01:29 PM

Its a cool tablet. i called Dell Malaysia for info n they said they have no idea when it will be available in Malaysia..hhhmmm
TSg5sim
post Oct 17 2013, 02:24 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(pulserate @ Oct 17 2013, 01:29 PM)
Its a cool tablet. i called Dell Malaysia for info n they said they have no idea when it will be available in Malaysia..hhhmmm
Asus just announced that its T100 Windows 8.1 tablet will be available in Malaysia TOMORROW - Oct 18 -- lets see how Dell reacts wink.gif

ajay67
post Oct 17 2013, 02:47 PM

2,960 posts

this the kinda tablet i want to have!!
derravile
post Oct 17 2013, 03:48 PM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

interesting device~! probably getting the 8"
hyperyouth_firepower
post Oct 17 2013, 04:00 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

but the GPU...I wish it had a better GPU, or a discrete one.
TSg5sim
post Oct 18 2013, 10:00 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Oct 17 2013, 04:00 PM)
but the GPU...I wish it had a better GPU, or a discrete one.
Venue Pro 11 with i3 or i5 has much better graphic.

i3 = HD4400
i5 = HD4600
nexus2238
post Oct 18 2013, 10:32 AM

4,195 posts

If Dell release Venue Pro 11 in Malaysia, I will probably go with it rather than MS Surface Pro 2. As corp users, we need the warranty support.
TSg5sim
post Oct 20 2013, 11:55 AM

5,750 posts

Dell US is now selling Venue 8 Pro. Two configuration. 32G ($299) and 64g ($349.99)

No where to be seen on Dell Malaysia's website

http://www.dell.com/us/p/dell-venue-8-pro/pd

Official video for Venue 11 Pro

http://www.dell.com/learn/ca/en/cadhs1/vid...qXXpepAuGnQRQK7

This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 20 2013, 11:58 AM
hyperyouth_firepower
post Oct 20 2013, 10:39 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 18 2013, 11:00 AM)
Venue Pro 11 with i3 or i5 has much better graphic.

i3 = HD4400
i5 = HD4600
But that isn't the one that Intel demoed playing Skyrim with (i think they call it Iris Pro ?)
TSg5sim
post Oct 20 2013, 11:05 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Oct 20 2013, 10:39 PM)
But that isn't the one that Intel demoed playing Skyrim with (i think they call it Iris Pro ?)
Irish Pro is in i7. I think the numbering for Iris and Iris Pro starts with HD 5***.

GT1 - Intel HD graphic - (with no number for HD 3000 to HD 4000)
GT2 - Intel HD 4200, Intel HD 4400, Intel HD 4600 and Intel HD 5000
GT3 - Intel Iris HD 5100 and Intel Iris PRO HD 5200

Naming

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6926/intel-i...3e-gets-a-brand

Benchmarks - showing Haswell i3 - i7 graphic beating some AMD HD7660 mobile graphic and the Iris Pro even beating the Nvidia mobile GeForce GT 640

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6993/intel-i...950hq-tested/16

This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 20 2013, 11:19 PM
TSg5sim
post Oct 20 2013, 11:22 PM

5,750 posts

Cant wait to get my hands on a Dell Venue 11 Pro with i3 or i5 Hasswell (which ever is nearer to the RM3K mark). This year is PC purchase claim, tax year - hahaha tongue.gif

the reason for choosing Venue Pro 11

1. Full USB port
2. better looking bezel (8" and 7" tablet bezel looks RETARDED with the left and right bezel bigger than the top and bottom bezel). With a 10" or 11" tablet - you see equal size bezel every side of the tablet
3. option for power keyboard (need to check if the additional battery or the power keyboard is cheaper)
4. easy, hassle free, swappable battery design
5. option for better graphic and more powerful processor
6. option for i3 and i5 processor also allows the use of Windows 8 - 64 bit for more worthwhile RAM upgrade to more than 2G. (its worthless to have more than 2G RAM on 32 bit windows as it only recognize up to 3G of RAM. Who needs connected standby when the process can last 11hrs on web browsing!

This post has been edited by g5sim: Oct 20 2013, 11:33 PM
ajay67
post Oct 25 2013, 08:54 AM

2,960 posts

if this can support connection to the legacy VGA projector, i'll get one
nexus2238
post Oct 25 2013, 09:32 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 25 2013, 08:54 AM)
if this can support connection to the legacy VGA projector, i'll get one
need a hdmi/VGA adapter hmm.gif to connect.
marauderz
post Oct 25 2013, 10:58 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Ok.. Dell Venue 8 has an Active Digitizer? Color me interested..
ajay67
post Oct 25 2013, 11:13 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Oct 25 2013, 09:32 AM)
need a hdmi/VGA adapter  hmm.gif to connect.
is that a generic connector which all notebook can use or specific to certain model?
marauderz
post Oct 25 2013, 11:19 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 25 2013, 11:13 AM)
is that a generic connector which all notebook can use or specific to certain model?
Yeah, there're generic HDMI -> VGA connectors.
ajay67
post Oct 25 2013, 11:43 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 25 2013, 11:19 AM)
Yeah, there're generic HDMI ->  VGA connectors.
need driver or plug & play?
marauderz
post Oct 25 2013, 11:45 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 25 2013, 11:43 AM)
need driver or plug & play?
Should be usually.
TSg5sim
post Oct 25 2013, 11:59 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 25 2013, 10:58 AM)
Ok.. Dell Venue 8 has an Active Digitizer? Color me interested..
I don't think its active digitizer -- it should be a capacitive pen. I don't think the touch screen is pressure sensitive
ajay67
post Oct 25 2013, 12:04 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 25 2013, 11:45 AM)
Should be usually.

you mean usually need driver?

marauderz
post Oct 25 2013, 02:04 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 25 2013, 12:04 PM)
you mean usually need driver?
My bad that I made it unclear, I mean usually don't need.
marauderz
post Oct 25 2013, 02:06 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 25 2013, 11:59 AM)
I don't think its active digitizer -- it should be a capacitive pen. I don't think the touch screen is pressure sensitive
Some ppl have mentioned that it could be the new Synaptics screen which supports their own Active Digitizer sensor. One of the tell tale signs that it is a digitizer is that if you look at the stylus in the shots

It has a sharp tip, capacitive ones can't have a sharp tip.
TSg5sim
post Oct 25 2013, 02:38 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 25 2013, 02:06 PM)
Some ppl have mentioned that it could be the new Synaptics screen which supports their own Active Digitizer sensor. One of the tell tale signs that it is a digitizer is that if you look at the stylus in the shots

It has a sharp tip, capacitive ones can't have a sharp tip.
from your link

Dell Active Stylus
Capture signatures, take notes, and edit and retouch photos with pinpoint precision using the Dell Active Stylus.

marauderz
post Oct 25 2013, 03:26 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 25 2013, 02:38 PM)
from your link
Yes, my previous post was before I looked at the page in detail, now the remaining question is does the Micro USB port work as USB OTG? IT *should* but we know OEM's just don't get the requirements of a proper USB port on tablets tongue.gif
christcomes
post Nov 2 2013, 01:38 PM

So I called Dell and they said that they will not be selling this tablet online. We need to check with resellers. The resellers however don't even know this tablet exists. We'll at least the ones I called. So who's going to go get a bunch of these into Malaysia for us? 64GB for me please.
lulusantos
post Nov 2 2013, 09:07 PM

352 posts

do we know how much is the power keyboard?
marauderz
post Nov 3 2013, 06:52 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(christcomes @ Nov 2 2013, 01:38 PM)
So I called Dell and they said that they will not be selling this tablet online. We need to check with resellers. The resellers however don't even know this tablet exists. We'll at least the ones I called. So who's going to go get a bunch of these into Malaysia for us? 64GB for me please.
Hmmm... interesting, wonder if it's just a matter of them BS'ing of course. We'll have to wait and see then. Resellers.. at the very least I guess All IT and ThunderMatch?
TSg5sim
post Nov 3 2013, 09:37 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 3 2013, 06:52 PM)
Hmmm... interesting, wonder if it's just a matter of them BS'ing of course. We'll have to wait and see then. Resellers.. at the very least I guess All IT and ThunderMatch?
and the Dell shops.
marauderz
post Nov 3 2013, 10:36 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Nov 3 2013, 09:37 PM)
and the Dell shops.
don't really recall seeing much Dell shops, maybe they don't stand out?
TSg5sim
post Nov 4 2013, 08:17 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 3 2013, 10:36 PM)
don't really recall seeing much Dell shops, maybe they don't stand out?
I only know one - cuz I deliberately looked for it. its in Lowyat plaza - behind Sony Center at the ground floor - u wont see it If not don't look for it tongue.gif
marauderz
post Nov 4 2013, 05:41 PM

3,390 posts

Reviews are showing up.
http://www.wpcentral.com/dell-venue-8-pro-unboxing

marauderz
post Nov 5 2013, 10:04 PM

3,390 posts

Crap.. just found out the Dell Active Stylus needs them AAAA batteries again...

It's FOUR As not AAA.

http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/product...19&sku=750-AADH

ajay67
post Nov 7 2013, 05:13 PM

2,960 posts

Four As? never seen one before
marauderz
post Nov 7 2013, 05:43 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Nov 7 2013, 05:13 PM)
Four As? never seen one before
Basically they're slimmer than AAA batteries, you can see it on my old T580 review, as well as how to 'harvest' some from 9V batteries.

http://www.marauderzstuff.com/PermaLink,gu...a48bc98baa.aspx

ajay67
post Nov 7 2013, 06:50 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 7 2013, 05:43 PM)
Basically they're slimmer than AAA batteries, you can see it on my old T580 review, as well as how to 'harvest' some from 9V batteries.

http://www.marauderzstuff.com/PermaLink,gu...a48bc98baa.aspx

nice smile.gif

roimekoi
post Nov 8 2013, 09:23 AM

337 posts

venus pro 11

The company’s entry-level tablet features an Intel Atom Z3770 quad-core Bay Trail processor, 2GB of RAM, 64GB of storage, and a $500 price tag.

Dell also offers a model with a Core i3-4020Y dual-core Haswell chip, 4GB of RAM, and 128GB of storage for $800 or a Core i5-4210Y dual-core model with 4GB of RAM and a 128GB of storage for $850.

TSg5sim
post Nov 8 2013, 10:48 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(roimekoi @ Nov 8 2013, 09:23 AM)
venus pro 11

The company’s entry-level tablet features an Intel Atom Z3770 quad-core Bay Trail processor, 2GB of RAM, 64GB of storage, and a $500 price tag.

Dell also offers a model with a Core i3-4020Y dual-core Haswell chip, 4GB of RAM, and 128GB of storage for $800 or a Core i5-4210Y dual-core model with 4GB of RAM and a 128GB of storage for $850.

thanks . updated the first post wink.gif

DELLL US order link http://www.dell.com/us/p/dell-venue-11-pro/pd

USD500 = 64G emmc storage with Z3770 processor . 2G RAM with Office 2012 Home and student
USD800 = 128G SSD storage i3 4th gen processor, 4G RAM 64bit Windows 8 WITHOUT Office 2012 Home and student
UAS850 = 128G SSD storage i5 4th gen processor, 4G RAM 64bit Windows 8 WITHOUT Office 2012 Home and student

ajay67
post Nov 8 2013, 11:54 AM

2,960 posts

more headache like this..
good hardware spec but without office
nexus2238
post Nov 8 2013, 12:26 PM

4,195 posts

Office is thrown in for free by MS to tablet spec with Atom Z3xxx and W8.1.
MS main selling point vs Ipad laugh.gif
jameslow
post Nov 8 2013, 02:34 PM

285 posts

Looks good...
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 8 2013, 05:20 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

If looking for the HDMI port, you may consider Toshiba Encore 8', spec same with Dell Venue 8 pro, but with HDMI out..................price at USD329
andrekua2
post Nov 9 2013, 11:31 PM

13,470 posts

I thought I read somewhere Encore has horrible screen. I'm kind interested to get one to replaced my iPad just because it can do AutoCAD and some 32bit app.
marauderz
post Nov 9 2013, 11:39 PM

3,390 posts

REally really really want to get the Venue Pro 8 but if stupid Dell Malaysia doesn't want to bring it in...
meshz
post Nov 12 2013, 02:59 PM

15 posts

Anyone planning to buy Venue 8 pro or want to do bulk just count me in! Interested in the 64gb version.. smile.gif
derravile
post Nov 13 2013, 11:24 AM

1,958 posts

lenovo has launch another 8" tablet which is almost identical to the venue pro 8 at the same price

http://techreport.com/news/25631/lenovo-mi...isted-at-amazon

This post has been edited by derravile: Nov 13 2013, 11:24 AM
marauderz
post Nov 13 2013, 09:16 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 13 2013, 11:24 AM)
lenovo has launch another 8" tablet which is almost identical to the venue pro 8 at the same price

http://techreport.com/news/25631/lenovo-mi...isted-at-amazon
was the tablet 2 ever made available here? These companies feel that Malaysia is too flooded with cheapo tablets and thus no one is interested in x86 ones I guess.
derravile
post Nov 13 2013, 11:08 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 13 2013, 09:16 PM)
was the tablet 2 ever made available here? These companies feel that Malaysia is too flooded with cheapo tablets and thus no one is interested in x86 ones I guess.
i getting it from US through bulk purchaser, dun feel like they will bring in anytime soon.
marauderz
post Nov 13 2013, 11:54 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 13 2013, 11:08 PM)
i getting it from US through bulk purchaser, dun feel like they will bring in anytime soon.
That's my point lor tongue.gif We don't get all the good stuff here, just the shovel ware.
nexus2238
post Nov 14 2013, 12:10 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 13 2013, 09:16 PM)
I thought tablet 2 was in Malaysia? hmm.gif
Thinkpad Tablet2, Atom Z2760 + Intel HD + (1366x768; IPS touch)@RM2158[585g], 2GB, 64GB SSD, W8P, 1 yr warranty, optional keyboard dock,Digitizer & pen
Also gave us the Helix:
ThinkPad Helix, i5-3427U + Intel HD4000 + 256GB SSD + (1920x1080; touch)@RM5029[1.7kg], 4GB, W8P, 3G, Digitizer pen, 3 yrs onsite
ThinkPad Helix, i7-3667U + Intel HD4000 + 256GB SSD + (1920x1080; touch)@RM5539[1.7kg], 8GB, W8P, 3G, Digitizer pen, 3 yrs onsite

But I understand from Lenovo Malaysia that the sales for these models was really sloooow.

marauderz
post Nov 14 2013, 12:17 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:10 AM)
I thought tablet 2 was in Malaysia?  hmm.gif
But I understand from Lenovo Malaysia that the sales for these models was really sloooow.
Well.. considering I never saw one in retail shops in Low Yat or Digital Mall, I wonder how they were selling them? Only to business customers? That was at a point when no one would trust an Intel Atom, before Clovertrail proved itself, who the heck would get it without taking a look at it first?

Heck I was pleasantly surprised with the Acer W510, that's why I bought it and love it!

TSg5sim
post Nov 14 2013, 12:18 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:10 AM)
I thought tablet 2 was in Malaysia?  hmm.gif
Thinkpad Tablet2, Atom Z2760 + Intel HD + (1366x768; IPS touch)@RM2158[585g], 2GB, 64GB SSD, W8P, 1 yr warranty, optional keyboard dock,Digitizer & pen
Also gave us the Helix:
ThinkPad Helix, i5-3427U + Intel HD4000 + 256GB SSD + (1920x1080; touch)@RM5029[1.7kg], 4GB, W8P, 3G, Digitizer pen, 3 yrs onsite
ThinkPad Helix, i7-3667U + Intel HD4000 + 256GB SSD + (1920x1080; touch)@RM5539[1.7kg], 8GB, W8P, 3G, Digitizer pen, 3 yrs onsite

Helix is FUGLY and EXPENSIVE and with 3rd gen Core processor!
Think pad is EXPENSIVE with last gen Atom processor!

so yes consumers and interprise should SHUN the products. Lenovo is the king of making fugly computers.
marauderz
post Nov 14 2013, 12:35 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Nov 14 2013, 12:18 AM)
Helix is FUGLY and EXPENSIVE and with 3rd gen Core processor!
Think pad is EXPENSIVE with last gen Atom processor!

so yes consumers and interprise should SHUN the products. Lenovo is the king of making fugly computers.
wait wait... you mean NOW only they bring out the Tablet 2 to Malaysia? Yeahlar.. like that of course tell them to go suck on it lar!
nexus2238
post Nov 14 2013, 12:52 AM

4,195 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 14 2013, 12:35 AM)
wait wait... you mean NOW only they bring out the Tablet 2 to Malaysia? Yeahlar.. like that of course tell them to go suck on it lar!
I think > 6 months already hmm.gif
TSg5sim
post Nov 14 2013, 04:33 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 14 2013, 12:35 AM)
long time edi. but its the Z2 series ATOM processor. first gen of its kind - i did not dare to buy lol lol . Z3 series of atom processor's 2nd gen. daring a bit to touch.
marauderz
post Nov 14 2013, 11:24 AM

3,390 posts

I know the Tablet 2 was announced when Clovertrail was announced. At that time if they released it when they announced it, I might have gotten that instead of the W510, cause I want the digitizer.

Now.. sigh.. ok ok.. less Lenovo complain.. back to topic..

Damn you Dell Malaysia!!! tongue.gif
rkwan67
post Nov 25 2013, 04:30 AM

2,455 posts

Guys, Amazon selling usd 279 now and I'm getting a few in. Anyone interested can pm me. I don't want to bring in much, or else catches attention of custom. 5 maybe. I myself need 2 already.

Pm me, and I'll quote you the shared shipping.
ajay67
post Nov 25 2013, 08:45 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 25 2013, 04:30 AM)
Guys, Amazon selling usd 279 now and I'm getting a few in. Anyone interested can pm me. I don't want to bring in much, or else catches attention of custom. 5 maybe. I myself need 2 already.

what's the spec for that price? is it covered under dell malaysia'w warranty?

derravile
post Nov 25 2013, 09:22 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 25 2013, 04:30 AM)

haha, should have checked ere earlier, just order from bulk purchaser
rkwan67
post Nov 25 2013, 02:21 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Nov 25 2013, 08:45 AM)
what's the spec for that price? is it covered under dell malaysia'w warranty?
thats a 32GB model. im cant comment on whether Dell Malaysia Warranty going to cover it, and that is something only Dell Malaysia can say. but regardless, usually all dell product have international warranty without any issue.
derravile
post Nov 25 2013, 02:48 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 25 2013, 02:21 PM)
thats a 32GB model. im cant comment on whether Dell Malaysia Warranty going to cover it, and that is something only Dell Malaysia can say. but regardless, usually all dell product have international warranty without any issue.
btw bro, how much do u charge for the 32 and 64gb unit

can pm mi price?

ty
rkwan67
post Nov 25 2013, 02:56 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Nov 25 2013, 02:48 PM)
btw bro, how much do u charge for the 32 and 64gb unit

can pm mi price?

ty
Hi Bro,

My pricing is simple. The price in usd times 3.5 plus another rm100 for shipping to your door step.
derravile
post Nov 25 2013, 03:05 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 25 2013, 02:56 PM)
Hi Bro,

My pricing is simple. The price in usd times 3.5 plus another rm100 for shipping to your door step.
i see, ok thx, rate abit exp tho~
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 25 2013, 10:47 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 25 2013, 02:56 PM)
Hi Bro,

drop to USD229.9..............
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00FEE7B1...&tag=joyo01y-20
rkwan67
post Nov 25 2013, 11:52 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 25 2013, 10:47 PM)
haha.. great! rclxms.gif

i just placed my order. 3 units. 2 for my own. and one for Bro meshz. drool.gif

3 units is the maximum order each time.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 25 2013, 11:57 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 25 2013, 11:52 PM)
haha.. great!  rclxms.gif

i just placed my order. 3 units. 2 for my own. and one for Bro meshz.  drool.gif

3 units is the maximum order each time.
tongue.gif not bad, RM905 still worth the price...............

I have USD50 at Amazon, any method to use up this money to buy?
rkwan67
post Nov 26 2013, 12:02 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 25 2013, 11:57 PM)
tongue.gif not bad, RM905 still worth the price...............

I have USD50 at Amazon, any method to use up this money to buy?
if ordered more, i might re-consider the shipping. well, that's the best i can give with as little as only 3 units.

anyway, is it a coupon code? if yes, i can buy it from you. i have more Christmas present to purchase. smile.gif

lastly, my venue 8 pro will be reaching Malaysia as quick as Tuesday. hope i will love it.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 26 2013, 12:06 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 26 2013, 12:02 AM)
if ordered more, i might re-consider the shipping. well, that's the best i can give with as little as only 3 units.

anyway, is it a coupon code? if yes, i can buy it from you. i have more Christmas present to purchase. smile.gif

lastly, my venue 8 pro will be reaching Malaysia as quick as Tuesday. hope i will love it.
hmm.gif its Amazon gift card.............consider coupon?
rkwan67
post Nov 26 2013, 12:11 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 26 2013, 12:06 AM)
hmm.gif its Amazon gift card.............consider coupon?
i think that's transferable so long you dont already apply that into your account.

shall we take it away from here to prevent further polluting. PM me if you would like to sell it ya.. flex.gif

ajay67
post Nov 26 2013, 11:06 AM

2,960 posts

anyone order 11" version?
derravile
post Nov 26 2013, 12:32 PM

1,958 posts

no more 230USD, all sold, any1 ordered extra 230USD unit??
rkwan67
post Nov 29 2013, 10:26 PM

2,455 posts

well, despite the tablet i bought accessories.

Despite, i find it funny to even consider gaming on Venue 8 pro.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tfNf1iI_Qo

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Nov 29 2013, 10:27 PM
Morning_Star
post Dec 2 2013, 03:07 PM

356 posts

rkwan67, where did u buy the micro usb OTG with power Y cable ?
Pls provide the URL link. Thanks in advance.
marauderz
post Dec 2 2013, 03:35 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Dec 2 2013, 03:07 PM)
I see one here, I wonder if it'll work.
http://dx.com/p/236805?Utm_rid=74646523&Utm_source=affiliate
rkwan67
post Dec 2 2013, 03:49 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Dec 2 2013, 03:07 PM)
yo.. i got mine from Ebay. but sucks that have to wait 3 weeks to get it.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/360787264530?ssPag...984.m1439.l2649

you simply search 'micro otg power'. should have tons of listing there.
Morning_Star
post Dec 2 2013, 05:03 PM

356 posts

guess Malaysia don't sell OTG Y-cable
marauderz
post Dec 2 2013, 05:05 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Dec 2 2013, 05:03 PM)
guess Malaysia don't sell OTG Y-cable
Nope, haven't seen anything like that around the shops.
rkwan67
post Dec 3 2013, 04:12 PM

2,455 posts

i just got my venue 8 pro. so far loving it. drool.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 3 2013, 07:36 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:12 PM)
i just got my venue 8 pro. so far loving it.  drool.gif
rclxms.gif Congratz, how the smoothness?
ajay67
post Dec 3 2013, 08:27 PM

2,960 posts

Yeah..congrats. which spec did you get
rkwan67
post Dec 3 2013, 11:25 PM

2,455 posts

i managed to get the deal from amazon for usd229. the smoothness is great, much better than my previous tablet, HP Elitepad 900.

besides the screen sensitivity is so much better too. i cant wait to test the active stylus.

only problem i found after just half a day of rough usage, the processor is pretty warm, worse it doesnt have aluminium back to spread the heat.

i also updated bios and touch panel firmware right after unboxing. any particular area need testing?
hazard_puppet
post Dec 4 2013, 01:12 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 3 2013, 11:25 PM)
i managed to get the deal from amazon for usd229. the smoothness is great, much better than my previous tablet, HP Elitepad 900.

besides the screen sensitivity is so much better too. i cant wait to test the active stylus.

only problem i found after just half a day of rough usage, the processor is pretty warm, worse it doesnt have aluminium back to spread the heat.

i also updated bios and touch panel firmware right after unboxing. any particular area need testing?
bro how did u buy from amazon? can teach notworthy.gif
meshz
post Dec 4 2013, 01:27 AM

15 posts

Thanks to rkwan67 .. Im also now a proud owner of this device. Really smooth and like the design of it. Now to get android on it.. tongue.gif
meshz
post Dec 4 2013, 03:36 AM

15 posts

Ok friends, i have got android working fine on Venue 8 pro. Since genymotion supports openGL you can even play 3D games smoothly. Below are some screenshots of android (genymotion) running on Dell venue 8 pro:

Download Genymotion (Get Nexus 7 rom with android 4.2.x as it is stable) and install it on your Venue 8 Pro. It is free for personal use. Once all set, goto Virtualbox and change the RAM from 1024 to 768. It is sufficient to run android smoothly. Better to have a mouse and keyboard attached. Noticed multi touch doesnt seem to be supported now, will check if there is any workaround for android to support multitouch running on virtualization.

I will try to make a video soon and post in on my blog. For now this was just a quick try. I will also explore more android versions or boot methods soon.

for now i really love the Dell Venue 8 Pro! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by meshz: Dec 4 2013, 03:40 AM
rkwan67
post Dec 6 2013, 09:08 PM

2,455 posts

http://view.email.microsoftemail.com/?j=fe...4600c7d7613&r=0

the mail speaks itself, i guess?
ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 9 2013, 03:20 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 3 2013, 04:12 PM)
i just got my venue 8 pro. so far loving it.  drool.gif
U still got dell venue 8 pro ?
rkwan67
post Dec 9 2013, 03:50 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Dec 9 2013, 03:20 PM)
U still got dell venue 8 pro ?
im currently trying to grab a few more. see if im lucky enough. stocks are tight these days.
TSg5sim
post Dec 10 2013, 02:17 AM

5,750 posts

for those who are desperately interested wink.gif

http://www.ipmart.com/usa/browse/DELL_Phon...16702&brand=358

64GB version - RM 1,184.16 + USPS Express 1-2 delivery RM 202.68 (2-4 weeks at RM 79)
32GB version - RM 1,002.33

shipping weight is 0.91KG
marauderz
post Dec 10 2013, 02:44 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Dec 10 2013, 02:17 AM)
for those who are desperately interested wink.gif

http://www.ipmart.com/usa/browse/DELL_Phon...16702&brand=358

64GB version - RM 1,184.16 + USPS Express 1-2 delivery RM 202.68 (2-4 weeks at RM 79)
32GB version - RM 1,002.33

shipping weight is 0.91KG
I should get mine in a few days, then can comment about how well it works. Should be same with Acer W4 I guess.
TSg5sim
post Dec 10 2013, 07:58 AM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 10 2013, 02:44 AM)
I should get mine in a few days, then can comment about how well it works. Should be same with Acer W4 I guess.
use comegateway (you need to have an American Express credit card I think) to ship it to Malaysia. the 2-4 business day DHL shipping is the same price as the 2-4 week USPS shipping
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 10 2013, 08:12 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

hmm.gif last night selling USD99, limited quantity..........
michael9413
post Dec 10 2013, 08:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

that one is for US shipment only isnt it???
andrekua2
post Dec 10 2013, 09:04 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 10 2013, 08:12 AM)
hmm.gif last night selling USD99, limited quantity..........
I thought that was for Microsoft Store (or was it Windows Store) and limited to first 10 customers/day?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 10 2013, 09:39 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 10 2013, 08:55 AM)
Yup, thats why it under USD

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 10 2013, 09:41 AM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 10 2013, 09:40 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 10 2013, 09:04 AM)
I thought that was for Microsoft Store (or was it Windows Store) and limited to first 10 customers/day?
Limited to 100pcs, super difficult to get it..........
TSg5sim
post Dec 10 2013, 12:37 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 10 2013, 08:55 AM)
you can purchase directly from IPMART.com.my. change the currency to RM. They will ship to your house just that the shipping is a bit expensive.
TSg5sim
post Dec 10 2013, 12:39 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 10 2013, 09:39 AM)
Yup, thats why it under USD
on the top right corner of the website - you can change the currency to RM

TSg5sim
post Dec 10 2013, 12:41 PM

5,750 posts

noticed the 64GB model - shipped to Malaysia using the cheapest shipping 2-4 weeks - the total price is less than RM1.2K tongue.gif
marauderz
post Dec 12 2013, 03:36 PM

3,390 posts

okie, got my Venue 8 Pro. First looks
- Build quality feels better than the Acer W4... it's the ridges.. it makes it feel cooler tongue.gif
- Touchscreen feels crummy, will install the driver once Office finishes installing.
- No USB OTG Cable.. cheap Dell!
Alpha_Tay
post Dec 12 2013, 06:12 PM

Beware The Spammer Star!
1,725 posts

Toshiba Encore is coming to Malaysia.

http://www.facebook.com/toshibapcmy/posts/763968133617489
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 12 2013, 08:07 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 12 2013, 03:36 PM)
okie, got my Venue 8 Pro. First looks
- Build quality feels better than the Acer W4... it's the ridges.. it makes it feel cooler tongue.gif
- Touchscreen feels crummy, will install the driver once Office finishes installing.
- No USB OTG Cable.. cheap Dell!
Can comment the difference among w4 and Dell venue 8 pro!
marauderz
post Dec 12 2013, 08:17 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 12 2013, 08:07 PM)
Can comment the difference among w4 and Dell venue 8 pro!
wait, wait. Need time to use properly first, feels the same so far.. I think the Dell feels lighter though.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 12 2013, 08:38 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 12 2013, 08:17 PM)
wait, wait. Need time to use properly first, feels the same so far.. I think the Dell feels lighter though.
tongue.gif yup, Dell Venue 8 pro is lighter...........but only single channel RAM, no hdmi
marauderz
post Dec 12 2013, 09:19 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 12 2013, 08:38 PM)
tongue.gif yup, Dell Venue 8 pro is lighter...........but only single channel RAM, no hdmi
not that much lighter lar, not like the w4 is a brick or anything. What's the difference using single channelram?

marauderz
post Dec 12 2013, 10:11 PM

3,390 posts

Venue 8 is less slippery and less likely to slip out of your hands!
marauderz
post Dec 16 2013, 11:25 AM

3,390 posts

Just found out that Bitlocker is ENABLED on the C drive on the Dell Venue 8 Pro, that might be what's been screwing up the write speeds on the thing, gonna disable it and check again.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 16 2013, 11:37 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 16 2013, 11:25 AM)
Just found out that Bitlocker is ENABLED on the C drive on the Dell Venue 8 Pro, that might be what's been screwing up the write speeds on the thing, gonna disable it and check again.
hmm.gif mind to run crystal mark and share the result?
marauderz
post Dec 16 2013, 11:40 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 16 2013, 11:37 AM)
hmm.gif mind to run crystal mark and share the result?
Yeah, will run again once it finishes decrypting.
marauderz
post Dec 16 2013, 01:48 PM

3,390 posts

Here's the previous test with Bitlocker on.

Here's the test once Bitlocker was turned off.

I wonder why did Dell choose to turn it on in the first place? On the net people say Bitlocker is now on by default, but that isn't true since.. my Acer W4 doesn't have Bitlocker on... I think. tongue.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 16 2013, 01:53 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 16 2013, 01:48 PM)

I wonder why did Dell choose to turn it on in the first place? On the net people say Bitlocker is now on by default, but that isn't true since.. my Acer W4 doesn't have Bitlocker on... I think. tongue.gif
Go to uefi and activate hs200, the result above is not satisfy
marauderz
post Dec 16 2013, 03:33 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 16 2013, 01:53 PM)
Go to uefi and activate hs200, the result above is not satisfy
No idea what you're talking about, so you're gonna have to give me a little more help than that tongue.gif I poke through the BIOS I don't see anything that says HS200
rkwan67
post Dec 16 2013, 03:36 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 16 2013, 01:48 PM)

after disabled the bitlocker, my speed is 80MBps read, 44 MBps write.
marauderz
post Dec 16 2013, 03:38 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Dec 16 2013, 03:36 PM)
after disabled the bitlocker, my speed is 80MBps read, 44 MBps write.
Close enough, now we just need to see what is the HS200 thing StupidGuy wants me to toggle and see if that makes any difference.
rkwan67
post Dec 16 2013, 03:58 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 16 2013, 03:38 PM)
Close enough, now we just need to see what is the HS200 thing StupidGuy wants me to toggle and see if that makes any difference.
oh and i utilized 85% of the disk already.

i upgraded to 8.1 Pro, although that doesnt make any difference. installed full office pro 2013 with Visio and Project. there goes all my storage.

im waiting for my OTG cable, once its here. im going to format this Venue to clear out the recovery partition. mad.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 16 2013, 05:46 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 16 2013, 03:38 PM)
The latest UEFI A04 version has remove hs200 option, what your uefi version now!

marauderz
post Dec 16 2013, 06:01 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 16 2013, 05:46 PM)
The latest UEFI A04 version has remove hs200 option, what your uefi version now!
My BIOS Version is A01... hmmm.. update BIOS... dangerous.. tongue.gif

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 16 2013, 06:37 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 16 2013, 06:01 PM)
My BIOS Version is A01... hmmm.. update BIOS... dangerous.. tongue.gif
BIOS v A01 and A03 with HS200 support, A04 disable this setting

To Increase eMMC speed to HS200 (including the microSD fix in this as optional)
1) Swipe in from the right for the charms bar
2) Select Settings
3) Change PC Settings
4) Select Update & Recovery
5) Select Recovery (3rd option on the far left)
6) Under Advanced Startup press the button that says restart now
7) Wait for tablet to reboot
8) At blue screen Select 2nd Option, Troubleshoot
9) Select advanced options
10) Select UEFI Firmware Settings
11) Select restart (shows "restart to change UEFI firmware settings)
12) You're in a weird BIOS mode now, begin by pressing the Esc button at the top right
13) Choose Advanced (2nd option)
14) Choose LPSS & SCC Configuration
15) Change SCC emmC 4.5 HS200 Support to 'Enabled'
16) Change SCC eMMC 4.5 DDR50 Support to 'Disabled'
**NOTE** if you want to increase your micro SD speeds at this point
**16.1) Change DDR50 Support for SDCard to 'Enabled'
**16.2) Change SDR25 Support for SDCard to 'Disabled'
17) Hit Esc at the top right corner twice (you should be at the main menu)
18) Select Save & Exit (Last Option)
19) Select Save Changes & Exit (First Option)
20) It asks you to confirm you want to save and exit, select yes and the tablet will reboot
marauderz
post Dec 16 2013, 10:09 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 16 2013, 06:37 PM)
BIOS v A01 and A03 with HS200 support, A04 disable this setting

To Increase eMMC speed to HS200 (including the microSD fix in this as optional)
1) Swipe in from the right for the charms bar
2) Select Settings
3) Change PC Settings
4) Select Update & Recovery
5) Select Recovery (3rd option on the far left)
6) Under Advanced Startup press the button that says restart now
7) Wait for tablet to reboot
8) At blue screen Select 2nd Option, Troubleshoot
9) Select advanced options
10) Select UEFI Firmware Settings
11) Select restart (shows "restart to change UEFI firmware settings)
12) You're in a weird BIOS mode now, begin by pressing the Esc button at the top right
13) Choose Advanced (2nd option)
14) Choose LPSS & SCC Configuration
15) Change SCC emmC 4.5 HS200 Support to 'Enabled'
16) Change SCC eMMC 4.5 DDR50 Support to 'Disabled'
**NOTE** if you want to increase your micro SD speeds at this point
**16.1) Change DDR50 Support for SDCard to 'Enabled'
**16.2) Change SDR25 Support for SDCard to 'Disabled'
17) Hit Esc at the top right corner twice (you should be at the main menu)
18) Select Save & Exit (Last Option)
19) Select Save Changes & Exit (First Option)
20) It asks you to confirm you want to save and exit, select yes and the tablet will reboot
Oh snap, increase on board mmc AND sd card speed? Looks like have to take the risk then!
marauderz
post Dec 17 2013, 01:36 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 16 2013, 10:09 PM)
Oh snap, increase on board mmc AND sd card speed? Looks like have to take the risk then!
OH NOSSSS... I installed BIOS A04 instead!!!

Kendall
post Dec 17 2013, 05:13 PM

972 posts

Both 8 and 11 Launched officially?
marauderz
post Dec 17 2013, 05:22 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Kendall @ Dec 17 2013, 05:13 PM)
Both 8 and 11 Launched officially?
Hell no.. tongue.gif I got it when my friend went to US for a few weeks.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 17 2013, 06:24 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 17 2013, 01:36 PM)
OH NOSSSS... I installed BIOS A04 instead!!!
hmm.gif then just wait for new bios update...............

Dv8p and w4 screen quality got what difference? May share?
marauderz
post Dec 17 2013, 09:36 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 17 2013, 06:24 PM)
hmm.gif then just wait for new bios update...............

Dv8p and w4 screen quality got what difference? May share?
Looks pretty similar to me, but I don't have the picky eyes. Mainly need to remember Dell MUST turn off auto brightness cause it's too damn dim otherwise.... hhmmm.. maybe the BIOS fixed it.. nope, still too dim.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 17 2013, 10:19 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 17 2013, 09:36 PM)
Looks pretty similar to me, but I don't have the picky eyes. Mainly need to remember Dell MUST turn off auto brightness cause it's too damn dim otherwise.... hhmmm.. maybe the BIOS fixed it.. nope, still too dim.
hmm.gif if both at 100% brigjtness, auto brightness off, which one dimmer?
Morning_Star
post Dec 17 2013, 11:08 PM

356 posts

marauderz, u got the 64 GB version ?
Can't u backtrack to earlier BIOS version ?

http://www.dell.com/learn/my/en/mydhs1/cor...y-venue-tablets

This post has been edited by Morning_Star: Dec 17 2013, 11:08 PM
marauderz
post Dec 17 2013, 11:33 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Dec 17 2013, 11:08 PM)
marauderz, u got the 64 GB version ?
Can't u backtrack to earlier BIOS version ?

http://www.dell.com/learn/my/en/mydhs1/cor...y-venue-tablets
Yes, I got the 64GB

As for backtracking, downloaded the old BIOS version installer, and yeah.. it doesn't want to install an older version.
marauderz
post Dec 18 2013, 08:06 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 17 2013, 10:19 PM)
hmm.gif if both at 100% brigjtness, auto brightness off, which one dimmer?
Both looks the same, the W4 seems to be brighter, but I'm wondering if its just a trick of the colour temperature of the screen, the W4 seems to be warmer so there's a timge of yellow in its output, where as the Dell is colder so theres a tinge of blue in the display.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 18 2013, 10:02 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 18 2013, 08:06 AM)
Both looks the same, the W4 seems to be brighter, but I'm wondering if its just a trick of the colour temperature of the screen, the W4 seems to be warmer so there's a timge of yellow in its output, where as the Dell is colder so theres a tinge of blue in the display.
hmm.gif yup, I felt that w4 is too warm...................cause the color very saturate (is over actually)
marauderz
post Dec 22 2013, 06:10 PM

3,390 posts

Here's some info for those of you who managed to get the Dell Venue 8 Pro regarding charging with battery packs.

meshz
post Dec 22 2013, 06:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 22 2013, 06:10 PM)
Here's some info for those of you who managed to get the Dell Venue 8 Pro regarding charging with battery packs.

Good video bro. I rely totally on power banks (battery packs) and i guess i am lucky to have chosen Dell Venue 8 pro rclxms.gif

ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 24 2013, 09:19 AM

1,832 posts

Just got the dell venue 8 pro 😁 very nice.Any must have apps list ?
danieltan
post Dec 24 2013, 11:01 AM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Dec 24 2013, 09:19 AM)
Just got the dell venue 8 pro 😁 very nice.Any must have apps list ?
which place available to buy the dell venus 8 pro?
ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 24 2013, 10:01 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(danieltan @ Dec 24 2013, 11:01 AM)
which place available to buy the dell venus 8 pro?
Online..bh photo video. I suggest getting the 64gb wink.gif
csong60
post Dec 25 2013, 04:05 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Dec 24 2013, 10:01 PM)
Online..bh photo video. I suggest getting the 64gb wink.gif
You mean the Venue Pro 8 is not available locally "at the moment" OR won't be brought-in by Dell Malaysia?
Can we direct purchase from Amazon.com? Thanks for any comments.
ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 25 2013, 06:26 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(csong60 @ Dec 25 2013, 04:05 PM)
You mean the Venue Pro 8 is not available locally "at the moment" OR won't be brought-in by Dell Malaysia?
Can we direct purchase from Amazon.com? Thanks for any comments.
I really don't know this. Maybe not amazon, also IPmart sells it. You can check it out.
csong60
post Dec 25 2013, 08:23 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Dec 25 2013, 06:26 PM)
I really don't know this. Maybe not amazon, also IPmart sells it. You can check it out.
I have checked IPmart (USA) & they quoted at RM1,156.61 plus RM80.85 shipping with estimated time of 3 to 8 weeks delivery. Apparently IPmart (M'sia) do not carry this product.

Just wanted to know whether they are reliable & trustworthy ..... anyone tried purchasing thro' them before? Thanks for your comments.

marauderz
post Dec 25 2013, 10:58 PM

3,390 posts

Bought some stuff from the Malaysian IPMart, seems ok.
csong60
post Dec 27 2013, 06:09 PM

350 posts

I was at Low Yat Plaza yesterday but couldn't spot any Dell Venue Pro 8" on display. Even the staffs from the DELL showroom have no idea whether they will be bringing in this model :-(

Anyway, I spotted the Acer Iconia W4 on display at All IT Hypermarket & they are selling at offer price of RM1,099, which is RM100 cheaper than the listed retail price. Quite impressive, I should say. Will still wait for a week or two .... if still no sign of Dell Venue then may go for Iconia W4.

marauderz
post Dec 27 2013, 09:55 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(csong60 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:09 PM)
I was at Low Yat Plaza yesterday but couldn't spot any Dell Venue Pro 8" on display. Even the staffs from the DELL showroom have no idea whether they will be bringing in this model :-(

Anyway, I spotted the Acer Iconia W4 on display at All IT Hypermarket & they are selling at offer price of RM1,099, which is RM100 cheaper than the listed retail price. Quite impressive, I should say. Will still wait for a week or two .... if still no sign of Dell Venue then may go for Iconia W4.
So far, there's no indication from Dell Malaysia that they're going to be bringing in the Venue 8 to Malaysia. I think you're better of with the Iconia W4 even if it's slippery like hell! tongue.gif

csong60
post Dec 29 2013, 01:29 PM

350 posts

Need help from existing Iconia W4 users. I intended to buy the W4 tablet mainly for my forex trading "on-the-go" & not sure whether the trading software will be able to run on it. Would appreciate if any W4 user can download to test it out. If possible some screen dump will be great.

The application is available here ... http://www.ibfx.com/Platform/Free-Forex-Demo-Account

Many thanks in advance.

ultra_nyamuk
post Dec 29 2013, 06:07 PM

1,832 posts

Any of you owners using cases ? Any case to recommended?
ajay67
post Dec 30 2013, 08:38 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(csong60 @ Dec 29 2013, 01:29 PM)
Need help from existing Iconia W4 users. I intended to buy the W4 tablet mainly for my forex trading "on-the-go" & not sure whether the trading software will be able to run on it. Would appreciate if any W4 user can download to test it out. If possible some screen dump will be great.

The application is available here ... http://www.ibfx.com/Platform/Free-Forex-Demo-Account

Many thanks in advance.
why dont u ask at W4 thread?
csong60
post Dec 30 2013, 03:18 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Dec 30 2013, 08:38 AM)
why dont u ask at W4 thread?
Alamak!!! ajay67, thanks for pointing out my mistake ..... didn't know I posted in the wrong thread. No wonder got no response at all. Thanks again!

Neon_86
post Jan 3 2014, 02:34 PM

60 posts

anyone knows when this is available in Malaysia?
marauderz
post Jan 3 2014, 11:56 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Neon_86 @ Jan 3 2014, 02:34 PM)
anyone knows when this is available in Malaysia?
Current news is NEVER, heck, even the Dell Venue 11 Pro has been removed from the SG website.
Neon_86
post Jan 7 2014, 09:27 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 3 2014, 11:56 PM)
Current news is NEVER, heck, even the Dell Venue 11 Pro has been removed from the SG website.

Is it? Thought it is still there?

http://www.dell.com/sg/business/p/dell-venue-11-pro/pd
marauderz
post Jan 7 2014, 05:48 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(Neon_86 @ Jan 7 2014, 09:27 AM)
Interesting, it's under Work PC now, but even when I tried searching for it I didn't see it.. hmmm... I blame their bad site design tongue.gif

lee_sing
post Jan 7 2014, 07:07 PM

242 posts

Do you know what is the price in Dell Sg?
marauderz
post Jan 12 2014, 09:20 AM

3,390 posts

If anyone want to see if the Dell Venue 8 Pro is worth the trouble of getting it here instead of the Acer W4, here are some comparison videos I made.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cMgPJLWH4a8&l...T2&feature=plpp
ywliang96
post Jan 19 2014, 01:14 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 12 2014, 09:20 AM)
If anyone want to see if the Dell Venue 8 Pro is worth the trouble of getting it here instead of the Acer W4, here are some comparison videos I made.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=cMgPJLWH4a8&l...T2&feature=plpp
May i know how u got the dell venue pro 8?
marauderz
post Jan 19 2014, 12:08 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Jan 19 2014, 01:14 AM)
May i know how u got the dell venue pro 8?
Unfortunately, bought from US and friend took it back for me.

ywliang96
post Jan 19 2014, 03:48 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 19 2014, 12:08 PM)
Unfortunately, bought from US and friend took it back for me.
Ahh how lucky :/ I'm so interested on buying it. When is gonna release it MY? still no news about it?
pierrechoong
post Jan 19 2014, 06:57 PM

233 posts

Guys,

I bought an extra IP Mart USB fast charger adaptor.

Previously my DV8P was not able to charge up via the 2A port on my powerbank, with this I could now.

If you are interested, do take a look:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3105527
marauderz
post Jan 19 2014, 09:11 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(pierrechoong @ Jan 19 2014, 06:57 PM)
Guys,

I bought an extra IP Mart USB fast charger adaptor.

Previously my DV8P was not able to charge up via the 2A port on my powerbank, with this I could now.

If you are interested, do take a look:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3105527
Aaaa.. this one, highly recommended.

hando911
post Jan 19 2014, 09:48 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Dec 29 2013, 06:07 PM)
Any of you owners using cases ? Any case to recommended?
do you own it?
where do you bought
ultra_nyamuk
post Jan 19 2014, 10:58 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(hando911 @ Jan 19 2014, 09:48 PM)
do you own it?
where do you bought
Yes, US website bhphotovideo.
ambm91
post Feb 9 2014, 01:18 AM

Hello all =)

I have venue 11 pro i5-4300y, 4gb RAM 1600MHz, 128GB SSD, windows 8.1 pro, Intel® 7260AC Dual-Band 2x2 802.11 ac WiFi,

Accessories:
Dell venue 11 pro keyboard with battery
Dell venue 11 pro slim keyboard
Dell venue 11 pro back case

I bought it in Ireland as I'm studying there.

Interested? Pm me =)

Thanks a million
rkwan67
post Feb 10 2014, 01:04 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ambm91 @ Feb 9 2014, 01:18 AM)
Hello all =)

I have venue 11 pro i5-4300y, 4gb RAM 1600MHz, 128GB SSD, windows 8.1 pro, Intel® 7260AC Dual-Band 2x2 802.11 ac WiFi,

Accessories:
Dell venue 11 pro keyboard with battery
Dell venue 11 pro slim keyboard
Dell venue 11 pro back case

I bought it in Ireland as I'm studying there.

Interested? Pm me =)

Thanks a million
bro,how much you looking for it?
ambm91
post Feb 15 2014, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Feb 10 2014, 06:04 AM)
bro,how much you looking for it?
Pm sent
Cap Jones
post Feb 17 2014, 09:50 PM

294 posts

Where can I find Dell Venue 11 Pro in Peninsular ? Is there any distributor or retailer ? God , I really need this !!!!!!!
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 28 2014, 10:46 AM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

Thinking to get Asus t100, but come across DV11. Hell, this is much more better!!!!!

But any news that dell MY will release this
marauderz
post Mar 7 2014, 11:09 AM

3,390 posts

Anyone want to buy my 64GB Dell Venue 8 Pro for RM 1100 so I can get the Asus Note 8? tongue.gif
ywliang96
post Mar 10 2014, 11:05 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 7 2014, 11:09 AM)
Anyone want to buy my 64GB Dell Venue 8 Pro for RM 1100 so I can get the Asus Note 8? tongue.gif
Any idea where can I get asus note 8?
marauderz
post Mar 11 2014, 10:35 AM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(ywliang96 @ Mar 10 2014, 11:05 PM)
Any idea where can I get asus note 8?
And here I thought someone was gonna offer me a price tongue.gif
http://www.lelong.com.my/asus-8-vivotab-no...7-01-Sale-I.htm

My friend already got it from them.. so it's legit.. damn... Wacom Digitizer... mmmmm...
Siao_Lang
post Apr 4 2014, 03:00 PM

454 posts

Any idea when will Dell Venue pro 11 be out in Malaysia?

Estimate of price in RM and etc? blush.gif
Roxas777
post Apr 5 2014, 04:03 PM

228 posts

where can I buy the dell venue 8 pro?
joseph.lim
post May 22 2014, 08:33 AM

22 posts

price drop in ipmart for dell venue 8 pro 64GB
Price is now : RM 992.27 (excluding shipping) shipping with cheapest courier is RM 108. I think is still a good deal.

http://www.ipmart.com/usa/product/Dell,Ven...php?prod=370740

Will there be any tax shipping into Malaysia ?

This post has been edited by joseph.lim: May 22 2014, 09:20 AM
d4rkholeang3l
post Jul 4 2014, 10:34 PM

1,373 posts

Hi, I am letting go my 1-2 month old DELL Venue 8 PRO 32gb. Still got 10 months warranty from Dell USA.

looking to let go at RM800. I can have my friend deliver it when he get back from US around July 26.
palmjack
post Aug 3 2014, 02:07 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ Apr 4 2014, 03:00 PM)
Any idea when will Dell Venue pro 11 be out in Malaysia?

Estimate of price in RM and etc? blush.gif
I tried to contact Dell Malaysia on their website and they don't even have the courtesy to reply vmad.gif
rkwan67
post Aug 13 2014, 10:59 AM

2,455 posts

im also thinking to let go my Dell Venue 8 Pro 32GB. from USA as well. dont really use it. looking @ 700 +-
weirdguy
post Jan 19 2015, 11:55 AM

587 posts

Hey,

Guys, how is your Dell Venue 8 Pro? Especially the Wacom Digitizer?
marauderz
post Jan 20 2015, 05:49 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jan 19 2015, 11:55 AM)
Hey,

Guys, how is your Dell Venue 8 Pro? Especially the Wacom Digitizer?
The Venue 8 pro never used a Wacom Digitizer, it didn't even use an Ntrig digitizer, it used a Synaptics Digitizer...
Gadgetary
post Mar 21 2018, 05:32 PM

Anyone still looking for Dell venue 8 pro, 8", windows 10, 2gb, 32gb, please see:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4547625&hl=

https://my.carousell.com/p/158856626

*** excellent condition, *** full box

Whatsapp
01111 two two 83 two two

0.1247sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM